rdnest

Mun & Rebecca & Enen's New Home

240609kitchen3.jpg

especially like this kitchen wall tiles aka backsplash... so bright

Wow.. the kitchen look very bright and cheerful with the orange tiles. :D

More pictures taken on 26.6.09

The storerm has been built up. Toilets floorings hv been cement-prepared..

SANY0852.jpg

SANY0839.jpg

SANY0804.jpg

SANY0799.jpg

Coming up schedule:

Monday Wellmax will b changing all windows (except kitchen). grilles will wait till painting work is done.

More pictures coming :D

Coming up schedule:

Monday Wellmax will b changing all windows (except kitchen). grilles will wait till painting work is done.

More pictures coming :D

how much did wellmax qoute you?

I am considering using them....are they cheap n good? ha

tulips and kthc uses them....prices cheaper than yeak's...can check it out....

pm u liao :)

sorry folks, been down with flu and food poisoning :(

rather lag at updating.

now presenting u the pictures of stuffs my fren got for his HSH

kitchen hoob

21062009674.jpg

kitchen sink

21062009676.jpg

21062009675.jpg

Kitchen sink tap

21062009685.jpg

Aircon is also confirmed...

Mitsubishi Air Con Inverter Outdoor Model: MXY-4A28VA (System 4)

Mitsubishi Aircon Equipment Specification:

Capacity : 7.5 kW

Running Current : 3.5 - 13 Amp

Connecting Unit : 1 - 4 indoor fancoil

Mitsubishi Air Conditioner Features:

Easy clean design reduces your electricity bill by approx. 45%

Anti-allergy enzyme filter plus catechin filter (MSY-GA10/13/18/22/26VA)

Catechin plus air purifying system (MS-A08/10/13/18/24/30VD)

PAM uses electricity efficiently and saves even more energy

"Econo Cool" energy saving feature

The quietest air-conditioner in the market (Sound level of 21db for MSXY-GA10VA)

Cleaning-free, pipe-reuse technology

Environment friendly design

One-touch powerful cool system (for MS-A08/10/13VD)

Wide and long airflow (for MSXY-GA18/22/26VA & MS-A18/24/30VD)

It has been a long while since I last updated. Overall the tiling work has been completed. But it is not without problem. Due to the wavy (uneven surface) kitchen wall tiles my fren chosen, the final result especially at corners is not as expected. The grooves are not even and some actually came across as thicker due to difference in thickness. sigh... fortunately, Alan is willing to retify till satisfaction. Shall comment aft the retification

The schedule has been overdued by > 1 weeks :(

It was planned to complete by 21 July... looks like Murphy's Law rules :P

After lots of ding-dong over the tiling issues, though not exactly happy, my fren somehow gives & takes lah.

to date, the reno is almost done except the carpentry. Here are the pictures...

Unfinished stained main door & peddle-wash foyer floor... (aiyo, me like leh but cannot hv lah ... :()

26072009724.jpg

Wrought-iron gate, unfinished stain too, should b rustic colour

26072009725.jpg

My fav places :)

26072009718.jpg

supposed to hv a corner basin, hv not buy yet. should b done by this week

26072009717.jpg

Edited by rdnest

MBR with new window & grilles

26072009720.jpg

other bedrooms

26072009719.jpg

26072009721.jpg

Bedroom door. though it's light & hollow... look good for the price paid ;P

26072009723.jpg

26072009717.jpg

This bathroom colour I like look so yammy that kind hahahah :P

By the way did you or your frnd use wellmax? Do wellmax do window grills and are they cheaper??

My frnd just buy a house and want to do the window grills.