xlan

Eubiq Power Track

Just read about this innovative design on today's "mypaper" (我报).. the Eubiq Power Track.. there was an article published last yr too.. http://www.eubiq.com/index.php?id=98

personally i'm very interested in the kitchen track.. looks neat n nice n practically..

concept_product_sk.jpg

wonder if anyone here hv experience in this?

checked out the site liao

looks really impressive :jawdrop:

any idea how much it cost?

yeah.. impressive hor.. such a clever design.. price is something i want to know too.. the newspaper stated like quite expensive.. can be double of the normal way of plugs... can read the 我报 online myPaper

called them up and it's available at home fix outlets

will check out the one at ikea alexandra when i go there :P

oh wah!! haha.. apple is so efficient!:jawdrop: hee.. thanks for sharing.. :D

i cannot help it leh

i see this kind of thing must lay my hands on them

if they feel as good as they look, then i'll get it for my kitchen :jawdrop:

i'm a gadget sort of person :D

i cannot help it leh

i see this kind of thing must lay my hands on them

if they feel as good as they look, then i'll get it for my kitchen :jawdrop:

i'm a gadget sort of person :good:

hahaha.. ya ya.. u rocks man!! :jammin:

i also 1 2 go down any homefix to see the real thing.. 2nite then show my pooh bear n shall go explore tis ting with him.. hee.. !!

!! i just bot it yest to fix my place. the shortest track about 60cm is about $198. come with 3 adapter and per adapter is about 30 bucks...

really clever idea but its really too ex to be targetted at mass market... think all the parts is still made in singapore. maybe this is why the cost is so high

applefreak, i jus came back frm great world.. the homefix there doesn't hv tis.. may b not all homefix selling tis great product.. wat a pity..

:P i just bot it yest to fix my place. the shortest track about 60cm is about $198. come with 3 adapter and per adapter is about 30 bucks...

really clever idea but its really too ex to be targetted at mass market... think all the parts is still made in singapore. maybe this is why the cost is so high

hey sakae sushi.. finally someone bought it n notice my thread.. haha.. where did u buy it? and did u fix it yourself? is it hard to do it?

hi, just came back from ikea homefix

they have it there :P

i had aimed at the kitchen rack so here goes the price list

60cm with 3 classic adapters, 40cm kitchen bar and two hooks - $205

80cm with 3 classic adapters, 40cm kitchen bar and two hooks - $232

1000cm with 3 classic adapters, 60cm kitchen bar and two hooks - $259

Toggle switch light $78, energy saving bulb another $31.50

Classic adapter $32, rewirable plug $25.50

40cm kitchen bar $18

60cm kitchen bar $20

now promotion is for free installation and 3 years warranty

price WILL go up with the GST hike

this saturday open until 12mn coz ikea holding GSS 8|

thinking should grab now to avoid the GST

or buy later after i really think through it... 8|

They have it at Thomson Plaza Homefix also. Saw this a few months back and ask about it here but nobody seems to have installed. Looks like this product is starting to attract some attention.

Was at Kitchen Habits and Hugo Kitchens at Millenia Walk to get ideas for my kitchen and all their kitchens were installed with this Eubiq system.

Thinking of getting for kitchen and living room (TV console area).

applefreak,

Thank you so much for your price list!:P! appreciate it so so so very much!! :good:

I think hor.. for me i'd not rush to buy it now.. cos i hvn't even know when i'll be getting my keys.. plus ID hvn't give me any drawings to see yet.. plus i tink a few hundreds' 2% is not that expensive also la.. can wait now.. but i definitely 1 2 check it out.. note the price.. then let me ID knows.. may b he can get better deals for me? 8|

TYM,

Thank you for sharing.. think tmr lunch can go down thomson plaza take a look.. hehehe.. oh.. i didn't know abt this product until today i read "mypaper" then i was like "WOW".... 8|

---------------

oh man.. tis product is so cleverly n beautifully invented.. it sure deserves much attentions!!

xlan, no problem

but must :P you for tempting me to spend money again

now it's at least $300+ increase on my budget

thinking of getting for the kitchen first, the rest can wait

most prob getting on sat coz of the free installation thing

it not got to pay $40 for them to install or we install ourselves

unless your ID is going to install for you FOC loh

but seriously, thanks for the info

another thing that i fell in love with just by looking, then feeling

xlan, no problem

but must :curse: you for tempting me to spend money again

now it's at least $300+ increase on my budget

thinking of getting for the kitchen first, the rest can wait

most prob getting on sat coz of the free installation thing

it not got to pay $40 for them to install or we install ourselves

unless your ID is going to install for you FOC loh

but seriously, thanks for the info

another thing that i fell in love with just by looking, then feeling

applefreak,

hahahaa... dun mention it... my colleague used to "preach" us this phrase "buy buy buy".. hahaha.. now i shall preach tis to you.. "BUY BUY BUY" .... hahahahaa... i'm definitely getting it... i hvn't even see n feel the real thing yet but already very much fell in love with it liao.. can't help but keep drooling and imagining my kitchen with it.. and seriously dreaming on to get it done in the future the skirting for my floors!:good: oh.. that would make my vacuum never ever more easier!:yamseng: hahahaa.. no la.. skirting with it will be too expensive liao.. kitchen, study table, tv consoles areas would be very enuff liao..

:dunno:

it's really very easy to use

for the adapter right, just twist it a bit then then electricity flow is cut off liao

if you have more than 3 appliance, can consider getting the rewirable plug

you can change the plug of your appliance, it's more sleek this way and less leceh if you confirm won't use the appliance anyway else

me most prob getting a few of the rewirable plugs :good: