fencer

Reno @my Simei 4a Resale Flat

this is really bad... :o

Yah.. very bad right? but have to live with it.. :(

Took some pics to let ppl see so they know what to look out for.. or at least what could happen..

A ladder would be good for the 1st purchase of the day.. Ha.. ;)

bro, gratz!! u've finally reached the end!!

if RT has a show like Survivor or Fear Factor, you'd be the ultimate winner!! :lol:

Ha.. so serious meh? Survived coz of advices given by various helpful ppl mah.. is not totally of my own effort.. :D

Congrats! lucky it got fixed. super duper heavy rain every now and then! :)

Thanks! :D

Lucky when they came to fix, it rained only in the morning.. and next day also no rain.. hoped the cement dried up 100% oledi..

Today morning rained very heavily.. and the drainage is like 70% better then before.. glad that i didn't accept it the way it was before.. :)

Hooray! :D

Yest, aka 15 July 2010, was the final HO.

Painting touchup was done and another 2 tilers came up settle the tiles. Cracked tile on steps outside house canot do coz dun hv spare tiles. This sat would settle. The "hollow" tile in the living room was fixed by mixing something with cement and let the edge "suck in", after using penknife to remove some of the grouting.. + ask them to help fill in those missing grouting since they're here..

All amount paid up, minus a small amount kept for the 2nd and 3rd crack tile. ;)

Time to look for my dining table and set up my HTPC, subscribe broadband from singtel and scv from starhub.. :)

hey you using HTPC too? movie collector ah? i also leh. now whole PC jam with a lot of harddisk :P

same here, running PS3 Media Server on my PC to stream it to my PS3 / HT

Edited by titanax

So glad to hear the news that things are finally settled! :D Congrats! :)

Thanks.. :D

But now abit delayed.. coz yest 6+, tilers called to say is too late for them to come over and replace the step tiles so monday then come over.. scare too noisy if they start knocking on the tiles.. ok lah.. at least they called to let me know.. :P

Edited by fencer

Ha.. going to built 1 loh.. u using half or full tower right? since got alot of harddisk?

i now using full tower, lagging so much liao. somemore not enough space if i continue add media in.

now i thinking getting network storage devices. sim lim sells, looks good but very ex. 1k onwards. dunno when price then will drop :unsure:

same here, running PS3 Media Server on my PC to stream it to my PS3 / HT

PS3 media server? no try leh, but can read bluray soft copies?

i have been looking up and down for a software to be able to display movie titles like jukebox and able to read bluray + DVD format.

any idea?

PS3 media server? no try leh, but can read bluray soft copies?

i have been looking up and down for a software to be able to display movie titles like jukebox and able to read bluray + DVD format.

any idea?

the format is based on PS3 display, and it plays all formats including blu-ray, if your AVI has encoded AC3 you get 5.1