ttw

Single Buying Bto With Parents

like to ask, I am a single, never bought a flat before

my parents owned a fully paid up 4 rm flat, stay for more than 20 years.

I would like to apply for a BTO 3 rm with them.

someone told me I can apply with all 3 of us as applicant and pay the resale levy.

or can apply only me as the applicant and both my parents as occupiers and avoid the levy

is both methods valid?

There is no 'or'. One of your parents must be included as applicant. If you can, there will be many wanting to do the same.

can be done

me as the only applicant while parents as occupier

when parents sell the flat

no resale levy

i just booked my hdb flat today

Single scheme only for resale, right?

i getting BTO

not enough money to pay the cov

Ooh..ya.

The Single Scheme is only for resale.

If that the case, I am quite interested to know the outcome as well... :P

i have already booked a bto with me as the applicant while my parents are the occupiers on 12 oct 11

no resale levy when my parents sell their flat

i have already booked a bto with me as the applicant while my parents are the occupiers on 12 oct 11

Wouldn't that create a problem when you need to buy a flat with your future spouse? I know someone who bought an apartment under parents' instructions but now having problem applying for HDB.

Just my 2 cents, no harm meant.

not likely i getting married

i tot abt this for a few yrs before i propose this to my parents

my parents n i can have a new flat

my parent can also unlock the value of their flat

my cpf is enough to pay for the new flat with no need for a loan

Booked under which housing scheme?

normal lor, no special scheme

i just make sure can form a family nucleus according to hdb policy

then i call hdb a few times, speak to different officers, all gave me the same info

to be safe, i went down to hdb n get a q number to ask

then i ask here in this forum

better call up hdb n ask