Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
bryanchua83

First Home Sweet Home

Hi everyone,

This is my first time writing a blog here and my renovation is now on progress. We apply our resale flat located at CCK on August and first appointment was scheduled on the 07th of Oct and following by the 2nd appointment on the 19th of Nov. We are both very excited as we are going to own our very first home. After our first appointment, first thing we did was to scout for renovation company to compare as we know nth about renovation. After we send out our floor plan, we receive about 15 calls from different renovation companies requesting for a meet up for further discussion. If we were to meet up with all the IDs it will be very tiring so in the end we shortlisted only 7 companies to meet up with after checking on their reviews. To cut story short, after all the meet up with all the IDs, we choose none of them reason being is that their quote is not within our budget. In the end we choose a neighborhood ID company which is near my new house and reason being is that she is very patient and is willing to give us suggestion and solution when we meet some problem with the design.

This is our floor plan

floor%20plan_zps2jiwp1ot.jpg

Type: 4 room

Area: 104 sqm

First time we came into this house,we feel that it is bright enough with unblock view plus the squarish layout make the unit looks big.The only bad point is that the house condition and design is rather bad as we believe that the house have not been renovated for almost 20 yrs since after the first house owner. Suddenly a question appears on my mind is that how come the house is painted with so many color :huh:.

20151130_183347_zpsa8lcf9aj.jpg20151130_182638_zps0hwdcjvh.jpg20151130_183126_zpsr7laskji.jpg20151130_182852_zpsnezhc2l7.jpg

Bedroom 3: don't know why the dying rack is inside the room :unsure:

20151130_183527_zps7joaupcq.jpg