Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Why is investing into merril bad?

Hi Phantom,

I think it's bad cos Mdm Ho is investing like nobody's business in these dead horses! Once bitten twice not shy! No transparency, no accountability, of cos invest lah! Not her $$$ anyway so why bother? It's only the people's $$$... as someone's wife once said, "It's peanuts".

I think we should also be asking Mdm Ho about her investments in UBS, Citigroup, Global Crossing, etc. as well. Not enough $$$ for 'shopping' trips? No problem, just increase GST or tax the peasants till kingdom come!

It's the Golden Period now!*

(* for elites & white horses only)

Interesting read on the FT that demands to buy subsidised housing. Esp the comments part:

http://young-pap.blogspot.com/2008/07/amit...-challenge.html

This bugger is threatening to sue some of those kids over at HWZ forum over some postings.... and HWZ even told him to go make police report!

I knew this day would come where we will be downgraded to 3rd Class Citizen.

Hi Phantom,

I think it's bad cos Mdm Ho is investing like nobody's business in these dead horses! Once bitten twice not shy! No transparency, no accountability, of cos invest lah! Not her $$$ anyway so why bother? It's only the people's $$$... as someone's wife once said, "It's peanuts".

I think we should also be asking Mdm Ho about her investments in UBS, Citigroup, Global Crossing, etc. as well. Not enough $$$ for 'shopping' trips? No problem, just increase GST or tax the peasants till kingdom come!

Did we ever invest in Global Crossing? lol.

Personally I think that the financials are pretty battered and represents a pretty good deal long term.

If you have access to some of the 1st year reports from ML, you'll realize that things aren't as bad as they are.

At the same time, every deal they ink to put money in, they have a backup condition to ensure their invested monies.

This bugger is threatening to sue some of those kids over at HWZ forum over some postings.... and HWZ even told him to go make police report!

I knew this day would come where we will be downgraded to 3rd Class Citizen.

I feel that the blog owner's response to him is very good in the comment part. Really speaking out what a lot of citizens are feeling now. :furious::furious:

Maybe he'll be "luckier", kena permanent stay at Sentosa even! Or kena hounded like Dr Chee, give a fart only the police will come running, maybe even got "ang chia"!

I guess we'll have to wait for the outcome of the investigation. Whether the murderer knew the victim or was he murdered in the process of robbery... since there were no signs of forced entry...

If he is murdered in the process of robbery then its really very scary siah :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Did we ever invest in Global Crossing? lol.

Personally I think that the financials are pretty battered and represents a pretty good deal long term.

If you have access to some of the 1st year reports from ML, you'll realize that things aren't as bad as they are.

At the same time, every deal they ink to put money in, they have a backup condition to ensure their invested monies.

Let's just hope & pray their "back up" plan is not to tax us low level peasants to death! :jawdrop:

I'm no financial analyst, but whatever they're doing in the name of economic growth, let's just hope they do it for the sake of Singapore and not LEE Dynasty via nepotism and legalised corruption. :dunno:

Just my two cents worth :notti:

Yes totally agree! Tats when all the "legal" bookies will start to swarm the country again. Haiz..... its going to be a much "safer" place to live in soon. Next we need to employ cisco guard and station at lift lobbies ah. Hehe....

GE is provided we got the chance to loh. Always walk through, vote wat ah? Maybe we nominate jacky777 for the next GE for Bishan-TPY ? :notti:

Hi Drac,

This GE maybe got chance cos of all the screw ups under Mr Wong's MHA. The Opposition might wanna strike while the iron is hot. Just like what they did in AMK in the last GE. Who knew they would pick a fight with the PM's GRC? And the funny thing was, they did not fare too badly in terms of percentage votes! Cos The Spirit of Cheng San was alive and kicking! :sport-smiley-003:

Ware is Hana??? Quick draft a super powderful letter for security lapse in TPY. Then we can all gather at someones home and sign and pass to the MP to complain complain complain ah!... :furious:

Security issue in Singapore is getting worse by the day, police personnel low morale, price increasing, ppl up there shaking leg getting big pay getting cover ups.

Casino is coming soon, the worse is yet to come. With this kind of security issues at hand, i cannot imagine wat will happen when the 2 giant casinos start their operation.

Local population is getting lower, so need to employ more foreigners to take over the police force.

But wat can we do? sit down and nod head. Yes Sir! Yes Sir! and smile :D

;)

- Hana Hana w r u?

- its time 2 write lomantic luv letters liao.

:help::deal:

Hi Drac & Jacky,

Lookin4 me?? Jus rtn fr dinner.. dun listen2 Jacky la, I write mediocre letter only but certainly, will do my v.best for all our needs, neighbors mah. I was bz tdy but looked@ Jacky's info. aghast, never suspectin in da least tt a murder was committed in our own "backyard".

I tink MOTIVE v.impt, if its personal vendetta, robbery or worse, an indiscriminate criminal in our midst! No offence 2da deceased but if it aint personal, tt increases da risk of da rest of us being potential targets.

Sure, I can draft smthg4 couple of us 2vet (> brains better th 1) then sign. I goin 79 tmr aftnn, can bring my wireless notebk/save in my mail but nid2go some1's hse 4printer. Then interested parties can sign & we can submit2 Police & cc. wchever authorities. Lemme know.

Edited by Hana79

- few weeks back, there was a fight beside our beluv Foodpark.

- some1 was injured, bleed frm e nose etc.

- 999 & 995 were called in.

- many a times, disputes & arguments in kopitiam starts wen drinking peers drink too many a bottle.

- most of e 'drinking uncles' at our Foodpark live in e Toa Payoh vicinity.

- majority of them used 2b 'illegal bookies' & 'old-timer gangsters'.

- they used 2 hang around at lor 5 market, blk 66 kopitiam, blk 75 hawker centre & blk 68 'stone chairs'.

- i grew up in these areas, so i had recognize their faces wen i go 2 e 'foodpark'.

- they used 2b beli e 'fierce' & outnumbered las time.

- now, not like how & wat they used 2. Can tell frm their dying dragon, smudging chinese poem tattoo.

- so far, i see 'they' r not a threat at e foodpark.

- they r there bcos of e 'frndly beermaid' whom they can flirt wif & TCSS wif 'old-time brothers' like they had used 2 at their old turf.

- personally, i think, they dun bother u if u dun bother them.

:drunk:

2 theories. NO 24hr coffeeshop, no ppl => quiet lobbies & Grd flr corridors w/out these ppl who patronise da shop.

GOT 24hr shop - of course there will be ocassional fights since they serve alcohol. While I dun condone alcohol & any such resulting fights, I dunno if got biz if they jus serve milo & food. Sounds non-threathening if uncles r jus there2 banter w beergal & catch up w buddies on old times. Occasional visit by NCP may help tho, afterall so near : )

Hi meepok,

Ya lor. We have to take extra care when walking back from MSCP. Stupid HDB design, so many dark corners where would be criminals can hide and ambush.

Also don't understand how HDB can issue permit to allow 24hrs coffee shop to sell alcohol round the clock when they are so many families with women and children living upstairs. Wat's next? Maybe we will see "massage parlours" popping up in HDB Hub? :sport-smiley-004:

For all unhappy residents with the crime rate in our estate. Please arrow emails to the IC of Toa payoh NPC and cc MP if necessary.....we tax payers are the customers..... as highly paid public servants.....they better give us satisfactory service.

Commanding Officer : DSP Chong Keng Fai Raymond 8|

Email Address : Chong_Keng_Fai@spf.gov.sg

Address : Co-location with Toa Payoh Community Building at

93, Toa Payoh Central, #01-02, Singapore 319194

Tel : 1800 - 251 9999

I think they should introduce a “Worst Unit” award in the Singapore Police Force and let the public vote. I will definite vote for Toa Payoh NPC.

I was shocked to know you guys have 24 hour coffeeshops!

I am Jln Membina thread, we have TWO 24 hour coffee shops there. I cant tell you how many times I've been woken by people at 2 am, 4 am, 5am.. shouting while watching football in the coffeeshop.

Frankly speaking, why the **** we need 24 hour coffeeshops when we are located in central locations such as Jln Membina and TPY Central is beyojnd me... except that someone up there wants to collect more money and make rent.. at our expense.

Occasional visit by NCP may help tho, afterall so near : )

- they do visit e Foodpark.

- i saw it with my own eyes.

- 1 representative was there 2 buy food.

:wacko:

I was shocked to know you guys have 24 hour coffeeshops!

I am Jln Membina thread, we have TWO 24 hour coffee shops there. I cant tell you how many times I've been woken by people at 2 am, 4 am, 5am.. shouting while watching football in the coffeeshop.

Frankly speaking, why the **** we need 24 hour coffeeshops when we are located in central locations such as Jln Membina and TPY Central is beyojnd me... except that someone up there wants to collect more money and make rent.. at our expense.

- if u hav stayed in e 79 vicinity, u wil noe dat there r at least 7 kopitiams nearby.

- these kopitiams had been in business 4 ages.

- but they dun operate 24hrs since day 1.

- only e recent 1s do, esp e blk 79 Foodpark.

- i stil remember wen i was younger then, watever business proposal 2 operate 24hrs would b rejected by e relevant authority.

- i stil remember wen i was younger then, whoever create nuisance (create noise, loitering around) after 10pm, would b screened & qns by e 'men in blue'.

- dunoe y nowadays e rules for eating establishment r much more relax?

- dunoe y nowadays e 'men in blue' dun patrol on foot & screen nuisance creator anymore?

- dunoe y ...

:unsure:

- they do visit e Foodpark.

- i saw it with my own eyes.

- 1 representative was there 2 buy food.

:wacko:

- if u hav stayed in e 79 vicinity, u wil noe dat there r at least 7 kopitiams nearby.

- these kopitiams had been in business 4 ages.

- but they dun operate 24hrs since day 1.

- only e recent 1s do, esp e blk 79 Foodpark.

- i stil remember wen i was younger then, watever business proposal 2 operate 24hrs would b rejected by e relevant authority.

- i stil remember wen i was younger then, whoever create nuisance (create noise, loitering around) after 10pm, would b screened & qns by e 'men in blue'.

- dunoe y nowadays e rules for eating establishment r much more relax?

- dunoe y nowadays e 'men in blue' dun patrol on foot & screen nuisance creator anymore?

- dunoe y ...

:unsure:

I've never stayed in TPY before, but it is obvious just how many eateries there are within 1 km of your estate.

For our side, we have tiong bahru plaza, we have coffeeshop at tiong bahru mrt, we have coffeeshops at bt merah area (which is accessed just by crossing the lower delta road by WALKING), we have tiong bahru market, but we really have no idea why we need not one, but TWO 24 hour coffeeshops.

To me a coffeeshop nearby is convenience. 24 hour coffeeshops are for pi jiu mei and tikopei and gangsters. bona fide residents have no use for these.

Dunno how many times I see beer cans/bottles litter in the estate, once even a used condom. sick.

Edited by makemefly

Let's just hope & pray their "back up" plan is not to tax us low level peasants to death! :jawdrop:

I'm no financial analyst, but whatever they're doing in the name of economic growth, let's just hope they do it for the sake of Singapore and not LEE Dynasty via nepotism and legalised corruption. :dunno:

Just my two cents worth :notti:

Hi Drac,

This GE maybe got chance cos of all the screw ups under Mr Wong's MHA. The Opposition might wanna strike while the iron is hot. Just like what they did in AMK in the last GE. Who knew they would pick a fight with the PM's GRC? And the funny thing was, they did not fare too badly in terms of percentage votes! Cos The Spirit of Cheng San was alive and kicking! :sport-smiley-003:

LOL. I really have no idea, but with all this baby bonus freebies, someone's got to pay for it. lol. i think they should tax the rich more.

ERP gantries are sprouting up like mushrooms.. crazies..

LOL. I really have no idea, but with all this baby bonus freebies, someone's got to pay for it. lol. i think they should tax the rich more.

ERP gantries are sprouting up like mushrooms.. crazies..

ERP - coming to a road near you.

my house in BM and my mum's house in Queenstown will kenna too.

it's like, you pay a premium to stay in these areas already, why do you have to pay more to go home. rob the people who don't live there, not us!

I am shocked and sad to hear about the murder case in our blocks too!

I guess it's important to establish good relationships with our neighbours, especially those on the same floor. At least we can help each other to keep a lookout for any suspicious characters loitering around our units.

Hello people, I'm from Tanglin Halt. Over here also got robbery case recently. Over here our flat's starcases have doors. I think those staircases SHOULD NOT have doors, cos this allows crooks to hide inside ready for ambush...oh gosh... :unsure:

I am shocked and sad to hear about the murder case in our blocks too!

I guess it's important to establish good relationships with our neighbours, especially those on the same floor. At least we can help each other to keep a lookout for any suspicious characters loitering around our units.

Maybe we should also be more alert and wary of suspicious people in and around our blocks... see anything funny just call the men in blue... but don't expect them to be here in an instant though!

Something like a mini neighbourhood watch group... cos recently there have been groups of youngsters making a din at the playgrounds in the middle of the night. And I just came back from the 12th floor Sky Garden... one of the walls has a decorative butterfly graffiti!

And another thing... maybe we should petition to have all the doors leading to the staircases removed??? They are potential hiding spots for would be trouble makers!

ERP - coming to a road near you.

my house in BM and my mum's house in Queenstown will kenna too.

it's like, you pay a premium to stay in these areas already, why do you have to pay more to go home. rob the people who don't live there, not us!

Next thing you know you drive out of multi story carpark.. beep!

on the way to work.. beep beep beep beep beep beep beep beep! ... lol.

The day of ERP charges exceeding the costs of daily carpark prices and fuel charges.. could be around the corner too..