Syukur

What Is Appropriate Pricing?

Hi folks,

Am intending to rent out my common room.

Facilities includes:

Queen bed

Wardrobe

Built in study table

Tv & dvd player

Aircon & wall fan

Wifi

Usage of water heater as well washing machine. Light cooking.

Mine is a high floor, corner unit near to interchange, mrt n lrt. With various buses at bus stops just metres away.

In addition, walking distance to pool n gyms as well as temple & mosque.

Its a unit in Sengkang. My understanding is, usually rental is ard $600 per month. If I allow couple stay, will the price still be $600? Or I can ask more? Say like $750-$800?

Kindly advise people.

Hi folks,

Am intending to rent out my common room.

Facilities includes:

Queen bed

Wardrobe

Built in study table

Tv & dvd player

Aircon & wall fan

Wifi

Usage of water heater as well washing machine. Light cooking.

Mine is a high floor, corner unit near to interchange, mrt n lrt. With various buses at bus stops just metres away.

In addition, walking distance to pool n gyms as well as temple & mosque.

Its a unit in Sengkang. My understanding is, usually rental is ard $600 per month. If I allow couple stay, will the price still be $600? Or I can ask more? Say like $750-$800?

Kindly advise people.

Sengkang can fetch $600 for common room?? my fren renting common room in Kallang (those new flats next to Kallang MRT) only $550 per month~

if 2 pple staying in the same room, usually the rental per room will be slightly higher than single person staying. Say, $700 for one room with 2 pple vs $600 for same room with 1 person.

Sengkang can fetch $600 for common room?? my fren renting common room in Kallang (those new flats next to Kallang MRT) only $550 per month~

if 2 pple staying in the same room, usually the rental per room will be slightly higher than single person staying. Say, $700 for one room with 2 pple vs $600 for same room with 1 person.

Ya marshmallow..

Dats wat i look up at rentinsingapore.com. Its ard $590+.. put at ard $600 lah.. So for two is more? Oic.. Ard $700? Yah.. Somehow someone told me wat I quoted for mine $800 as ex.. Coz he said he got offer for $600 at Tampines.. So I really wonder.. Whats e price?

Any one with experience? Firm at how much yah?

Ya marshmallow..

Dats wat i look up at rentinsingapore.com. Its ard $590+.. put at ard $600 lah.. So for two is more? Oic.. Ard $700? Yah.. Somehow someone told me wat I quoted for mine $800 as ex.. Coz he said he got offer for $600 at Tampines.. So I really wonder.. Whats e price?

Any one with experience? Firm at how much yah?

If you rent out to couple can ask for more, for common room $800 is considered on the high side.

Den $700 ok liao Plastic3.. Shud stick to that

Over at Pasir Ris, twin sharing of common room is between $650-700. But it depends on the location. If it's at places like Ang Mo Kio & Toa Payoh, it'll definitely cost alot more.

I have rented my common room in jurong east for 750d to a couple. full furnished without a/c. actually it really boils down to the demand in particular area.I also heard someone renting masterroom at 1k in same area.

You got a good deal leh :D

My sis-in-law is renting her room n jurong east to 1 female without a/c for $450.

You got a good deal leh :D

My sis-in-law is renting her room n jurong east to 1 female without a/c for $450.

450?thats below market price. :huh: the lowest i got is 500. The reason i get 750 coz my common toilet fully used by this tenant couple only. Also no restriction on cooking like most landlords.the husband also working very nearby and their urgency.factors

Edited by salavanun

wah, Sengkang can fetch $750 for 1 person right? $600 for 1 person? i have a friend friend mother rent new common room (Kallang) to her neighbor for $200. 1 old folk rent his common room to 2 person for $500.

what is the market rate to rent common room?

wah, Sengkang can fetch $750 for 1 person right? $600 for 1 person? i have a friend friend mother rent new common room (Kallang) to her neighbor for $200. 1 old folk rent his common room to 2 person for $500.

what is the market rate to rent common room?

Some people lose money at casino, no choice..must recoup from high rental lor...kekekeke....

it is good rent common room at high rate. what the rate to rent common room? $750 for 2 person?