nath.adrie

Our Resting Place...

ur main gate is juz a wooden door?

I hope its secure enough..tink a strong kick can break apart the door..

I tink a grille will make it safer.

haaha. u so cute. usually they install the grill last :dancingqueen:

Ya i knoe i m cute.

Juz to ask u..good u installing grille,thot ur not..coz i see some of my new neighbours juz install wooden door..

And yes, we will be installing grilles and windows at the recess area. And porkypig is right, it's gg to burn another hole in the pocket but little choice. HDB still not get back to ID whether they can get the railing or not. 3wks liao, still no response. ID called the Technical Officer and the TO also says :dunno: dun no.

The railing @ the recess can be removed. I've done it before.

i.m not sure the guy who serve me still in e company afterall i did mine a yr ago.. his name is jimson cheng 91881136.

so far i didn't call them up due to no complain at all.. and i also do roller binds too.. their price i'm quite happy.. their office no is 64474750.. http://www.karbell.com.sg

no harm checkin out.. :P

i.m not sure the guy who serve me still in e company afterall i did mine a yr ago.. his name is jimson cheng 91881136.

so far i didn't call them up due to no complain at all.. and i also do roller binds too.. their price i'm quite happy.. their office no is 64474750.. http://www.karbell.com.sg

no harm checkin out.. :P

Thanks for the contact. :)

Completed activities:

1) New wall (with door frame) erected

2) New main door installed (error rectified)

3) Existing wardrobe dismantled

4) Colour and design confirmation (90%)

5) Electrical scope of work (85%)

6) Existing walls & Door frame hacked

7) Existing air-con removed

8) Existing electrical meter shifted

9) Touch up floor and walls in way of of old wall

10) Existing water meter shifted

On-going works:

1) Carpentry work (in factory)

2) Plastering work (3rd layer for some areas)

Upcoming activities:

1) Waiting for contractor to confirm new wrought iron gate sales

2) Start painting

3) Installation of air-con

4) Removal of existing railing @recess area

5) Delivery of lights

nice big spacious EM!

really big recess area!

looking forward to see more pix :)

Your reno is coming out quite well too. And counting down by the hrs to have all your furnitures delivered rite? :yamseng:

hi hi,

i hv not buy anything yet.

plan to make a trip to sungei kadut tmrw to shop for sofa & console....keke :)

also, need to shop for dining chairs leh... :)

Not as fast and smooth as I want.

Plastering job is rather slow with only 1 or 2 workers working daily. The boss told me they have to apply 3 layers of plaster instead of 2 coz my walls are too uneven. Before they start work, they told me can finish plastering and painting by Sunday (12 Oct 08). Now tell me that can only start painting tomorrow and hopefully can finish 1st coat for the upper level by 13 Oct 08.

And there are also some issues between my ID and this plastering contractor... Any, shall skip that.

Here are some more photos:

Meters shifted. Doesn't look that good, but can't really do much. Electrical and water meters cannot go side by side. Maybe next time, when the new technology comes out, don't even need meters.

IMG_1165.jpg

Still thinking should I box up the pipes. No budget. :(

IMG_1139.jpg

Plastering (lower floor) - 1st layer only. Yet to dry.

IMG_1135.jpg

IMG_1136.jpg

IMG_1138.jpg

Plastering (MBR)

IMG_1145.jpg

IMG_1146.jpg

IMG_1144.jpg

Plastering (Study Rm)

IMG_1159.jpg

Plastering (Bedroom) - Scaffolding needed to reach the tall places...

IMG_1152.jpg

Hehe.. ok lar. Later by a couple of days only. Will they still be able to complete by end Oct?

Wao, the rooms look bigger with the furniture removed and 1st layer of plaster

i really love this big area EM!

was telling my hb abt your big hse,...and he was going *wow*...with eyes popping out!

hahahaha :D

i can't wait to see the completed hse,.... :)

Completed activities:

1) New wall (with door frame) erected

2) New main door installed (error rectified)

3) Existing wardrobe dismantled

4) Colour and design confirmation (90%)

5) Electrical scope of work (85%)

6) Existing walls & Door frame hacked

7) Existing air-con removed

8) Existing electrical meter shifted

9) Touch up floor and walls in way of of old wall

10) Existing water meter shifted

11) Plastering for upper floor

12) Base and 1st coat painting for upper floor

13) Air-con installation

14) Existing railing @recess area removed

On-going works:

1) Plastering work (lower floor)

Upcoming activities:

1) Delivery of lights

2) Start carpentry work

3) Painting for lower floor

4) Site measuremet for windows (after plastering)

5) Acid Wash

Nothing much to show for now. Just the painting (1st coat) for the rooms:

(Colors be not be too accurate due to lighting and camera's setting)

01-MBRwall01-1.jpg

04-MBRwall02-2.jpg

Study Room

10-StudyRmwall02-1.jpg

07-StudyRmwall01-1.jpg

Bed Room

16-BedRm2wall01-1.jpg

21-BedRm2wall02-2.jpg