Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios

All thanks to the wonderful and dedicated Renotalk forummers who shared their renovation journey, preparation for my own renovation journey was made much easier. I hope that I will be able to benefit other future homeowners by sharing my own renovation journey.

As I embark on a new chapter in my life, I decided to renovate my current 5 Rm HDB flat in Sengkang which I have been staying in for the past 13 years. Except for the flooring in the living room and kitchen, every other room will get a complete makeover.

Below's a floorplan of the flat.

large.Floorplan_RT.jpg.f2699d8a796da04f7

This is what the flat looks like before the renovation.

large.5857323381e17_Before_LivingRoom.gi

One of my biggest regret is the walk in wardrobe in the MBR which the bathroom opens up to. It is quite a pain to maintain. Dark coloured clothes end up having mouldy spots because of the moisture that comes from the bathroom after a hot bath. And because of that, I have to ensure that I close the bathroom door the second I exit.

This time around, it's going to be regular casement wardrobe for me - out of sight, out of mind. Hahaha...

large.Before_Bedrooms.gif.68cdea585dfab9

The platform in the Dining room makes it rather restrictive, especially when entertaining a larger party of people. I can't put in too many chairs as they can fall over if not careful. Plus it is a trip hazard. Lessons learnt. No more platform.

large.Before_Kitchen_Dining_Bathrooms.gi

Edited by steffie

Join 46,923 satisfied homeowners who used renotalk quotation service to find interior designers. Get an estimated quotation

Trying to achieve my dream home within my limited budget was definitely a huge challenge. As much as I would like a major overhaul of my place, my pocket just doesn't allow it.

ID or Contractor