bryanchua83

First Home Sweet Home

Talking about electrical work, we didn't use our ID electrician and instead we choose to DIY as my father in law is an electrician. So we are lucky enough to save up this cost and just spending money on the material.

20151213_111918_zpsrat3c5so.jpg20151225_111341_zps7obbjibw.jpg

My wife directors chair

20151219_155015_zpshygb5jsp.jpg

Me helping out with the electrical work

20151220_120654_zpsskikgkp7.jpg

Working at night with temporary light

20151224_193911_zpsz8shxopv.jpg20151224_193902_zpsytijiq9x.jpg

Total spending on material

-> $600

Hugh Saving!!!

Aircon Works (Part 1)

Few months we have been discussing what aircon brand to choose and who to choose for installing our aircons, below are the few brands that we have shortlisted

1: Mitsubishi Starmex (Easy Clean Of Course)

2: LG Artcool Series (Sleek Design With Mirror)

3: York (Economical)

4: Panasonic (Econavi System)

Experience with courts ->

Happen that there is a promo on LG artcool series. Cool! We thought we are getting the artcool series. Paid the deposit and request for onsite survey and just as we thought things will go smoothly, problem arise again and again. Appointment change 3 times and we are so frustrated that we demand for a refund of our deposit (Happens during our HK Trip) so when we return, immediately we look for other option on renotalk forum and we notice that there is a tread with lots of ppl recommending so we thought of giving it a try (after the bad experience).

Experience with Cold Engine Engineering ->

Very good customer service by Chris. Requested a survey and Chris is very thoughtful to get my ID's number so that they could liaise with each other. Survey fix and to my surprise, the boss came down for the survey himself.

Plan Of The Piping

b89f8c7c-117d-4989-92b6-3401d4efc042_zps

New Piping Installed On BR 2

20151225_111208_zpsmuu4xffk.jpg20151225_111130_zps75uhf6wm.jpg20151225_111226_zpsmteic2gm.jpg

BR3

20151225_111249_zpsb8g7z6es.jpg

Master BR

20151225_111425_zpssijtlznc.jpg20151225_111403_zps3clcbay8.jpg20151225_111437_zpsfwfccs9n.jpg

2nd Trip will be the installation of the compressor and aircon units.

Problem:

Initially, we wanted the drain pipe to be inside of the shower area, but unfortunately the shower kerb have already been constructed. ID suggested to hack off and redo and she is willing to help us bear half of the cost. After consideration, we think that it will be a hassle and we let the drain pipe as it is.

20151222_183311_zpsqltu0qq8.jpg

Today lets us talk about our TV point electrician, why we specially want to talk this electrician? Because he make us have different view on this reno company and my ID.

Problem

1)First day came to our house run only 1 new TV point and 2 relocated point never excess the wire casing and ask our father "shui bian" help him cover all the casing as our father already completed and covered all the casing.

2)After we complain to the ID, he shouted on the phone at the other side and keep finding excuses.

3)The next day he come and continue his job, even though he is facing the wall and he keep cursing to our father as only our father is inside the house.

4)Never cover back and cover properly the wire casing and need us to finish his job.Too many mistake till i'm lazy to complain about him to my ID.

5)Spend 3 day to cut 13 pcs down light hole because he keep cut wrongly and miss out. Our ID keep saying that he have no responsibility to cut the holes (ID didn't inform us that electrician have to cut the hole from the start so ID absorb the cost).

From his workmanship, it shows that he is not serious about his job.

First cut Second cut Third cut

20160108_192720_zpsgreyazbl.jpg20160108_192745_zpsubwz9smk.jpg20160108_192645_zpsogqzuh6x.jpg

At the beginning, we always have a good relation with our ID which we will always discuss on our home renovation, we trusted her and always seek for her opinion. After this case i really feel very disappointed with her as she keep siding on her electrician.

Been very busy with my house reno and finally got the time to continue with the progress. This round, my WC, Basin and rain shower is up.

Master Toilet Common Toilet

20151230_183130_zpsg0stpzjh.jpg20151230_183050_zpsbmmbxfpz.jpg20151230_183105_zpscamzmxgt.jpg

Next Painting Work In Progress

20160105_185115_zpsvxdroul5.jpg20160105_185054_zps17eiliwg.jpg20160105_185457_zpsf73ksmzk.jpg

20160107_184440_zpsj3nzkdxb.jpg

Master Bedroom

IMG-20160119-WA00231_zps67gnjxnp.jpg

BR 2

20160107_184429_zpstckaflzj.jpg

Following day, my ID inform me that my bathroom accessories will be able to mount up. Below are the pic of my bathroom accessories mounted up,

Common Toilet Accessories

Shampoo Rack Towel Rack, Hand Towel Rack & Toilet Roll Holder Mirror & Basin Tap (Forget to take pic of bidet spray)

20160110_122606_zpsimfnchv9.jpg20160110_122601_zpsy3qfhd2p.jpg20160110_122553_zpseymittqw.jpg

Master Toilet Accessories

Basin Cabinet Towel Rack, Hand Towel Rack & Toilet Roll Holder Shampoo Holder (In order to save space, we decided to use this)

20160110_122740_zpsa7hfj0xp.jpg20160110_122730_zpsinja0pus.jpg20160110_122703_zpsf1yff8qy.jpg

Mirror, Bidet Spray And Basin Tap

20160110_122648_zpslpljmtkq.jpg

Video Of My Basin Tap

http://vid523.photobucket.com/albums/w351/chua_bryan/bathroom%20accessories-10/20160109_201055_zpsdbz5nqwf.mp4

http://vid523.photobucket.com/albums/w351/chua_bryan/bathroom%20accessories-10/20160109_151114_zpsvbgz8fq4.mp4

Very pretty bathroom tiles! But that dua leng kong pipe above the showerhead.. :(

Thanks for viewing my t-blog. Yah lor... Abit sian to see such a big pipe on top... wanted to do box up but ID say if pipe got problem will be very troublesome.

Edited by bryanchua83

Thanks for viewing my t-blog. Yah lor... Abit sian to see such a big pipe on top... wanted to do box up but ID say if pipe got problem will be very troublesome.

Sorry! Can't help but notice, I find it a bit sayang. But it's ok, those pretty tiles that you've chosen will make up for it :)

My bathroom has a 2.5ft wall right in the middle that can't be hacked, even more sian. Haha!

Sorry! Can't help but notice, I find it a bit sayang. But it's ok, those pretty tiles that you've chosen will make up for it :)

My bathroom has a 2.5ft wall right in the middle that can't be hacked, even more sian. Haha!

No need to sian lah... there cant be perfect layout. So long as you are comfortable with your new reno thats the most important.

Ceiling Work (Got mixed up. Should post before painting work hehe)

L Box in progress

c2857b1d-2a7b-4d61-948b-7b84142194fc_zps

My TV Feature Wall

20160102_152705_zpsdbxx4udh.jpg

Cover Up For Store Room And BR2 (Still rem my very very tiny store room? Now it has been restore to original size)

20160102_153224_zpsqmmsru6j.jpg

Cover Up For Master Room Before Cover Up

20160102_180904_zps6infi37e.jpg20151219_154741_zpsnngp62ci.jpg

Box Up For Aircon Ledge

20160105_185745_zpsoo7ein58.jpg

Lightings All Up

20160112_193435_zpslcmcxywu.jpg

Chandelier Light

20160117_104411_zps886lnuym.jpg

Haizzz choose the wrong color. Should choose white instead of Blue.

20160117_104118_zpszn9ran7o.jpg20160117_191322_zps28offu4k.jpg

Shoe Cabinet Lighting

20160117_191310_zpseasokr96.jpg

Shoe cabinet is not completed yet.

Bedrooms

Bluetooth Speaker Light

20160117_104159_zpsuyiitczz.jpg20160117_104145_zpscojbjw5b.jpg20160117_104225_zpsspzx2mov.jpg20160117_104233_zpsdt2euerb.jpg

Toilet Light (This piece of mirror I have been searching Hi and Lo for it.)

20160112_211754_zpsmq4snzf1.jpg20160117_191343_zpsr6j2modn.jpg

Yellow Or White Nicer?

There's a few more which I will update again once reno is completed

Link To The Bluetooth Speaker Light Below

http://vid523.photobucket.com/albums/w351/chua_bryan/reno%20lighting-13/20160117_104538_zpsypccxquw.mp4

I had bad experience with cold engine workmanship. I dont know should i be sad or angry right now. this is 3rd time water dripping after installation on few months ago in year 2016. Please survey properly before engage. the piping box has to crack open again and again, its became not nice. the house was new renovated. not only that, got to take leave several time just for this !