reglxt

Our Cosy Little House

i was hunting for paintings so went all the way to holland Village. then saw the shop so bought light blue and ivory.... they will deliver free to me next sat as this sat i will be away from singapore.

of course i remember.... i love smooth bedsheets and my brother usually go all the way to egypt to buy them. i get to buy them here instead...hahahah...

ivory is nice... looks classy :) very suitable for your resort theme

yup, i am thinking maybe i should have the clock in the bedroom.... suitable with the theme....

reglxt, i went to see egyptian cotton bedsheets. its really soft and smooth..... bought 2 sets as a start. :) remember, we talked about this before CNY?

i was hunting for paintings so went all the way to holland Village. then saw the shop so bought light blue and ivory.... they will deliver free to me next sat as this sat i will be away from singapore.

of course i remember.... i love smooth bedsheets and my brother usually go all the way to egypt to buy them. i get to buy them here instead...hahahah...

i thought you wanna get cotton sateen ones as well? hee if you are dropping by my place next time you can take a look at mine ;)

wah go all the way to Egypt to buy???? your bro is very ON :jawdrop:

i thought you wanna get cotton sateen ones as well? hee if you are dropping by my place next time you can take a look at mine ;)

wah go all the way to Egypt to buy???? your bro is very ON :jawdrop:

hhmm.. well, i need quite a lot of sets so i got 2 egyptian cotton then maybe when take or robinsons have sales, i will get some cotton sateen as well.... can slowly buy lah, not urgent mah... anyway, i still have my old 7 sets.... plus these 2, still got many more to buy... :notti: you remembered what i said abt how many sets i need? :jawdrop:

ya loh, i was so shocked when i heard that..... i was thinking what is so special about those bedsheets so i bought 2 sets to have a try...

i will give my comments after trying it. Maybe one king bed i put egyptian cotton, another king with cotton sateen and another king bed with my normal bedsheet? I wonder how that will work out.... hahaaa....

Hi thanks for the pm :D Btw for yr door sign, I recall u saying u bought it from ebay but is numbering and signage included?

yes, its one complete set

reglxt,

I'm planning to buy some stuffs from Amazon, does it ship items to singapore??? if not, can teach me how to go abt doing it???

reglxt,

I'm planning to buy some stuffs from Amazon, does it ship items to singapore??? if not, can teach me how to go abt doing it???

Hi Lazy Bum

1) Need to setup vpost account (if you are planning to use vpost)

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/signup-create-profile

Once done they will assign you a USA ship to address & account number

2) Set up account with Amazon (need credit card, I think they accept debit card also)

http://www.amazon.com/

3) Select the items you want... once done, check out and make payment using credit card...

Under the shipping address you will need to key in the USA address and account number VPost assigned to you

4) Amazon will email you invoices if your transaction is successful. You will need to submit the invoice to Vpost online... will need to enter the transaction number and etc

5) You can track the shipping status in vpost .. Shipment takes around 2 weeks

Useful links

Step by Step Guide

https://www.vpost.com.sg/rvmp/download/vpost.zip

Check freight charges

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome?page...sidenav_rt.html

GST

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_rt.html

Prohibited items

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_ws.html

Edited by reglxt

Prohibited items for export from US & Europe:

Flammable and incendiary goods including, but not limited to:

Perfumes, colognes, eau de toilette and fragrance sprays

Nail polish and nail polish removers

Sprays, aerosol cans and compressed gas cylinders

Fuels, gasoline and gas torches

Lighters with fuel and lighter fluid

Turpentine and paint thinner

Any type of standalone batteries

Any additional battery/batteries that is packed in the same package but separated from the device

Electronic device which contains battery purchased from ebay/ individual seller

Speakers

Alcohol products and beverages

Flammable and toxic content products

Narcotic drugs

Radioactive materials

Infectiours substances

Firearms (or parts thereof)

Pornographic materials

Counterfeit goods

Munitions of war

Precious metals and Gemstones

Paper currency, coins, credit cards and cheques

Diamonds

Engine oils / essential oils

Weapons (swords / knives / guns etc.

Magnets

Sian... thought I can buy some solar lights overseas, or a HTS speaker set... :(

Prohibited items for export from US & Europe:

Flammable and incendiary goods including, but not limited to:

Perfumes, colognes, eau de toilette and fragrance sprays

Nail polish and nail polish removers

Sprays, aerosol cans and compressed gas cylinders

Fuels, gasoline and gas torches

Lighters with fuel and lighter fluid

Turpentine and paint thinner

Any type of standalone batteries

Any additional battery/batteries that is packed in the same package but separated from the device

Electronic device which contains battery purchased from ebay/ individual seller

Speakers

Alcohol products and beverages

Flammable and toxic content products

Narcotic drugs

Radioactive materials

Infectiours substances

Firearms (or parts thereof)

Pornographic materials

Counterfeit goods

Munitions of war

Precious metals and Gemstones

Paper currency, coins, credit cards and cheques

Diamonds

Engine oils / essential oils

Weapons (swords / knives / guns etc.

Magnets

Sian... thought I can buy some solar lights overseas, or a HTS speaker set... :(

actually to be honest i bought w*tches, hp & etc from USA

so long the invoice dont declare batte*y can liao

actually to be honest i bought w*tches, hp & etc from USA

so long the invoice dont declare batte*y can liao

I'm thinking of buying speaker set overseas... :P