CybNoX

Our First Matrimonial Home

haha should hold a Christmas hunt! :P but then you showed the places here liao... :P

ya hor.. D**N... lol :P

Edited by CybNoX

the MBR LOO!!

MBRWashroom.jpg

can i know how much u bought for the whole set of WC? where u bought it also...thx!

hi, bought the Toliet Bowl and Sink at $288 from Elbano. do note that the sink accs are extra, i.e the stopper is @$15

hope this info helps

:furious::furious::furious::furious:

Just when I thought the Courts Saga is over.....

the re-delivery for our sofa was scheduled yesterday, 18 Dec (which is our 入火 ceremony) .. Fearing that history REPEATING itself, I texted the sales gal on 16 Dec 08 seeking her assistance to ensure that nothing will go wrong this time. She claimed that she was busy and will only revert on the following day which was the 17 Dec.

I waited patiently for her to revert till 9pm on 17 Dec BUT I do not receive any updates from her, I text her again. She replied shortly saying that she was busy AGAIN but she further assured me that everything is arranged accordingly and delivery will be done on 18 Dec between 11am to 3pm.

On 18 Dec, WTB and I sensed something's amiss when we didn't get our delivery at 4:30pm. WTB called the sales girl but she REJECTED the call. WTB went on to text her, she replied that she will check and call us back short. We waited till 5:15pm and again, NO SOUND NO NEWS.. so WTB text her again that we have to leave for our appointment soon and would like to have the sofa delivered within 30mins. She replied "Pls wait a bit longer, I am still checking with the delivery trucks" during this process, we tried calling the CS hotline to check if they have a status of our delivery. the BEST part is there are no one to pick up our calls. eventually, we gave up waiting at 6:30pm...

we waited till today but NO CALLS / NO FOLLOW UP / NO SOFA from COURTS! I was like WTF!! I called the sales gal and she immediately tried to shun the responbility by saying "oh, the sofa is actually ready for delivery but because the PO is issued wrongly so we cannot deliver lor. and I had been very busy the whole yesterday so I.... ". hearing that she don't get the point on why we are pissed, I told her straight in the face "can't you see that this is secondary? even though you are busy, can't you spare 5 mins of your time to call and inform us?" she was like ermm... then she apologised reluctantly. Since she is on leave, I asked her to follow up with us tomorrow..

we shall see....

i guess so ba.. haiz... the bigges bo bo i have in doing up my plc.. :bangwall:

the table set i bought from Barang Barang is 31.2 inch, my ctt frd suan me it's like ma ciam GOD OF GAMBLERS at the CASINO TABLE coz it's too high for our Asian height. normal dining table height shd be 30 inch. :dunno: keke..

another small bo bo happen today.. Carpenter was nice enough to bring me to Sungei Kadut to cut glass for my dining table and also to shorten my dining table legs. the glass folks cut wrong dimensions but they agreed to an exchange but shall see how ba.. don't be too happy first..

i guess so ba.. haiz... the bigges bo bo i have in doing up my plc.. :bangwall:

the table set i bought from Barang Barang is 31.2 inch, my ctt frd suan me it's like ma ciam GOD OF GAMBLERS at the CASINO TABLE coz it's too high for our Asian height. normal dining table height shd be 30 inch. :dunno: keke..

another small bo bo happen today.. Carpenter was nice enough to bring me to Sungei Kadut to cut glass for my dining table and also to shorten my dining table legs. the glass folks cut wrong dimensions but they agreed to an exchange but shall see how ba.. don't be too happy first..

mm I don't think 1.2inch makes a lot of difference? especially since it's in height. As long as you guys like the table ba.

I do hope you get your glass proper. :) Small mistakes can be tolerated as long as they are rectified asap. :)

hi i like your kitchen sink very much. i've been looking for something like this.

Do you still remember the measurement? undermount?

how much & where you got it from?

is it Franke brand?

thks!! :D

Edited by taztaz

mm I don't think 1.2inch makes a lot of difference? especially since it's in height. As long as you guys like the table ba.

I do hope you get your glass proper. :) Small mistakes can be tolerated as long as they are rectified asap. :)

actually it does wor.. coz i am pretty short ma. :P

as for the glass: initially my carpenter sorta of argue with them when they tried shifting the blame to us.. claim we never check when we collect the glass and we are already back at our place. i called them personally and they repeat the same thing.. then i shared with them nicely..."erm... if we check means that we are doubting your professionalism" then she keep quiet for a monent then commented that my carpenter shdn't have been so rude, then I went on to say that we shd focus on how to resolve this and she suggested that we go back and change... I asked her to deliver but she must charge $50... i was like "if u really don't have a delivery to tompang an exchange then ok lor.. then we go back a few days to change"

but good news is.. she called me back a few mins later trying to arrange a free delivery on tue. :notti: shall see how ba.. keeping my fingers crossed

hi i like your kitchen sink very much. i've been looking for something like this.

Do you still remember the measurement? undermount?

how much & where you got it from?

is it Franke brand?

thks!! :D

hi, the sink is Nobel =)

the image posted is the matt finish 79mm but I have since changed to a chrome 84mm's (but it doesn't comes with the chopper plate and drainer anymore :( ). I got my contracter to help me get it, abt $260 and under mount it. hope the info helps

actually it does wor.. coz i am pretty short ma. :P

as for the glass: initially my carpenter sorta of argue with them when they tried shifting the blame to us.. claim we never check when we collect the glass and we are already back at our place. i called them personally and they repeat the same thing.. then i shared with them nicely..."erm... if we check means that we are doubting your professionalism" then she keep quiet for a monent then commented that my carpenter shdn't have been so rude, then I went on to say that we shd focus on how to resolve this and she suggested that we go back and change... I asked her to deliver but she must charge $50... i was like "if u really don't have a delivery to tompang an exchange then ok lor.. then we go back a few days to change"

but good news is.. she called me back a few mins later trying to arrange a free delivery on tue. :notti: shall see how ba.. keeping my fingers crossed

mmm well at least she showed some sincerity by calling back minutes later to arrange. So *keep fingers crossed for you*