skyblue

A Simple Place @ Bedok =)

Regarding question on the bicycles in the house, hmmm...

I'm forbidding my kids to play any thing with wheels in the house ( at least for now) Want to enjoy the place first....

Yeah, my heart will "bleed" if the tiles are scratched/spoilt manz... Haha...

So my nieces shall not play with the bicycle!! ;)

for the dish rack, i'll pick option 2. Bed wise depends very much on the person who's sleeping right beside the powerpoints. I wanted to park my bed to the wall too, but in the end left a gap becos i dun wanna crawl over just to get out of bed. And i'm kinda against sleeping closely beside powerpoints, since current creates magnetic field and i'm not sure how it will affect. Just a little kiasi part. :P

Could I ask how come you prefer the second option for the rack, mrspiglet? Just thinking of exploring all reasons you all provided, then decide on the final position...

As for the bed, I will show you more pictures below as an update, after replying the messages from the others... :)

Chilled bottle drinks.

I got a similar soft pouch, when I bot wine at DFS.

Good for picnic, pot luck gathering/party, dinner and such.. :)

Wah, thanks leh, rolexboy.

Didn't know such pouch/bag exist manz, I sound so outdated liaoz. Haha... :)

"in between the game"???? wat game? :P

haha...or "gap" u mean ... :P

ohhh ya what game? :notti::notti:

hmm...what game are we talking here???? :notti:

Oh ivy, you better do some explanation, see above forumers were very interested in your "GAME" (is it "R-rated" ah, hahaha....) wor. :notti:

But I think Bon07 was correct above? ;)

Update 2A

Bed Frame Position

Just a quick update on the position of the bed, as you can see below, should I open my glass door inwards, I can't leave any gap as I was pondering yesterday...

15Jun_19.jpg

Of course, if I open the door outwards, then I can leave some gap.

(Do take note the other door on the left can only open inwards due to aircon compressor right outside at the private balcony - can its shadow)

15Jun_20.jpg

Will think through again, but right now, I am likely not leaving any gaps between the bed frame and the wall... :)

Update 3A

Dining Table - completed

Before hitting the gym for some working out, I was at my place at noon (delivery guys called last night that they will come at 12-2pm today) and the delivery guys came just before 1pm and fixed up the missing "shelf" below the dining table, in a few minutes. Now the table is complete (but still dirty from the dust):

15Jun_22.jpg

A close up view of the design of that "shelf" thing:

15Jun_23.jpg

Update 4

Future Switch

Yes, you did not see wrongly on the title, the first photo below shows a switch (upper left of the photo) that currently has no use at all.

Then you may ask why is it there?

I'm impressed that my ID actually thought of this, a good initiative on his part.

He was explaining that in case my new hob "RIP-ed" next time, and I got a new electrical hob type, then the installation is a breeze with a simple connection below the hob (see second photo - there is a "6-hole" pin which for electrical hob type), and then the switch will be "operational"...

Wow, he really "Wow-ed" me. :yeah: :yeah: :yeah:

By the way, I just found out the "use" of this switch today when I was talking to him over phone just now. Haha...

15Jun_21.jpg

14Jun_17.jpg

Bon07,

Didn't forget about you lor, don't worry. ;)

As I promised you to ask him, he mentioned that it is indeed the white laminate being used for the TV console, and together with the other brown part, it actually won't make it obvious at all for the joint lines, as it sort of camouflage as one.

I also asked if there is any need to touch up after fixing the console, he said in my case no need, and went on explaining touch up is needed when it is obvious, if workmanship good, touch up should be almost or as good as "zero" wor...

This is that much I tried to "say what he said" to me over the phone. I think your QC very high, his guys' workmanship must have impressed you a lot.

He also impressed me with his own initiative on the future switch mentioned above.

Cheers!! :)

Bon07,

Didn't forget about you lor, don't worry. ;)

As I promised you to ask him, he mentioned that it is indeed the white laminate being used for the TV console, and together with the other brown part, it actually won't make it obvious at all for the joint lines, as it sort of camouflage as one.

I also asked if there is any need to touch up after fixing the console, he said in my case no need, and went on explaining touch up is needed when it is obvious, if workmanship good, touch up should be almost or as good as "zero" wor...

This is that much I tried to "say what he said" to me over the phone. I think your QC very high, his guys' workmanship must have impressed you a lot.

He also impressed me with his own initiative on the future switch mentioned above.

Cheers!! :)

skyblue! i tot u forgot about me! my ID and project coordinator was actually looking at your tv console pictures with me this evening and they were literally stunned and amazed by the workmanship too (the white console part)! they said its not possible that u used white laminates because there is no joint lines at all and they pressed me to get an answer from u cos they are very eager to know how its done....

how how? my ID even suspect that u might have used solid surface for the tv console....very atas$$$$...

i dun think they will believe its white laminate....i feel so sad now...

skyblue! i tot u forgot about me! my ID and project coordinator was actually looking at your tv console pictures with me this evening and they were literally stunned and amazed by the workmanship too (the white console part)! they said its not possible that u used white laminates because there is no joint lines at all and they pressed me to get an answer from u cos they are very eager to know how its done....

how how? my ID even suspect that u might have used solid surface for the tv console....very atas$$$$...

i dun think they will believe its white laminate....i feel so sad now...

Well, if it is not too troublesome, you and your ID are welcome to come over to get a "closer" look?

Coz, seriously, my QC not very high, and also I might not be familiar with the terms being used, pardon me. ;)

I'm fine with it since my shifting is rather slow - like snail lor. Haha... :)

Well, if it is not too troublesome, you and your ID are welcome to come over to get a "closer" look?

Coz, seriously, my QC not very high, and also I might not be familiar with the terms being used, pardon me. ;)

I'm fine with it since my shifting is rather slow - like snail lor. Haha... :)

will u be tokking to ur ID again? if so, can ask him if he used the SOLID CORE white laminate?

but if too troublesome then its ok....

haiz...me contemplating asking ur ID to do my tv console....

will u be tokking to ur ID again? if so, can ask him if he used the SOLID CORE white laminate?

but if too troublesome then its ok....

haiz...me contemplating asking ur ID to do my tv console....

No problem, I'll check with him tomorrow (on SOLID CORE white laminate), since it is a bit too late now.

By the way, which ID firm did you engage?

No problem, I'll check with him tomorrow (on SOLID CORE white laminate), since it is a bit too late now.

By the way, which ID firm did you engage?

eh superman, ask how many mm is it also.

0.8mm or 1.0mm.

hehe thanks ah!

Edited by newnyew

eh superman, ask how many mm is it also.

0.8mm or 10mm.

hehe thanks ah!

You are referring to the thickness of the white laminates right?

Sure, will check also tomorrow. :)

You are referring to the thickness of the white laminates right?

Sure, will check also tomorrow. :)

Thanks superman :D

haha u shd change ur username ;)

Thanks superman :D

haha u shd change ur username ;)

You mean change to Superman ah, cannot lah, I not that strong wor.

skyblue is not too bad, also "in the sky" mah. Haha... :D