vanna

My Humble Abode - 4rm Cassia Crescent

went to look at lights today. very confused. too many types of downlights. too many different pricing as well.

i wanna get this crystal light, but its out of stock at lightings.com.... sigh...

005-2lclear1.jpg

went onsite today.

one of the WC arrived.

DSC00859.jpg

electrician came to do some wiring. whole house hanging with wires now.

DSC00855.jpg

DSC00872.jpg

DSC00857.jpg

this trunking is not supposed to be there. we wanted the trunking to run along the skirtings instead of down vertically. need to tell renoguy tomorrow.

DSC00878.jpg

on a happier note.... i found this WC at another shop. yay! and cheaper too. :P

commonwc.jpg

hi Vanna where did u see this toilet bowl and what's the brand and price of it?

Kindly advise me please. Thanks!

Edited by advancer

commonwc.jpg

hi Vanna where did u see this toilet bowl and what's the brand and price of it?

Kindly advise me please. Thanks!

hi advancer, i got this WC at Poh Joo for $220nett. brand is Crizto. model is CWC2821WT. comes with FOC pan collar.

went to look at lights today. very confused. too many types of downlights. too many different pricing as well.

i wanna get this crystal light, but its out of stock at lightings.com.... sigh...

005-2lclear1.jpg

yay!!! talked to the renoguy today. he told me to go ahead to order the light that i want. he will install it for me even if the light arrives after handover.

went onsite today. here's some pics.

elephant brand gypsum board.

DSC00892.jpg

false ceiling for MBR up. very amazed at the speed. here's the process.

DSC00888.jpg

DSC00894.jpg

DSC00898.jpg

DSC00903.jpg

trunking, trunking, and more trunking.

trunking in BR3

DSC00916.jpg

MBR - these are the mother of all trunkings..... 6 inches by 4 inches

DSC00920.jpg

DSC00921.jpg

DSC00930.jpg

pocket-sliding partition between MBR and BR2 half-done.

view from BR2

DSC00918.jpg

view from MBR

DSC00923.jpg

false wall to cover up recess area on BR2 up

DSC00926.jpg

but how come still got one trunking there leh? need to ask renoguy tomorrow.

DSC00929.jpg

updates. seems like quite a lot done.

tv console area. false wall with big lobang there to hide all the wirings and cables.

DSC00942.jpg

common toilet door up.

DSC00947.jpg

false ceiling at dining area nicely flushed to the living room L-Box, with a hole for the aircon unit.

DSC00939.jpg

DSC00940.jpg

went onsite today.

this trunking is not supposed to be there. we wanted the trunking to run along the skirtings instead of down vertically. need to tell renoguy tomorrow.

DSC00878.jpg

yay! ugly casing moved to run along skirtings. nice liao!

DSC00941.jpg

one super ugly aircon trunking. sianz...

DSC00944.jpg

mother-of-all trunkings all up.

DSC00945.jpg

DSC00946.jpg

DSC00954.jpg

close-up... loooks like a fossil of some sorts at the left side.

you can't tell from the pic.... but it's not sealed properly. can actually see sunlight shining in from the corner of the wall. need renoguy to patch it up.

DSC00955.jpg