dbkungfu

Little Penguin Migration

Move-in Countdown - 5days

Day 33 (Wednesday) - kitchen glass backsplash, lshape glass wall, mbr sink & tap installation, repaint main door & door grille

Lot of major stuff settle today, so cant wait to move-in now, reno near 99% completion, with just blum divider & main door lock change tomorrow.

wf did a wash today with water + vinegar as suggested by contractor. I did an experiment on removing paint smell using onion. Left slices of onion all over the house ... read from internet that it is effective, let's see whether it work.

borrow a trolley from buddy, to move my precious item ;) Read from some thread on hydroculture plant, so if got time this week, will go & purchase some from nearby flower shop.

night photo :) ... wf forgot to bring camera in day time.

Long awaited glass backsplash. Suppose to be installed 2 days ago but unfortunately glass break during processing.

backsplash_P1040404.jpg

Kitchen bottom l-shape glass wall - suggested by ID, like it :) ... turn out glass quite thick around 1cm & it is mount onto an aluminium holder Mainly to avoid water splashing into my washing machine at the back

bottomcabinet_glasswall_P1040409.jpg

MBR sink & tap installed

mbr_sinktap_P1040419.jpg

Hi hi dbkungfu, waw....nice house and good stuffs. May I know who's your ID? Can PM me?

Does the Onions and vinega works? I think adding in all the purchases plus the reno price could esily come up to S$40K/

Renovation is expensive 'de wor'. But comfortable is priority lor.

Move-in Countdown - 10days

Day 29 (Friday) - bathroom wc, rainshower, taps, mixer, storage heater, towel racks, toilet paper holder, mbr vanity countertop installation

ID and workers arrive at 2pm to discuss on position of toilet accessories. Then wf & me when for late lunch at sengkang then go back to check out in 1-2hr time. Within 1hr received a call from ID, bad news - one of the wc is leaking. So quickly rush back around 6pm to see & called up Lite fusion to rectify, crizto contractor will come & check next tuesday :(

Earlier ID informed me that there will some potential customer drop by today at 6pm to view his work. So might as well hang around for while to show ID the wc leakage problem. Surprisingly customer drop by 1st before ID arrive. Chit chat & found out that they are one of pinnacle duxton 4rm owners. Once ID arrived, leave it to him to start his sales talk, I'll continue checking today works.

Photo time !!! ... will start posting 800x600 size today. Then upon completion much bigger size

My long awaited granite black galaxy indian countertop. Btw, my glass backsplash is still not in place, suppose to be today. ID called me, about the bad news, the glass broke in factory during processing :( see beh sian. So delay till next week.

granitetop_P1040270.jpg

Reginox double sink in installed

sink_P1040271.jpg

MBR Bi-fold door

mbrbifold_P1040277.jpg

Common bi-fold door. See the cement wall, my existing old tile broke during hacking, so will just paint it.

commonbifold_P1040278.jpg

Soft closing mechanism provided by ID for kitchen cabinet.

softclosing_P1040299.jpg

Your house is so beautiful!!!

hi all

Move-in Countdown - 0 day (Jul 5 - monday). Schedule on-time :P :P :P:P ... just got my internet fixed, as previous owner didnt activate scv at all. Only few day before move in found out. I will post updates later if got time. House soo messy ... luckily got sil's drop by to help. :)

Edited by dbkungfu

hi all

Move-in Countdown - 0 day (Jul 5 - monday). Schedule on-time :P :P :P:P ... just got my internet fixed, as previous owner didnt activate scv at all. Only few day before move in found out. I will post updates later if got time. House soo messy ... luckily got sil's drop by to help. :)

Hi dbkungfu, congrats to you that you can enjoy the fruit of your labour. :dancingqueen:

congratz on moving in!

thnx sam ... will also check out your progress once I settled my studyroom ... now it looks like a store room :(

Hi dbkungfu, congrats to you that you can enjoy the fruit of your labour. :dancingqueen:

thnx pcomaster. U got any t-blog for me to see see :P

Life @ Punggol Day 3

I guess like the rest of the folks ... still at exhausting stage, 'cos lot of trial runs on new appliance, then problem discovery. "How come like this & like that ?" . Imagine, common toilet jammed on 1st day, almost overflow :( ... anyway that over now. Kitchen cabinet is never enough. We even throw away thing after mover shift in ... thrown an old dressing table plus a new shoe cabinet.

btw, "helping hand" mover service is good. :good: wf and me was quite pleasant that we gave them $50 extra for makan makan. just take note, this is an company that gave ex-convict a chance in life, so lot of them got tattoo all over. But turn out they are quite nice people, even handle and install stuff carefully.

Also quite lucky ID is very prompt on rectifying his stuff. So far, I still owe him 10% + 5k extra for the additional stuff after confirm quotation.

Ok too much talking ... photo taken before move in stuff.

My curtains from JB ... living room curtain not in place 'cos awaiting shipment of material. Payment $0 ... only upon completion. Service good :good: 1st time came, curtain was a little bit long, so he suggested to bring back to re-adjust length then return < 3days to install after he know that we are shifting in though living room curtain not ready yet

MBR day & night full blackout curtain

mbr_curtain_P1040470.jpg

Studyroom day & night full blackout curtain

study_curtain_P1040460.jpg

Kids room day & night full blackout curtain

kids_curtain_P1040459.jpg

Edited by dbkungfu

wah, u throw new shoe cabinet away??!! wasted leh, shd garage sale at RT mah.....

no choice mahhh ... corridor no space. later town council summon me :(. xtually it is 2-3 months old ... exaggerate a bit :) :)

Edited by dbkungfu

3d design vs real comparison - Living room

I tried my best to choose those with correct angle ok.

3D design - Living room

Livingroom3dnew.jpg

Real - view 1, night shoot

Livingroomreal1.jpg

Real - view 2, night shoot

Livingroomreal2.jpg

Decided not to do parquet corner, blum 4x runners for tv console drawer, replace light with ceiling fan, tv console mid portion change to glass as there concern that the remote signal will not work properly if based on 3d design, my wireless keyboard for htpc hidden inside mid of tvconsole ...

btw ... today the bottom tv console had been dismantle :(

tvconsolefix_P1040516.jpg

why ?? ... dont know how to begin. A day before move-in a worker came to install tv wall bracket, wf ask to wait for me to do together as I was driving back. Then on my way back, wf sms me told me he kah kiang & start himself. End up whole ss bracket drop on top of tv console & poke 3 holes. But nevertheless, he keep on apologizing ... but wf still nagging. So today, they come & fix liaww ... still doing now, so secretly took photo to post. In morning, ID came to install blum divider, but no stock for my s3 drawer divider, so need to wait.

after 3hr of dismantling, scraping, re-laminating ... finally they completed the fixed for my tv console cabinet ... so top part looks swee swee liaww. Was worry may not look good, but look seamless. good work :)

tvconsole_P1040532.jpg

Edited by dbkungfu

no choice mahhh ... corridor no space. later town council summon me :(. xtually it is 2-3 months old ... exaggerate a bit :) :)

2-3 months is still NEW lor!

3d design vs real comparison - Dining Room

3D

DiningRoom3dcopy.jpg

Real

DiningRoomreal.jpg

With marble table, single piece of tinted glass, still figuring out what to display at the small compartment next to tinted glass. Maybe some chinese caligraphy ;)

3d design vs real comparison - Kitchen

Most expensive area ...

3D

kitchencabinet3dcopy.jpg

Real

kitchencabinetreal.jpg

Didnt change the wall and floor tiles. Granite black galaxy countertop (3 pieces) + glass backsplash (2 pieces) + blum drawer (s1+2 x s3+ 2 x runners, all can support max 30kg). Cabinet below hobs change to swing door 'cos got song-cho 2x pull-out basket. Old fridge (right) and washing machine (behind l-shape cabinet) fit in well.

After loading stuff into cabinet, still not enough space. Sam, going to throw stuff away again :unsure:

Edited by dbkungfu