Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
vee

Noob Reporting In...

Hi guys,

Just bought a new property and am a complete noob in renovations.

Went to the Expo to meet some ID companies but so far not much luck in syncing in ideas.

Wondering if it necessary to engage an ID if I know what I want?

One offered $3800 for a 3D rendering but am not sure if its the market rate.

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

Hi guys,

Just bought a new property and am a complete noob in renovations.

Went to the Expo to meet some ID companies but so far not much luck in syncing in ideas.

Wondering if it necessary to engage an ID if I know what I want?

One offered $3800 for a 3D rendering but am not sure if its the market rate.

Hi vee,

Welcome to Renotalk!

Eh wellz Interior Designers helps you do the space planning, design functionality, recommends and gives advices, not to mention the adding of aesthetic values as well.

If you really know what you want, then you can get a coordinator or supervisor to look after your reno job because the works require different contractors at different phase and planning of the schedule, which contractors to come in first, at what time, is a very critical job i would say. Especially when time is a key factor. But of cuz you can also opt to do everything ala carte or DIY... :thumbs up:

Oh the 3D drawings... you meant the artist impression right? Expensive la... for me.

Have a smooth sailing renovation!

Cheers :yamseng: ,

Mike

Hi welcome! I would say if you know what you want, then just get a contractor. I made the mistake of hiring an ID but in the end, i realised there was no need to at all. :furious:

Thanks for the welcome guys.

I'm still packing out of my own place now so I have time to slowly look for a good ID and/or contractor.

Kind of paranoid after hearing so many horror stories of contractor going AWOL.