CybNoX

Our First Matrimonial Home

Aiyo!!!!!! Why like that!!

Why can't companies just track and deliver the right goods? They think we very free keep following up leh!

think i gave all hopes on Courts liao..

anywayz, just finish DIY our clock.

saw this clock at molecule.. we like it very much but it cost more than $600++

MoleculeClock.jpg

being poor ppl, i decided to make a poor man version of it.. :P

DIYClock.jpg

hope it's presentable

MoleculeClock.jpg

DIYClock.jpg

hope it's presentable

lol. very nice try =)

it's good to have some diy for ur hm =p

Just gotten our keys to a resale unit in Khatib on 3rd Sep... yet to start reno though, been bogged down with school and wedding prepartions

I've gotten so much info/advice from others in this forum - thank you all, your relentless helps and advices are much much appreciated

enough said, here comes the photos!

Floorplan

5RoomLayout.jpg

Hi Cybnox,

My flat layout is very very similar to you, with the same floor area 122sqm.

Your bedroom 2 is my dining room and my 2 bedrooms side by side each other (3m x 5m) at your bedroom 3 corner.

After seeing your layout, my hb is considering to convert our dining room to another bedroom, to make up total of 3 common bedrooms. And opening my kitchen entry at the same place like your kitchen.

Did you do up a glass door for your kitchen? or leave it as it is without door ?

Edited by lubbi

MoleculeClock.jpg

DIYClock.jpg

hope it's presentable

do more and sell for $100! :P

but hor... how to tell time ah?? :notti:

Hi Cybnox,

My flat layout is very very similar to you, with the same floor area 122sqm.

Your bedroom 2 is my dining room and my 2 bedrooms side by side each other (3m x 5m) at your bedroom 3 corner.

After seeing your layout, my hb is considering to convert our dining room to another bedroom, to make up total of 3 common bedrooms. And opening my kitchen entry at the same place like your kitchen.

Did you do up a glass door for your kitchen? or leave it as it is without door ?

which part of singapore do u stay in? my wife loves this layout but pretty tiring to do the housework. lol.. didn't do glass door for my kitchen due to budget constraint and we like the open feel.

do more and sell for $100! :P

but hor... how to tell time ah?? :notti:

can tell by the hands ah...

which part of singapore do u stay in? my wife loves this layout but pretty tiring to do the housework. lol.. didn't do glass door for my kitchen due to budget constraint and we like the open feel.

Hi Cybnox,

We are at near serangoon side. Guess our flats are build around the same period.. so those HDB staff just replicate afew blocks to save their time designing. hee..

I wanted to send u a copy of my floorplan. But I don't know how to. Is the pm via email or something?

Hee.. yah, the space is pretty big if just for 2 pax. Are you staying with your wifey only?

How much are you quoted for the glass door? Hee.. just thinking of making a note somewhere so that I can roughly estimate my cost.

By the way, is your washing machine behind your sink ?

Hi Cybnox,

We are at near serangoon side. Guess our flats are build around the same period.. so those HDB staff just replicate afew blocks to save their time designing. hee..

I wanted to send u a copy of my floorplan. But I don't know how to. Is the pm via email or something?

Hee.. yah, the space is pretty big if just for 2 pax. Are you staying with your wifey only?

How much are you quoted for the glass door? Hee.. just thinking of making a note somewhere so that I can roughly estimate my cost.

By the way, is your washing machine behind your sink ?

sorry for the late reply, had been extremely busy with moving in and wedding... somemore no internet access yet! =) agree on the HDB part.. hehe..

staying with wifey now only, very siong to do housework ah!! :jawdrop:

u can send me ur floorplan to jef_nkf@yahoo.com.sg

think abt $600 or so.. can't really remember liao. u're right! our washing machine is placed behind the sink. have u started ur reno already?

Good friend of mine who is into photography dropped by to take some photos of our home in a moved in condition. :notti:

LR_2.jpg

LR_3.jpg

Dining Room

DR_1.jpg

DIY Clock

DR_2.jpg

Master Bedroom

MBR_4.jpg

MBR_3.jpg

K_1.jpg

K_2.jpg

if you tell me it's 3D drawing i'd believe you

it's really beautiful :wub::jawdrop::wub:

Hi cybnox,

love your living room and kitchen.

nice pics too, must be using dslr on wide angle lens.

thk u thk u!

very sharp eyes, the pix are taken by a DSLR on wide angle lens. :)

one more photo on my MBR :P

MBR_2.jpg