ffdog

My Reno Journey

Hi hwaa,

For my case yes, I engaged PE.

Followed ur topic & saw u also hock wall include kitch, u didn't engage PE?

my case doesnt require PE leh. normally if the wall is not bolded, hacking shld be fine. check with yr id again..

i hacked my room as well, all doesnt require PE. normally ID will submit to hdb then they will decide need or no need PE endorsement.. not every wall will require PE...

by the way i think my layout is almost exactly same as yours.

[/quote

Hi Audrey

Thx for visit.

No problem, I l send u email.

Enjoy ur I'd selection n hope to c ur tblog soon

Hope to receive the email from you soon!!

Shall try to start a tblog when I can confirm either my ID or contractor!

Audrey

Hope to receive the email from you soon!!

Shall try to start a tblog when I can confirm either my ID or contractor!

Audrey

hi audrey. im from dew spring as well.

hooe to see ya tblog soon. :)

ID called me & told a bad news:

When she call HDB to arrange for cement, HDB checked with her on wall hocking, they said we deregulated the rule becos we hock half height wall but not full height, they asked ID to rework & they may spotcheck.

quite dispointed about this.

1. really dont understand the reason, for safety? i think hock half height of wall even safer than hock full rite?

2. ID told me PE was there to supervise when hocking wall. what for to engage PE if PE dont know hdb rule?

yahlor funny.. i hacked half as well but my id did told me your scnario might happen too sometimes..

anyway no cost so its the same lah..

hi audrey. im from dew spring as well.

hooe to see ya tblog soon. :)

Shall find time to do if possible when settle ID or contractor!

Now super mad busy just sourcing for ID/Contractor and all the things that needs to buy for new house!

Audrey

my case doesnt require PE leh. normally if the wall is not bolded, hacking shld be fine. check with yr id again..

i hacked my room as well, all doesnt require PE. normally ID will submit to hdb then they will decide need or no need PE endorsement.. not every wall will require PE...

by the way i think my layout is almost exactly same as yours.

Ya, true. Out layout r v similar.

Searched few jade spring tblog n found most of them need to engage pe also. U r so lucky can save few hundred $.

ya man, sort of like mentally prepared already. so hows yr reno going on? i guess yr side shld be like 80% occupied. i see only those low floors some still empty

u also planning open kitchen?

Edited by hwaa

Shall find time to do if possible when settle ID or contractor!

Now super mad busy just sourcing for ID/Contractor and all the things that needs to buy for new house!

Audrey

Fully understand u.

Searching ID is the most tiring job during Reno.meet n talk to them, wait n compare quote, view their ex-project....I think most of us here with the same.

Don't worry. I m sure u can find a gd ID n everything will be smooth & nice.

GOOD LUCK!

Fully understand u.

Searching ID is the most tiring job during Reno.meet n talk to them, wait n compare quote, view their ex-project....I think most of us here with the same.

Don't worry. I m sure u can find a gd ID n everything will be smooth & nice.

GOOD LUCK!

i see u met up with quite alot of ids as well.. power!

i met up with 8 or 9 ids and towards the last few really can feel abit sian as most of them is mostly talking abt the same things.

just got to see who got the final chemistry.

u also planning open kitchen?

Not open kitchen but will built glass on top.

We cok qt often

Not open kitchen but will built glass on top.

We cok qt often

yah jus look thru your 3D drawings. wah i see those glasses, shld be not cheap..