your 3D looks very modern....

im also surprise can hide piping in hdb..

when i reno my mum toilet... should have done that..! why not have an access panel just in case...

reno progress as @ 19.02.09

yes!!! living area walls are plastered! :dribble:

IMG_2785.jpg

close view of recess skirting plastered. quite untidy, not yet touch up

IMG_2788.jpg

next, common toilet: floor tiles ok liao ! :sport-smiley-018:

IMG_2784.jpg

now come to my daughter's bedroom, all walls fully plastered and parquet floor done!

IMG_2792.jpg

the other bedroom too!!!

IMG_2791.jpg

just only a day and the workers have completed about 60% of plastering. tmr they will continue to do up kitchen area, master bedroom and balcony. false ceilings are expected to commence work next week. yes!!!can't wait to see.... :dancingqueen:

progress as @ 21.02.09

backing for feature wall in living

IMG_2798.jpg

steel brackets installed for false ceiling @ common toilet

IMG_2799.jpg

view from the kitchen. have erected a partition on left side of foyer to kitchen

IMG_2795.jpg

view from the living. have erected a low partition for custom made bench. above the bench will be full height tinted mirror which separated the proposed WIW and dining area

IMG_2800.jpg

other than the above, no other progress for these few days. cos pending approval from hdb for waiver of false ceilings, cos clearance height less than the required 2400mm.

Edited by cher

finally got the waiver on last fri. ;)

false ceiling almost complete when hubby went over last evening.

bought Crestial bathroom stuff(basin mixer, shower/bath mixer, wash basin, angle valve, hand spray, paper holder, shower head holder etc) on sat. dun hv pics for most of the stuff. 1st saw this brand's stuff @ Alexis showflat a few wks ago.

bought Bellari sink on sun. recommended by a fellow forumer...

Presentation1-2-1.jpg

bought Crestial bathroom stuff(basin mixer, shower/bath mixer, wash basin, angle valve, hand spray, paper holder, shower head holder etc) on sat. dun hv pics for most of the stuff. 1st saw this brand's stuff @ Alexis showflat a few wks ago.

The Crestial bathroom stuff looks great.. where u got from huh? Wow... u went to the crowded Alexis showflat... :P

*sigh*, my id say cannot conceal pipes in toilet... dun want to do for me. :(

Ooo! Congrates! Finally can continue with ur reno. :dancingqueen:

The Crestial bathroom stuff looks great.. where u got from huh? Wow... u went to the crowded Alexis showflat... :P

*sigh*, my id say cannot conceal pipes in toilet... dun want to do for me. :(

hee...went there see see look look, hope to get more reno ideas

btw, their units are all having open concept kitchen

did your ID tell you why cannot conceal? concealing pipes require lots more work though...

Is Crestial bathroom stuff branded? it sure look ex to me leh. how much u got all that?

we saw the Crestial stuff @ Alexis showflat. its showrm is @ UE sq - Ferrara. think their stuff is mid-range & above. we got all for $800+...

Wah ya I have to agree that the Crestial stuff look nice...

yah lor. betta than those common brands. they also hv a swarovski crystal range.

Wah ya I have to agree that the Crestial stuff look nice...

yah lor. betta than those common brands. they also hv a swarovski crystal range.

Ooo! Congrates! Finally can continue with ur reno. :dancingqueen:

yah lor. 2molo starting 2 paint liao. & install lightings in mid wk...

2day juz went lumiere 2 buy lightings...