jessi

Our Home In The West

our reno drains us physically and mentally too.. i was telling lurgee that i don't want to move house and go thru all these anymore. so tiring... can't wait for everything to complete!

Dun relax as long your reno is not finish.

I told you b4 ....

yes. when u have designed carpentry, u will have lots of brainstorming and discussion.

I also have a lot at first. now I cut down.

Dun want to spent too much on Carpentry. Will do so in the future but not now.

yes. we also feel it that way.

The most, will renovate our place by adding some features maybe 10 yrs down the road...

hahahhaa :P

so we will be neighbours for the rest of our lives...

hahahhaha 8|

I got think of only doing those designed carpentry only in future... but i doubt it will happened hence decided to do it once and for all lor. a bit stress on our wallets now...

oh ya, we will be neighbours for at least 10yrs down the road!:dancingqueen:!

yes. when u have designed carpentry, u will have lots of brainstorming and discussion.

I also have a lot at first. now I cut down.

Dun want to spent too much on Carpentry. Will do so in the future but not now.

yes. we also feel it that way.

The most, will renovate our place by adding some features maybe 10 yrs down the road...

hahahhaa :dancingqueen:

so we will be neighbours for the rest of our lives...

hahahhaha 8|

hehehe... ya lor.. few years later just change abit here and there.

ya ya.. neighhours for the rest of our lives.. :P

Dun relax as long your reno is not finish.

I told you b4 ....

8|

ya lor.. reno takes so long to complete. 8|

hehehe.....

Hello neighbours-for-a-long-time

Think i will burst my wallet so bad tt I dun even hv $$ to do revamp say 5yrs down the road.. haha!!

Anyway our hse alrdy an EA, even bigger than many condos. Qt hard to find a bigger area unless jumbo/mansionette or private property. Imagine if move to a smaller hse, wonder if we can get used to it next time.

If the estate stays as 'tranquil' as it is now, i can imagine living there for easily 10yrs :dancingqueen:

Hi Jessi,

U can go to Dream Lights, 317 Balestier Road and Lights Zone opp them (owned by same partners). Look for Joevin Neo.. I bought my lights from him.. Me, hubby and my parents walked the whole stretch of Balestier Road and in the end settled all our lights and ceiling fans with him.. Joevin is very nice and went through all the lighting points and lighting considerations with us! The price he quoted us was oso very reasonable.. $1270 for 2 ceiling fans, 7 PLC (germany made), 5 simple 'plastic' lights, 2 UFO lights, 1 dining table lights, 1 penchant light for MBR, 1 milo can, 1 plain light for bomb shelter and 1 door bell (not the electronic kind..) I think I have to thank my mum for squeezing him very dry and got us the best offer! hahaha :dancingqueen:

Ald got alot of cititbank card... not free gift liao...

Jessi, check out Jurong one first...

if have those u like, then u dun have to travel all the way...

rem to go chelsea and pantech... :dancingqueen:

Ahnah recommened the Light Arcade got alot of good reviews...

if u wan to visit Balestier, can check it out...

I also bought my lights from lights arcade, Jen-e is very helpful & nice. :D

I also have the citibank card but apply another one because of free gift.. okay, i am cheapo! :bangwall:

Hello neighbours-for-a-long-time

Think i will burst my wallet so bad tt I dun even hv $$ to do revamp say 5yrs down the road.. haha!!

Anyway our hse alrdy an EA, even bigger than many condos. Qt hard to find a bigger area unless jumbo/mansionette or private property. Imagine if move to a smaller hse, wonder if we can get used to it next time.

If the estate stays as 'tranquil' as it is now, i can imagine living there for easily 10yrs :)

me too. dun think have $$ to revamp that soon.

ya if next time got kids then less likely to move to a smaller unit already..

and also by then we'll get so used to the space in EA. :P

Hi Jessi,

U can go to Dream Lights, 317 Balestier Road and Lights Zone opp them (owned by same partners). Look for Joevin Neo.. I bought my lights from him.. Me, hubby and my parents walked the whole stretch of Balestier Road and in the end settled all our lights and ceiling fans with him.. Joevin is very nice and went through all the lighting points and lighting considerations with us! The price he quoted us was oso very reasonable.. $1270 for 2 ceiling fans, 7 PLC (germany made), 5 simple 'plastic' lights, 2 UFO lights, 1 dining table lights, 1 penchant light for MBR, 1 milo can, 1 plain light for bomb shelter and 1 door bell (not the electronic kind..) I think I have to thank my mum for squeezing him very dry and got us the best offer! hahaha :notti:

oh.. i'm also thinking of getting the milo can lights. can it be found in most of the shops?

nearly forgotten also need to buy door bell. hehe!!

I also bought my lights from lights arcade, Jen-e is very helpful & nice. :)

I also have the citibank card but apply another one because of free gift.. okay, i am cheapo! :P

how come i dun see they state got freebie on their website? :P

I also bought my lights from lights arcade, Jen-e is very helpful & nice. :P

I also have the citibank card but apply another one because of free gift.. okay, i am cheapo! :notti:

Yes... just remember to bargain more.

How does milo can lights look? I'm so sua-ku! Mind to show me picture?

Jessi the website nv said got freebie but when i collected my card, they gave me the redemption letter lor :dunno:

Jessi the website nv said got freebie but when i collected my card, they gave me the redemption letter lor :D

img0883afw4.jpg

here is mine :good:

img0883afw4.jpg

here is mine :~

wah odie very efficient....

hehehehehe....

normally put milo can at where??

balcony?

me nv see any that day when i went to both shop at balestier. :good:

me too. dun think have $$ to revamp that soon.

ya if next time got kids then less likely to move to a smaller unit already..

and also by then we'll get so used to the space in EA. :good:

oh.. i'm also thinking of getting the milo can lights. can it be found in most of the shops?

nearly forgotten also need to buy door bell. hehe!!

how come i dun see they state got freebie on their website? :D

Neighbours for a long time,

think 10 yrs down the road, sure will do something to our place lah.

by then, ur kids will be quite big ald... and need to have their room.

might even change your dining table etc...

ahhahahaa... sofa definitely too... so dun worry.

of cos 5 yrs down the road, the most u will do is to paint your hm... hehehehe :)

I also bought my lights from lights arcade, Jen-e is very helpful & nice. :)

I also have the citibank card but apply another one because of free gift.. okay, i am cheapo! :~

hahahaha...

it's good to be cheapo...

but i got alot of the cards ald....

dun need anymore :D

Jessi the website nv said got freebie but when i collected my card, they gave me the redemption letter lor :good:

Oic! Cos i only saw they got give spa vouchers. i dun wan spa vouchers, later go there for free spa then always kanna psyco to sign up package with them one.

img0883afw4.jpg

here is mine :~

odie.. the side of the milo can light is it made of metal? i haven't see it physically yet. :D

wah odie very efficient....

hehehehehe....

normally put milo can at where??

balcony?

me nv see any that day when i went to both shop at balestier. :good:

Neighbours for a long time,

think 10 yrs down the road, sure will do something to our place lah.

by then, ur kids will be quite big ald... and need to have their room.

might even change your dining table etc...

ahhahahaa... sofa definitely too... so dun worry.

of cos 5 yrs down the road, the most u will do is to paint your hm... hehehehe :)

hahahaha...

it's good to be cheapo...

but i got alot of the cards ald....

dun need anymore :D

i wanna put the milo can in my kitchen :~

Oic! Cos i only saw they got give spa vouchers. i dun wan spa vouchers, later go there for free spa then always kanna psyco to sign up package with them one.

odie.. the side of the milo can light is it made of metal? i haven't see it physically yet. :good:

i wanna put the milo can in my kitchen :D

as long as round light and nice, will take...

hehehehee

milo can very stylo leh...

can put in toilet also lor...

hehehee

the milo tin is quite popular with many couples..

and i wanted to put in the toilet but hubby dont want 8| so i left it in my balcony..

if i am not wrong there is two colours and can be used quite a lot of places.. i saw some couples using at kitchens, toilets, or balcony... not all shops carry them...

erh i think its metal type of material but i cant recall.. dont touch since it was installed up :P

hee hee