Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
Wu Jiahong Alvin Ng

2Nd Timers Buying New Flat?

Hi forumers.., just need to enquire to buy new flat as a 2nd timer.. cos now we staying at resale flats.. still got 1 chance to buy new flat is it for 2nd timer?? let say can i sell away my current 4rm resale flat tat i had been staying for 5 yrs already... n buy a new flats?? btw my wife staying at home looking after kids n me working... salary not more than 2k... if i wish to buy a new 4rm hdb flat let say 250k - 300k... is it possible?? cos with my current salary is less than 2k n my resale flat can fetch abt 350k-400k... now my current hdb mthly instalments is $500+... need some1 to advise and caculate for me. Reason :change location of to move n see able got remaining cash for selling my current flat??? any advise??? tks....

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

1. Did you take CPF grant for your existing resale HDB?

If yes, need to pay resale levy.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/SellFlatResaleLevy?OpenDocument

Making Payment for the Resale Levy

You can pay the Resale Levy with either/combination of the following:

• with your sale proceeds or
  • cash

2.Use this Cost of selling the Flat to check Cost Involved for Selling your HDB flat

3. Sale Proceeds Calcalator provides only an estimate of the sale proceeds that you may get and its accuracy depends on the information provided by the user.

4. HLE application - Check how much can you loan.

new 4rm hdb flat let say 250k - 300k
- depend on which area are you looking at?

eg. Latest BTO

Pasir Ris GoldenLily 4rm $294k - $347k

Punggol Parcvista 4m $264k - $336k

Tampines Greenleaf 4rm $288k-361k

And.. base on my understanding.

If your present HDB is using HDB loan, in order to get 2nd HDB loan, u need to upgrade. That's mean you need to buy 5rm and above. Then u can entitle for 2nd HDB loan.

If just 4rm change 4rm, u need to get Bank loan.