jessi

Our Home In The West

koikoi, im just sharing what i noe only. :( have u chose ur floor tiles?

jessi, when do u need to install those toilets acessories? towards the end of the reno?

thanks alot huh...

chosen... but first choice like no stock leh...

we really like it alot and of cos, it cost more expensive.

now must talk to my relative again.

and we might have to go down to SBH to see again.

hehe.. ya u can go there see lor.. their shop bigger so got more selection there as compare to the other shops along the stretch. that day i choose lights till headache, not because cannot decide which to choose but see so many lights all lighted up then giddy already :sport-smiley-003:

they will be installing the toiletbowl, basin and showerscreen today and tmr, so the other accessories should also be installed at the same time. have you bought your toilet accessories?

ya all the lights really made us gong gong...

hhehehehe...

where u all buy your sink??

me dunno wanna get from SXJ anot leh...

thanks alot huh...

chosen... but first choice like no stock leh...

we really like it alot and of cos, it cost more expensive.

now must talk to my relative again.

and we might have to go down to SBH to see again.

ya all the lights really made us gong gong...

hhehehehe...

where u all buy your sink??

me dunno wanna get from SXJ anot leh...

i bought my sink frm PJ, i think is their inhouse brand so it's cheaper. :sport-smiley-003:

PJ at where???

what is the fullname huh??

been wanting to ask but always forgot...

hehehehe...

maybe can go check it out over the weekend or on fri...

PJ at where???

hehehehe...

PJ is Poh Joo. :bangwall:

I went to the one at Jalan Besar (Opp. Lavender hawker centre)

u can check their website, pohjoo[dot]com[dot]sg

PJ at where???

hehehehe...

koikoi, i gotten my toilet wash basin from asia excel marketing @ imm. a rectagularish white basin with square tap and stopper for $215. what kind of sink u looking for? u mean kitchen sink?

jessi how much is ur storage heater?

thanks for the "lighting" tip, will pop into chelsea for lights when my turn comes :bangwall: hopefully dun feel too giddy to finish choosing!

koikoi, u buying tiles from SBH? They really hv a wide selection! That's where my neighbour got the "barouqe" style bathroom tiles too! Recommended me to go there, then i see until blurz...

Edited by Iced Latte

thanks for the "lighting" tip, will pop into chelsea for lights when my turn comes :dunno: hopefully dun feel too giddy to finish choosing!

koikoi, u buying tiles from SBH? They really hv a wide selection! That's where my neighbour got the "barouqe" style bathroom tiles too! Recommended me to go there, then i see until blurz...

my storage heater is supplied by my ID together with the installation charges.

hmm... not too sure how much it's being sold outside.

Jessi, u repositioned the entrance of BR3? Noticed its at the end of the corridor. Like that more spacious hor? :dunno: Smart!!

did FSM say anything abt having a door entrance at the end of the corridor? Need to do anything to avert the unfavourable FS of this arrangement (if any)?

Yeah we repositioned the entrance and made the room bigger now. ;) It was her uncle's idea when he came to view our house. I also think it's a good idea! Now I'll have more space for my err..hopefully studio..then Jessi can be my model everyday for me to take nice photos of liao. Hehe.

We didn't consult any FSM about it cos me dun really believe in it. Hehe. :sport-smiley-004:

Our..err..my dream TV for now..haha. Previously was Samsung but this looks **** good.. :dunno:

2221.jpg

# Full High Definition LCD Panel - 1920 x 1080

# Live Colour Creation – the most natural color creation yet

# Powered by the BRAVIA ENGINE

# Super wide 178° viewing angle – watch from almost anywhere

# Faster response time

# Built-in Virtual Dolby® Surround Pro Logic II

# Ultra Slim – space saving and wall mountable

# 2 x HDMI™ Connections (1080p capable)

# 3AV Inputs / 2 Component Inputs

# PC connectivity

# Floating design display

# Light Sensor

More info here

http://www.sony-asia.com/bravia/flash.html

Click on X-series. We want it in brown trimmings! ;)

Can match my PS3. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by lurgee

hi ladies,

the tiling works in my house was completed. my ID managed to tile it higher so that the gap at the door is not wide so no need to put a kerb. latte, maybe you will have to inform your ID about it when doing your floor tiling. The contractor who did my cement screeding also never inform us when he will be doing it then the next thing we knew the cement screeding already done.

BalconyTilesUp.jpg

tiling done for balcony, the last part in the house.

next to get is paints for our house. any comments about using nippon, ICI or jotun?

balcony tiles also orh orh .. (black color) :dunno:

Yeah we repositioned the entrance and made the room bigger now. :( It was her uncle's idea when he came to view our house. I also think it's a good idea! Now I'll have more space for my err..hopefully studio..then Jessi can be my model everyday for me to take nice photos of liao. Hehe.

We didn't consult any FSM about it cos me dun really believe in it. Hehe. :P

I c.

PJ is Poh Joo. :)

I went to the one at Jalan Besar (Opp. Lavender hawker centre)

u can check their website, pohjoo[dot]com[dot]sg

ok thanks...

will check it out first... :(

koikoi, i gotten my toilet wash basin from asia excel marketing @ imm. a rectagularish white basin with square tap and stopper for $215. what kind of sink u looking for? u mean kitchen sink?

ya lookin for kitchen sink...

wanna see and can decide with my relative.

me want the both side same size one...

hehehehe :dunno:

thanks for the "lighting" tip, will pop into chelsea for lights when my turn comes :dunno: hopefully dun feel too giddy to finish choosing!

yup buying tiles from SBH...

they really have a wide range...

u went up to their mock up???

hehehehe me see the orange kitchen theme and immediately decide that

i wan orange theme instead of red.... hehehehe..... :P

Our..err..my dream TV for now..haha. Previously was Samsung but this looks **** good.. :sport-smiley-004:

2221.jpg

# Full High Definition LCD Panel - 1920 x 1080

# Live Colour Creation – the most natural color creation yet

# Powered by the BRAVIA ENGINE

# Super wide 178° viewing angle – watch from almost anywhere

# Faster response time

# Built-in Virtual Dolby® Surround Pro Logic II

# Ultra Slim – space saving and wall mountable

# 2 x HDMI™ Connections (1080p capable)

# 3AV Inputs / 2 Component Inputs

# PC connectivity

# Floating design display

# Light Sensor

More info here

http://www.sony-asia.com/bravia/flash.html

Click on X-series. We want it in brown trimmings! :)

Can match my PS3. :P

Sony Bravia, good choice go with PS3. Really the next gen gaming world. :good:

balcony tiles also orh orh .. (black color) :good:

I c.

hehehe.. ya my balcony tiles also orh orh ones..

but my rooms laminates choosed a lighter colour. :P

ok thanks...

will check it out first... :)

ya lookin for kitchen sink...

wanna see and can decide with my relative.

me want the both side same size one...

hehehehe :sport-smiley-004:

are you placing the sink against the svc bal window?

the length there abit short for 2 same size bowls leh.

that's what my ID told me, he said unless want to extend into the corner.

so the sink i got is one big and one medium size bowl.