lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Wah Hotel project..... Just hope that with some many projects, they still keep up their standard of worksmanship and service. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
De_princess 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 I actually viewed my friend's house which was done by him. In fact, there was an "open house" by one of the forummer here, which was in the midst of completion.Can i go and view also?? Patrick said he will arrange but till now never get back leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 I can ask from him. But meanwhile, you may want to check with patrick again? I will let you know abt my friend's place via PM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Did anyone have to top up for the tiles if its $3/tile or is it sufficient for most tiles? anyone view his completed/ midst of completed homes before deciding?see, those around $3 are all made in china or malaysia.more or less they are all the same in terms of quality.italian, angmoh mades all above $4-$10.his reputation too good...i felt i have no need to see his projects...ehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
De_princess 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 I can ask from him. But meanwhile, you may want to check with patrick again? I will let you know abt my friend's place via PM.Ok thanks!see, those around $3 are all made in china or malaysia.more or less they are all the same in terms of quality.italian, angmoh mades all above $4-$10.his reputation too good...i felt i have no need to see his projects...eheheno need top up means no need extra costs I know his reputation gd but i just want to see to assure myself haha. Coz his quote is not much diff fr most of the IDs -I feel Ho Bee's workmanship would be better just scared end up wun achieve the kind of look i want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Ok thanks!no need top up means no need extra costs I know his reputation gd but i just want to see to assure myself haha. Coz his quote is not much diff fr most of the IDs -I feel Ho Bee's workmanship would be better just scared end up wun achieve the kind of look i want. hehebut sometimes hor, the irony is that....it's either responsiblity or goodworkmanship. not both.as I am the type who believes that - a man with responsiblity will not give you lousy quality works.On the contrary, good workmanship but no responisiblity meaning we will be in deep trouble asking them to rectify the defects.many cases, contractors just hide and aviod when comes to defects. so far I heard nothing about hobee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Wah Hotel project..... Just hope that with some many projects, they still keep up their standard of worksmanship and service.Standard and services have to gather the feedback from us lor. So how is your reno so far?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 my reno not really that smooth.... They did not construct a pelmet for my curtain but Patrick said he will get it rectified. So Kudos to his effort. Then come the next thing.... I cannot re-use the air-cons as when they tried to overhaul the aircon, they found that its in bad condition. So need to get a new system. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 my reno not really that smooth.... They did not construct a pelmet for my curtain but Patrick said he will get it rectified. So Kudos to his effort. Then come the next thing.... I cannot re-use the air-cons as when they tried to overhaul the aircon, they found that its in bad condition. So need to get a new system.Cheer up! I am sure your house will be great when the renovations is over. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2007 haiz... need to dig deeper into the pocket for such stuffs.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 How is everyone's reno coming along?? Mine is starting tml. Feeling excited. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 huh? reno can do on sunday? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 huh? reno can do on sunday?can leh, as long as no hacking, can do reno on sunday. But anyway is a short one. Because tomorrow is a good day to dong tu. Patrick says will just remove the platform in my MBR. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 can leh, as long as no hacking, can do reno on sunday. But anyway is a short one. Because tomorrow is a good day to dong tu. Patrick says will just remove the platform in my MBR.mine will start in qingming.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 meeting the ICI consultant on Wednesday. Then need to check when will the carpenters come in. After that, polishing of flooring plus some misc stuffs and should be done. Hope to complete before 20th April. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites