nemofc

Nemofc's Home

sad, hubby suspect that while i showed the Project manager on the defects at common toilet, a group of pple could have swopped & changed the master bedroom electric point.

now, being point finger by hubby... sad sob sob

Hubby will join in the joint inspection with me nx week when he's back from reservist.

Ok...so wat u mean is that they swop the items. Let say you report kichen switch is spoil but didnt state MBR switch spoil. They juz swop, so that the kitchen 1 is ok & the MBR 1 didnt report. So they clear the problem without incurring extra cost...SLY!! Maybe we can write in to HDB regarding the main con 'great service'

Hi Nemo,

I think segregate of the renovation cost would be a better cost mgt. It helps to keep my renovation cost under budget.

Maybe U get your ID to give u the cost in this details : -

1. Cost pfr ($95 to $100 )

2. Solid surface or granite cost

3. Any concrete support or concrete wall<L-shaped>. ( Note that u should first confirm with ID if u wanna the tiles that has the same colour with floor tiles of cabinet. Just in case, if he wanna to overcharge u later for more expensive tiles that is in dark colour)

4. Any shelves(instead of top cabinet )

5. Any back splash ( Sorry If i spell wrongly )

meaning?? paisey, i'm abit sotong... haha you are referring to kitchen or overall renovation ?

thanks for advise.

Ok...so wat u mean is that they swop the items. Let say you report kichen switch is spoil but didnt state MBR switch spoil. They juz swop, so that the kitchen 1 is ok & the MBR 1 didnt report. So they clear the problem without incurring extra cost...SLY!! Maybe we can write in to HDB regarding the main con 'great service'

thanks draught for your concern.

already settled. being :bow: when realised main contractor swopped items in my unit. Now, is clean and new

Edited by nemofc

meaning?? paisey, i'm abit sotong... haha you are referring to kitchen or overall renovation ?

thanks for advise.

thanks draught for your concern.

already settled. being :) when realised main contractor swopped items in my unit. Now, is clean and new

Oh it is for kitchen only. If u feel confused, better ask your ID to list down the number of tray, frosted glass as well. Better be safe than sorry.

U should have 8| that main contractor. He is horrible.

My renovation progress (as at 23 Feb)

Living room

livingrmyr2.th.jpg

Master bedroom

bedrmvh0.th.jpg

Stay tuned for more...

Edited by nemofc

Wow, that is fast!

More pics plse!!

Good Luck!

My renovation progress (as at 23 Feb)

Living room

livingrmyr2.th.jpg

Master bedroom

bedrmvh0.th.jpg

Stay tuned for more...

Hi NEM

What colour is your wall? Can enlarge your pic? Old liao, eyeside not that good.

HAPPY

more ...

View from living room

viewfmlivingrmmr7.th.jpg

Paintwork done in one of room

rm2zh9.th.jpg

cool ya!! stay tuned for more here!

Hi PUR

DO agreed with you that staying in low floor cannot enjoy the bird's eye view.

But, if you renovate your house nicely, it also feel comfortable and cozy and warm to live in.

External factor is not that impt than internal factor.

Cheer up!

HAPPY

Hihi Nemofc,

Wow, envy yr unit can get nice views lei! !! Mine think too low floor, and dont have good views! :dunno:

yes, total agreed w happy. How many times will we look at those view? If seaview, i dont mind everyday. LoL

HAPPY

i not sure about the paint colour cos hubby chose one. I m not in charge of renov liao cos not well. Hope can recover soon and start packing and get ready to move in may.

Update:

renov work is completed.. now is the time to move small items slowly & sametime cleaning too.

didn't update pic here as most pic was taken by hubby but didn't have time to load it here.

Wow...can visit your house also?

Anyway, ask your hubby to load some pic lay!

Update:

renov work is completed.. now is the time to move small items slowly & sametime cleaning too.

didn't update pic here as most pic was taken by hubby but didn't have time to load it here.

Wow...can visit your house also?

Anyway, ask your hubby to load some pic lay!

:) if hubby have time...

can , you can come come... been waiting to meet you lei.... haha...coming sat, hoping that my sofa will be here... but we will still likely be there...

Hello everyone!

Apologies for the delay & thanks for understanding.... here's some update

MBR wardrobe (door not up when taken)

mbrwardrobenq9.th.jpg

MBR curtain

mbrcurtainac8.th.jpg

Our dining table - Kopitiam table finally came in....

kopitiamtableba5.th.jpg

Our daybed finally came in after months...

daybedob9.th.jpg

This is our small kitchen...

kitchenzw8.th.jpg

more to come..

shall be moving in early June... yeah.... finally!

Edited by nemofc