newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

Ooo! I'm glad there's this topic! I wanted to connect my laptop to lcd tv to watch anime, but a fren of mine told me that sometimes the electric current may "shock" the laptop and fry it. True anot? Till now dun dare to connect to lcd tv and can only watch it on the small laptop screen. :(

But I always do it over the weekend . Been 6 month liao . Still ok mah ....

sorry to hijack the thread.

Mr Kopi, i need your help...

how to connect laptop to lcd tv? Is it just go challenger buy the cable n plug in thats all?

Check Yr LCD and Yr laptop support what cable

Example Netbook only VGA while palasma doesn't support VGA only HDMI

new laptop should support HDMI. So jus buy a HDMI cable will do

What type of connector do you have for your laptop ? the normal VGA kind ? or HDMI ?

Oh sucks, i dunno ley.. i dun have any cable .. dunno go where liao

My Vaio is almost 3 yrs old ley.. so how do i check?

I thought nowadays, laptop can synchronise with TV wirelessly? No la?

Eh, only for new generations TV bah... I think my Samsung Series 4 dun have that function yet ley

Me too.. cuz i downloaded new shows to watch

Check Yr LCD and Yr laptop support what cable

Example Netbook only VGA while palasma doesn't support VGA only HDMI

new laptop should support HDMI. So jus buy a HDMI cable will do

hmm, than beside HDMI cable, still need audio cable mah?

I just google for the specs of Samsung Series 4... its using HDMI, but for Vaio, i yet to find it

If you're worried abt that i would recommend you two solutions

1st choice & my choice

Get one of this - Asus EEEbox or Lenovo IdeaCentre Q110 to connect to your LCD TV

2nd choice

Use your laptop to connect to your LCD TV only when you feel like watching and disconnect when done.

Edited by coffee_o

hmm, than beside HDMI cable, still need audio cable mah?

I just google for the specs of Samsung Series 4... its using HDMI, but for Vaio, i yet to find it

Only HDMI Ver 1.3 cable will be able to carry audio so if you're using VGA or lower ver HDMI cable you will need to connect to the audio as well else the only sound you will heard is the one coming out from your laptop.

But it doesnt mean the HDMI cable is compatible to my Vaio right?

sorry for being kuku ar...

Cuz i having difficulty looking for the specs

NN, then wat should i bring? i see the list no fried beehoon leh??

btw, TB not joining?

elane, ok la, u in charge of fried bee hoon!

i got Pm tua eh but his inbox full!

u got his number right? can help me ask him n wifey come? thanks babe!

Can the following people kindly PM me with ur real name n hp number?

I will then forward my address to u before 24th jan. Thanks!

**hehe got to do name tags la :D

Mickey M

catseyes2004sg

ling3bzr

elane

skyblue

Tuababy

Edited by newnyew

Yo bro long time nvr heard from you leh so how are you ? :unsure: :unsure:

Yo kopi bro, I'm fine! Was busy with the festival and holidays and also studies so hardly online these days.

I hope you're doing great too! How's your home reno? Best wishes for the new year!~ :)

TB want to go anot?

When? When? :D Where? Where? :rolleyes:

elane, ok la, u in charge of fried bee hoon!

i got Pm tua eh but his inbox full!

u got his number right? can help me ask him n wifey come? thanks babe!

Eh sorry, didn't realise my mailbox was full. Just cleared it... :(

When is it New? At your place ah? :unsure: