congee

Singapore Em Going To Be Privatised, Later En-block ?

Could this be a good move from the Garment? I think it is a gd move after the SERs program.

Why? Personal view, WIN WIN for Garment, developer and people!

Save in SER funding

Get masssive admin fees from privatised from each unit

No more run and maintaince fee, household pay thier own maintainance fee

No need to relocate people and settlemenet for new place for SER

Get all HDB conssesion money back as interest rate of 2.6 cannot beats inflation

Move the resposibility of relocate to the owner and developer

Increase in plot ratio as EM stands on big piece of land

Any views?

Is this fm newspaper news or u juz wanna get 2 cents view?

The news is for HUDC, how many more HUDC other than Bradell View do we left before the Garment can look for alternatives?

View please?

Wow, my agents just called back say the EM, i am looking for is not available. No one is selling there in that area.

Have to look at other areas..... :(

SO EASY MEH !

THE Ministry of National Development (MND) has identified three HUDC estates for privatisation.

Comprising a total of 797 flats, they are located at Hougang North Neighbourhood 3, Hougang North Neighbourhood 7 and Potong Pasir.

For HUDC estates to be privatised, residents will have to obtain at least 75 per cent support for the privatisation before they can lodge a Strata Titles Application with the Registry of Titles for the issuance of subsidiary strata certificates of title for their flats.

Owners of the HUDCs will also have to pay costs for privatisation. This includes legal and survey cost, cost of land transfer etc, and is capped at $30,000 per flat for the two designated HUDC estates currently undergoing the privatisation process, namely Eunosville and Bishan (Shunfu) estates.

MND has decided to cap the cost of privatisation at $30,000 per flat for the three newly-designated estates at Hougang and Potong Pasir.

The $30,000 cap is only valid for three years. Residents of these estates have to obtain the mandate for privatisation within a three-year grace period, from Aug 2.

Thereafter, the cost of privatisation will be adjusted to take into consideration the prevailing redevelopment potential of the land.

SO EASY MEH !

THE Ministry of National Development (MND) has identified three HUDC estates for privatisation.

Comprising a total of 797 flats, they are located at Hougang North Neighbourhood 3, Hougang North Neighbourhood 7 and Potong Pasir.

For HUDC estates to be privatised, residents will have to obtain at least 75 per cent support for the privatisation before they can lodge a Strata Titles Application with the Registry of Titles for the issuance of subsidiary strata certificates of title for their flats.

Owners of the HUDCs will also have to pay costs for privatisation. This includes legal and survey cost, cost of land transfer etc, and is capped at $30,000 per flat for the two designated HUDC estates currently undergoing the privatisation process, namely Eunosville and Bishan (Shunfu) estates.

MND has decided to cap the cost of privatisation at $30,000 per flat for the three newly-designated estates at Hougang and Potong Pasir.

The $30,000 cap is only valid for three years. Residents of these estates have to obtain the mandate for privatisation within a three-year grace period, from Aug 2.

Thereafter, the cost of privatisation will be adjusted to take into consideration the prevailing redevelopment potential of the land.

Enbloc is an easy money. Who know one day when we see the trends started then we started to tui xin kan... why didin't i follow the wave to become millionaire

Holy shock, the Bradell view unit is asking for 750,000 !! !!!!

Bedok reservoir got many em, chiong & buy lah.

AMK is a good area as there is only limited EM there, Bishan... abundanance man. I go for AMK in this case....

Normally EM is less than 10 storey high and floor area is at lease 140+ SQM. Low plot ratio. So Looking for soemthing like that.....

SO EASY MEH !

Sight... get this insider news sometime back already. But too late for the potong pasir one. :(

AMK is a good area as there is only limited EM there, Bishan... abundanance man. I go for AMK in this case....

Normally EM is less than 10 storey high and floor area is at lease 140+ SQM. Low plot ratio. So Looking for soemthing like that.....

Get one with the terrace roof lagi best hor, Shin Ming, Bishan, limited place have only.

Hi Congee,

You don't give up, don't you. You only hear of some story here and there.

Do you know the implication and the process of privatization. You must be naive to think that all HUDC will be Enbloc. Look at it on the flip side, what garment is saying, you are on you own now :)

Hi Congee,

You don't give up, don't you. You only hear of some story here and there.

Do you know the implication and the process of privatization. You must be naive to think that all HUDC will be Enbloc. Look at it on the flip side, what garment is saying, you are on you own now :)

Congee & Warrior

Tell you a little secret(don't laugh hor) abt those 25-storey 5 rm flat built 30 yr ago. Once I was thinking, could it be due to some "mistake" somewhere between gov depts. Why this tall, where the nearby area "so low" & make airforce jets can't fly over. Sooner or later will enbloc, so better buy one. Action took.