bk888

川掌 Symbolizes?

Thanks for your compliment, we indeed are the blessed pair (rabbit & roaster). Since we are given the "gift", so must treasure and groom it properly.

It's quite amazing in the sense that we hardly "push" him to do things, he's just "auto-pilot" on his own, need minimum supervision! His younger sister not like him, need many external "pushing" to get her engine started.

Blessed Rabbit and Rooster. Not easy man! Think both your wife and your Kua numbers add up to be ten. Is your son more attached to the one born under the rooster zodiac? Cos rooster and ox get along very well :)

Why must the couple's kua add up to ten to be blessed?

Rooster eats 5 years less the rice than the Rabbit. Son is Pig. Rabbit & Pig initially attached better as Rabbit likes to go to fields and play. As Pig grows older, doesn't like field trips so much and now click more with the Rooster. Rooster on & off like to get a gun, aim & shoot at Rabbit. Rabbit very good at "escaping" those narrow shots. :P

Since you ask, not that I how lian, till now I still a bit can't believe ......

He is already in sec 3, RI, enrolled based on his PSLE results, join Raffle Academy, specialised in Geography, Administrator for Humanity Club. Japanese as 3rd language (this yr, 1st batch staying japanese's residence for 2 wks, 3 candidates)(Previous batches a few days, at hotels). Have taken parts various competitions during primary and secondary, and won so many...........both myself & wife till now can't believe.

He is gifted- we noticed since he was young, particularly languages. Got photo-genic eyes, good memory, like(love) to eat fish, can speak fluent teochew, mandarin, english & japanese, understand cantonese, can write mandarin, english & japanese. So far, we only sent him for extra english tution class from P1 to P6.

You are right abt strong-willed, stay focus. He learnt to paddle bicycle within 2 hrs, roller blade in 2hr. Fell down, got up - never gave up until he mastered it - learn thing super quick, read books super first also. Imagine, he can sit there 3-4 hr "still" & complete reading the whole book, since he was young - very focus till we scared.

One thing he is poor - motor skills, the way he holds cup very funny. Thumb goes into handle first, other fingers grasp the body. Changed him many times and he's back to his habit again. The way he carries plates & bowl - anytime would fall to ground - now is very much better after he joined Scout - I want him to join, now he appreciates and love it much.

Upbring, thought he is energetic (like the TV flash: Energiser battery, energy never end), we taught him "right" in the beginning - since young, he enjoy talking to all level of ppl without fear, can do public speaking well, everything auto-pilot, we do not have to worry much. His taughts run first. Hands fast legs also first . Sort of impatient with slower learners.

Must admit - Initially his display of strong will, stay focus (during todler stage), language speaking, photo-genic memory - make us scared. Now we know, he is a gifted child.

Congratulations on having a gifted son. Hope he will be a blessing for his countrymen in future. :D

Rooster eats 5 years less the rice than the Rabbit. Son is Pig. Rabbit & Pig initially attached better as Rabbit likes to go to fields and play. As Pig grows older, doesn't like field trips so much and now click more with the Rooster. Rooster on & off like to get a gun, aim & shoot at Rabbit. Rabbit very good at "escaping" those narrow shots. :P

Bwahahaha.. This analogy of your family [i am guessing] is so funny.

It's always entertaining to read your posts.

I love the way you described your family :) Very entertaining.

Why must the couple's kua add up to ten to be blessed?

Couples whose kuas add up to be ten will produce a special child. Other than ten of combination, there are also a few combination of KUAs that produce special child... I cannot remembered those combinations.

Edited by CoffeeMan

Bwahahaha.. This analogy of your family [i am guessing] is so funny.

It's always entertaining to read your posts.

Life is short, full of miseries and uncertainties, that was why we are in this fs thread to discover some secrets to make our life longer, happier and more ascertain. Always to entertain and be entertained, finally another someone discover this, I'm happy like toad liao. :sport-smiley-018:

Since you ask, not that I how lian, till now I still a bit can't believe ......

He is already in sec 3, RI, enrolled based on his PSLE results, join Raffle Academy, specialised in Geography, Administrator for Humanity Club. Japanese as 3rd language (this yr, 1st batch staying japanese's residence for 2 wks, 3 candidates)(Previous batches a few days, at hotels). Have taken parts various competitions during primary and secondary, and won so many...........both myself & wife till now can't believe.

He is gifted- we noticed since he was young, particularly languages. Got photo-genic eyes, good memory, like(love) to eat fish, can speak fluent teochew, mandarin, english & japanese, understand cantonese, can write mandarin, english & japanese. So far, we only sent him for extra english tution class from P1 to P6.

You are right abt strong-willed, stay focus. He learnt to paddle bicycle within 2 hrs, roller blade in 2hr. Fell down, got up - never gave up until he mastered it - learn thing super quick, read books super first also. Imagine, he can sit there 3-4 hr "still" & complete reading the whole book, since he was young - very focus till we scared.

One thing he is poor - motor skills, the way he holds cup very funny. Thumb goes into handle first, other fingers grasp the body. Changed him many times and he's back to his habit again. The way he carries plates & bowl - anytime would fall to ground - now is very much better after he joined Scout - I want him to join, now he appreciates and love it much.

Upbring, thought he is energetic (like the TV flash: Energiser battery, energy never end), we taught him "right" in the beginning - since young, he enjoy talking to all level of ppl without fear, can do public speaking well, everything auto-pilot, we do not have to worry much. His taughts run first. Hands fast legs also first . Sort of impatient with slower learners.

Must admit - Initially his display of strong will, stay focus (during todler stage), language speaking, photo-genic memory - make us scared. Now we know, he is a gifted child.

Really admire your son. One of my kid also about the same age. I really got a hard time. He got super long term memory "IF" interested. Read, seen or heard once, even can remember the minute details after few years. However, getting him to read what the school, teacher or what I wanted him to study was really a BIG task. Focusing or attention was the problem, everytime exams wait until the last minute or last few days revise and get a pass. I was thinking if he could revise earlier or pay more attention, he should score better. Sigh, just got to live with it, maybe blame myself for 'making money' and not spending enough attention or quality time with him.

To all the parents out there, time lost with your kid can never be bought with money again.

I've been to a fengshui talk by a famous Master who has an office in Toa Payoh Hub. He said that those with this palm lines are destined to be fengshui masters for 3 livetimes- the past, the present and the next.

Any truth in this claim? Coincidentally, this FSM has this palm line on both palms.

I feel it's a bit 老黄卖瓜 leh.

Not true lah...he always say this during his talk....another sign is the Cross (神秘十字) which is a small cross in the middle of the palm...such people tend to be interested in Fengshui, astrolgy, etc...People in the medical industry also tend to have this. Both industries of people can help others with their knowledge..

Not true lah...he always say this during his talk....

Claims require empirical evidence to back it up.

Does he have any classical texts to back him up?

Has he any proof that he'll be a geomancer again in his next life?

IMO, the fact that he keeps repeating this unsubstantiated claim

in his talks tells a lot about the way he does his audits.

Fengshui, though abstract, yields results of varying degree.

Good FS, results will be felt eventually.

Bad FS, effects felt a lot faster.

Next life? I prefer you to tell me what's going on in this lifetime.

Peace! I do apologise if i've offended any of his supporters. :P