signup_reno

If Submitted Before 30th Aug But Cov 34k Cov Should Hold Or Not?

if you need a place to stay and you like the location and unit.

why need to bother the rest.

you miss this boat, are you sure you will get the same boat or better boat?

No one will know.

Once decide. Don't look back!

True.

I'm one example who missed the boat in 1st quarter 2009 because I thought the prices would drop further in 2009 LOL.

Loss 5k, bank penalty.

Get old rules, 3 yrs buy/sell, instead of 5 years.

650m near MRT some more. High floor some more.

Not many resale now. Dual ownership hold them, Ppl don't upgrade/downgrade,

Rental goes up, Some PR chiong with you to buy.

COV goes up, STI also bull run.

You may claim that COV may go down. YES... but there are not the unit you want.

Ppl wait til COV goes up then sell. They are in no hurry to sell :)

Rental goes up, Some PR chiong with you to buy.

I read on forum that some expatriates who work in Jurong/Tuas area even go to the extent of renting and buying houses in Malaysia near the 2nd link to save on rental. :P

You miss the pte house boat in 2009, But HDB resale HDB boat actually leave port in 2007.

http://www.singaporerealestate.info/blog/p...-ppi-hdb-chart/

Bull rally until end of the year. estimated 10% :)

Orh.. i just caught the last boat out. :) got my keys in Mar 2006.. ha ha ha.

aniway, ppl were saying i am crazy to pay $300k+ for a 4-rm flat then. I remember JW ea is going for merely 200k+.

Now the prices are "crazy".

I missed all the boats sob sob...

Nevertheless I'm glad I still have a tiny shelter, at least not homeless. :)

. :)

Can always take heli. Boat takes 8 hr, heli only 30 minutes.

If you still young and believe the cyclical economic theory. Then you are with me.

For me, time running out liao, But maybe, I might be in time to catch the last "NOAH's ARK"

But of course, I must be prepare to fight the tsunami first :)

Orh.. i just caught the last boat out. :) got my keys in Mar 2006.. ha ha ha.

aniway, ppl were saying i am crazy to pay $300k+ for a 4-rm flat then. I remember JW ea is going for merely 200k+.

Now the prices are "crazy".

Immigrants ... need home. Just hit the 5 million mark. Target still at 6 mil. 20% more.

Very crowded now. Next time, must squeeze and walk like the Hong Kong ppl .... Chiong ah.

You slow, kena scolding.

My boat sank and is a shipwreak. Just completed my MOP last Aug. So this yr bought pte. Costs 200K above what it was worth 2+ years ago. What to do? I bite bullet and buy cos location is solid and size is good for my growing kids.

2.5 years ago, my wife's sis in law who is a property agent laughed at me when she found out i paid $10k COV for a 13th floor 3 room flat in New Bridge Road...

Wow... good location le. very rare. So you still meet up during Chinese New Year ?

it was in 'original' condition and my wife was nagging at the owner that the reno will cost a bomb, trying to get him to lower the cov but he said $10k is the lowest he will go so bo pian we sign the otp on the spot cause we both like that area.

yup, we still meet up for cny and also once every few months but her sis in law now change tune says we are so lucky, want to sell or not?

You mean those Sundance Helicopters that operate in Las ***.... COOL :)

8hrs=> 30yr loan, 30 min=>6 yrs(hdb), 1.5yr (condo). Then be "hero" again, jump from boat Z to boat A.

Can't u see my "hero" acts within this one year (aug 2009 to aug 2010)? :D