Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
ahdibuao

Water Heater Advise Needed!

Hi all,

I currently have an electric storage heater that has been serving me well for the past 17 years. But for unknown reasons, it went kaput early Apr.

I engaged CityGas to come down to my house to do a review of installing a gas water heater after reading the recommendations by some of the members here. However, I decided against installing the gas heater as I'm quite uncomfortable with placing the water heater in the kitchen and the gas piping they're going to do to my kitchen (actually the other main reason was I'm pretty pissed off by their pathetic customer service, need to ask the plumber to come down to my house to review twice, and in both cases, they just take a look and say can install, waste my freaking time!).

Now comes the hard part, as I'm a pure noob when it comes to water heater, can anyone advise on which brand of electric storage heater is good and which are the recommended shops to buy it? Preferably in Tampines?

Thanks in advance!

Join 46,923 satisfied homeowners who used renotalk quotation service to find interior designers. Get an estimated quotation
Hi all,

I currently have an electric storage heater that has been serving me well for the past 17 years. But for unknown reasons, it went kaput early Apr.

I engaged CityGas to come down to my house to do a review of installing a gas water heater after reading the recommendations by some of the members here. However, I decided against installing the gas heater as I'm quite uncomfortable with placing the water heater in the kitchen and the gas piping they're going to do to my kitchen (actually the other main reason was I'm pretty pissed off by their pathetic customer service, need to ask the plumber to come down to my house to review twice, and in both cases, they just take a look and say can install, waste my freaking time!).