Hanging Shelves cover a small square "window" on the Right

01.jpg

Aircon on the Left...

and Compressor outside my window!!!

*Aaargh* need sound-proof windows :bangwall:

02.jpg

Edited by kor69

hey kor, nice to see your floor plan up. Except for that slight slant, its a pretty good layout, there doesn't seem to be any dead spaces. the WC is a pita though - same thing for us, both WCs are not back to back, so gotta wait a bit for the hot water to travel...oh well ;)

The MBR...

gee... Floorplan makes it look so big...

One small Wardrobe, One King-sized Bed...

One desk, TV, PC...

no room to walk liao :bangwall:

01.jpg

02.jpg

View From Window...

nooo! got Main Beam... cannot hack... ID happy liao :P

04.jpg

MBR Aircon

- I think the entrance to the Toilet is below the aircon...

05.jpg

hey kor, nice to see your floor plan up. Except for that slight slant, its a pretty good layout, there doesn't seem to be any dead spaces. the WC is a pita though - same thing for us, both WCs are not back to back, so gotta wait a bit for the hot water to travel...oh well ;)

ya... My Bro-in-law was :dribble: over having a Rain-Shower...

but now... :P :P

Maybe just spend $$ to fix a rain for his MBR

I can live with a normal instant heater :P

For those who are looking...

missing one more room - Bedroom 3

Reason - Even the owners could not open the door...

seems to be stuck :o :o

We will see on Friday

when we collect the keys...

Else - use a crowbar... :o

That's it for now :D

We will see on Friday

Hi, my original floorplan is 90% similar to yours, except that I am luckier and do not have any slanted walls. I reconfigured my house quite a bit during the reno so now the house looks quite different. If you haven't firmed up what to do with your house, you can take a look at mine for reference. All the best for your reno :).

:o :o :o

WOAAAH! :jawdrop:

your house has Tree and Fountain :thumbs up:

I cannot afford it :P

OMG! :o

ya - saw your floorplan... *faint*

that wall is so slanted

Such walls makes Contractors / IDs very happy...

need custom furniture... :P

*hor Jaskel - hor hor*

pls pity my wallet :P

Such wall makes me more headaches cos more difficult to plan or execute the custom make items.

Main Entrance - Front Door...

Dun look like Fireproof door...

does that mean I can change it??

01.jpg

Because it is Soooo Rusty! :o

02.jpg

Even if it was a fireproof door, u still can change it. It was just the cost different between a fireproof door(more exxxxxx.) and a normal main door. To identify whether it is a fireproof door, there is a sticker on top of the hinges with a PSB ticked..

Back to... Toddler Room...

Room has nice shape but...

Aircon Headache!! :o

I think it has to be window-based now... :( :(

Hmm.... have to Re-Do this door.... and wall

03.jpg

Sorry but I think u can't do a window-based type if its going to be located at the corridors windows.

And... The Balcony (which will be hacked)

01.jpg

Balcony pipe and drain (drain got stinkee poo smell :o )

02.jpg

Lotsa tiles to hack... er... :o:unsure: more $$?

03.jpg

04.jpg

:deal: ..Up..up...up...

We will see on Friday

Kor...to save up some costs...pls, die die, tolong toling, must ask the previous owner to remove all those table, mattress, bedframes, wardrobe(not build-in type), etc....if not disposal all that will goes into your cost. :bow: 1 day before 2nd appt. must goes up and view the hse...see that all those loose items are cleared, if not ask them to pay for helping u to disposal it.

okie... :good: thanks

and...

I want to build my wardrobe

along the slanted wall (Bedroom 2)...

... ... sooo :deal::o:~

<snip>

also, if i may comment, i will do without the existing miserable store. firstly, it will open up the walkway to the rooms, making it bigger. secondly, you have a huge huge kitchen to boot, so can think of relocating it to the kitchen instead ya. 2 cents view!

ya :o exactly

dat is one miserable storeroom

hope to hack dat and balcony... and extending the MBR

and opening a Kitchen wall... or half of it...

... oops...

gotta stop... can u hear my wallet screamin?

:P :P