madelineismad

OUR HUMBLE WEST EDGE 4 ROOM FLAT (:

hello! just received my keys on thursday (:

edited with my floor plan (:

will continue to edit whenever i can! will start my reno soon!!!!

703263D5-B3CC-4695-B29E-C5C884907266.jpeg.287c92a10e9c93436e1b840bcc6fe755.jpeg

IMG_6848.jpg.bb370bdae90d1f5d99d7cb82a791ded3.jpg

our living room!

IMG_6849.jpg.59d13d377dbbd98a79043bb766500ea9.jpg

our entrance! on the right is our bomb shelter (:

IMG_6850.jpg.23e905b396298f84ba67cbd450cf4902.jpg

our kitchen (:

IMG_6851.jpg.4b5a2480dc97f17cdd3beee3bfe123b0.jpg

IMG_6852.jpg.a5a0e2fad344ed0e17e52cadb48098e7.jpg

bedroom 1

IMG_6853.jpg.e85bde51fe319b437bb997bb0c0b3c47.jpg

bedroom 2

IMG_6854.jpg.50ec84220dff172b68bc80364d42cab3.jpg

master bedroom (:

IMG_6856.jpg.d1b86e1640691a4bbfcdfb4e5097e6bd.jpg

IMG_6857.jpg.aac7db10b76561096f6ac1408eec4fad.jpg

IMG_6855.jpg

Edited by madelineismad

we have been waiting since 2015 and finallyyyyyy its here! attached is the 3D design of how it will look like!

we also bought our lamps from ezbuy, will upload the links soon. 

we outsourced our tiles and aircon - cos its cheaper than wad my ID quoted!

C36AFB24-A399-470B-A179-03B71D04855A.jpeg

B8EC2CFE-5DE2-4D6F-A92F-EBAB5FEC8E1A.jpeg

72882CF9-A732-43E5-A794-88D4C8CB80AC.jpeg

CBE08FD9-EB13-4842-B16E-7C78E80CB438.jpeg

we went to soon bee huat to select our tiles(again).

why again? cos initially we already chose our tiles from hafary but when my contractor wanted to order they said no stock ):

so i went to soon bee huat today, and also its very near my workplace hehe

we chose this marble tile cos we want our house to look very bright.

actually this guy that is doing my tiles is from another contractor(he quoted us a very reasonable price cos its under groupbuy, and their reviews are very good), they quote me around 7K

my current contractor almost quoted me close to 10K. im only getting him to do my elec, wardrobe, shoe and kitchen cabinets.

the rest i outsourced myself cos is way cheaper!

33CEBF56-736B-46BD-BE23-AE0723DBB425.jpeg

ELECTRICAL APPLIANCES(GAIN CITY)

we bought with extra $430 discount(BTO groupbuy promo)
we paid 10% of the total amount and the balance will have to pay upon delivery.

we can still change our items as long as its before the delivery. (:

We prefer getting LG fridge as my MIL has been using it for the past 10yrs with no issues at all.
Plus we do not have any particular model in mind for all our appliances.

we are a big fan of bosch when it comes to oven and washing machine!

Image result for LG GS-B6181DS

MODEL: LG GS-B6181DS, 613L SIDE BY SIDE FRIDGE
DIMENSION: W912xH1790xD717MM

its quite huge for my kitchen, and its eating up most of my cabinets space heh. 
the base we have to do 1M across and 75cm width.

BOS-WAT-24160SG.jpg

BOSCH WAT-24160SG, 8KG FRONT LOAD WASHER

BOS-WTA-74201SG.jpg

BOSCH WTA-74201SG, 7KG VENTED SENSOR DRYER

initially we wanted to purchase the 2 in 1 front load, but the person told us that it wont be 100% dry plus you'll overwork your washing machine and elec bills will be very ex.

BOS-HBN-331E1K.jpg

BOSCH HBN-331E1K, 66L BUILT-IN OVEN
bought a very simple oven and its easy to clean.

BOS-DHI-923GSG.jpg

BOSCH DHI-923GSG, 90CM SUPER SLIMLINE HOOD

BOS-PPI-82560MS.jpg

BOSCH PPI-82560MS,76CM INDUCTION HOB,2 ZONES TOUCH CONTROL

Edited by madelineismad

EZBUY & HIPVAN PURCHASES

HELLO! here are all the screenshots from my ezbuy & hipvan purchase:lol:
so sorry i didnt put the links here cos im lazy hahaha!

BATHROOM:
our friends told us that they bought from msia and its way cheaper than ezbuy:fire:

IMG_1430.PNG.3c3bd2978c8dd1ac60e00575728c1008.PNGIMG_1431.PNG.a3238fff9740df6c3c2226bcfd3d8e2a.PNGIMG_1447.PNG.70fee39aa240d5aee05f97763f15c7fd.PNGIMG_1450.PNG.0bb11ba9eb9d0f9ea9a4793b6284d640.PNGIMG_1451.PNG.7e0244737af42c2d245d269c4acaa9a5.PNG

LIVING ROOM:

IMG_1440.PNG.de130929cc540124411c2868765b23c1.PNG1003259595_living(2).PNG.9abc938432ac21f99e3112a691152cc8.PNG369965119_living(3).PNG.22e42c7d337f2f0d8b87874fa1b67a9b.PNG888850308_living(4).PNG.588d0f9ffeda9917f184fa499df1bd23.PNG

these cushions are actually really very comfy! made of memory foam hehe

1561267296_living(5).PNG.fc93ed7c134c00e5c5c45cfcebc64a9c.PNG369776993_living(6).PNG.f16ac819e3f78c7a270c7c4adb341945.PNG1556470028_living(7).PNG.0aea8f314c39972480712137997f249e.PNG1232695186_living(8).PNG.3e6cd16d73fe9ae943eafa02dfb87d8c.PNG

purchased 2 kind of designs to see which is better, the one on the right came with a bent ):

1595252169_living(9).PNG.0ad6d79069ef8dc088bd09f8f055db83.PNGliving.PNG.20f994645be0cf3aed27527cb421a8a6.PNG

KITCHEN:

924475068_kitchen(2).PNG.c3daeffea6dfd946e93cac800ce97581.PNG383414333_kitchen(3).PNG.fd46831086e786e965b0536713d36291.PNG

the dustbin fits really well on the door!

537175856_kitchen(4).PNG.c1810df9769945340dc77f4f37146289.PNG878188772_kitchen(5).PNG.12dceae31ac1d0abc30b38e2c39d6e0d.PNG63508778_kitchen(6).PNG.68fc29a9a42c80041d1385115c732546.PNG644935283_kitchen(7).PNG.0dd064c8f8054859903386a172a095a8.PNG51086217_kitchen(8).PNG.c6b6a948bc71a2254ea86d4a0f9fa0ae.PNG2048984870_kitchen(9).PNG.92ef24e2cccad87ea5ad55e02577f572.PNG87582726_kitchen(10).PNG.5957cea0c1f8ac4d5c1e021d82f748da.PNG637985428_kitchen(11).PNG.466c6b9f378135662805c215af68cfb1.PNG1470119146_kitchen(12).PNG.d601653919a62635cbbcd971629d3ad6.PNGkitchen.PNG.865805ea418428aae3e971a5acef7b76.PNG

LIGHTINGS:
these took us the LONGEST! cos we really had a hard time to choose, all very chio:wub:
we purchased all with LED except for the USB lightbulb haha! (:

237073477_lights(2).PNG.e41913cd72fa25c814ea9e783cb7eb2c.PNG1076840596_lights(3).PNG.ba3e0d65ba80e77a3a9c8337ff2782fb.PNG1943823510_lights(4).PNG.a274cf8d846285ba51bba5a0ed82849b.PNG2131259395_lights(5).PNG.02d94fb5e64a42f3c56b3e763890630a.PNG1816612260_lights(6).PNG.331f1490653e291cf365921f313a8402.PNG1338033566_lights(7).PNG.8c4692450712302fed92c820b58aa5b9.PNG1829991612_lights(8).PNG.4051d4ea0cd4bc83ad8a252af7854201.PNG501306334_lights(9).PNG.24c3743b6c9ecabf206ffb5fd977d5b7.PNGlights.PNG.f0c46cb4e1e55c2e21b5800ce61c5c93.PNG

HIPVAN:

Cadencia Coffee Table
https://www.hipvan.com/products/cadencia-coffee-table

Cadencia by HipVan - Cadencia Coffee Table

CADENCIA KING BED
https://www.hipvan.com/products/cadencia-king-bed

Cadencia by HipVan - Cadencia King Bed

that is all! the rest will be heading over to JB (:
we have yet to buy - mirrors, dining set, sofa, tv console, sink, taps, water heater, shower heads, ceiling and standing fans, maybe we also want to purchase LED strips?
will update again soon!

Edited by madelineismad

RENO WORK #1 TILES (26/09/2018) *EDITED* 01/10/2018

REALLY LOVE THE TILES!!!:wub:
i think soon bee huat got more designs to choose from and its cheaper!
their store at toh guan is really really huge. 2 levels!
thats all folks, will continue to update the progress, toodles!

PHOTO-2018-09-26-18-13-14.jpg.758a3dd4066434584a02949acb19b3b6.jpg

PHOTO-2018-09-27-10-44-24.jpg.e44bc8a2ce0fec77e7aa90ae39832068.jpg

1081168805_PHOTO-2018-09-27-11-56-14(1).jpg.751fb6fb3f92f01ffbcc50efb190588c.jpg1440956342_PHOTO-2018-09-27-11-56-14(2).jpg.265e422b2f6b3b318b1be56fe69bbaa2.jpg

PHOTO-2018-09-27-11-56-14.jpg.6c4b24a6ae2a54a03bb9f90d319f3754.jpg

1163422142_PHOTO-2018-09-27-15-53-07(1).jpg.e5cfd0d34d721a845f53f8480b252ec4.jpg

PHOTO-2018-09-27-15-53-07.jpg.3ddf71b6e6e19f28d4250c626c99460b.jpg

PHOTO-2018-09-27-15-53-08.jpg.fccbd3a9b6c8a2fc859e51c8ee87b323.jpg

TILES: COMPLETED! (:

VERY SATISFIED!

1764501237_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(6).jpg.31995b1000fd4e822e35b4b7c5f7b92d.jpg

2014857498_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(7).jpg.6b9bfce558279b3c019604bf7ad5c1b5.jpg

200023104_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(8).jpg.4bca73270e4eff895d413a4204bd8e67.jpg

841453210_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(9).jpg.9eccb353b6b18d10b50d5b2e8b3a235d.jpg

359673345_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(10).jpg.5156cbea7db96cc5e81b088acc68e2d7.jpg

535569053_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(11).jpg.64e738df5603f1de2ee0782c5b0b0eb2.jpg

1986323166_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(12).jpg.20317e9f09879e41cad0b9923220d01d.jpg

1929334449_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(13).jpg.753787b31aefa783a966566ac3eb1208.jpg1680499983_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(14).jpg.19b8c4c8ca593b3e4cebce5f1906a66c.jpgPHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30.jpg.d8b49f6746d6954ddea703eaae99d6e8.jpg

137bb863-0d74-4c05-9e5f-3fa35e4eedc2.jpeg.238a82d325caa54190be0de9fa2d47d2.jpeg

PHOTO-2018-09-30-15-47-10.jpg.38d88eea6f79ff1404452fedef49efa7.jpg

954790251_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(3).jpg.63a9108be89fdd3a7440f8a51874930b.jpg335140606_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(4).jpg.37813d20f7a4e63c77ae475859900f18.jpg719951894_PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30(5).jpg.c04b6246fb7e43c2b7fe754ed4f03ca5.jpgIMG_7070.jpeg.a7db42fa01b2884f46628e482568e9d3.jpegIMG_7071.jpeg.ea50e18a12b96bc57056d1701d07fa96.jpegIMG_7072.jpeg.5544b1a4146745b98ebfcf046d174d7c.jpegIMG_7073.jpeg.89b796d33e8766e934fb8315688c3c0a.jpeg

PHOTO-2018-09-29-14-17-30 (2).jpg

Edited by madelineismad

UPDATES!
sorry for the lack of updates!

AIRCON PIPING:
below is my 1st installation done, 2nd installation will be done once all the elect & carpentry works are done.
currently they are doing my electrical wiring works, its super dusty! i suggest to visit once they are complete better.
if not i think you will suffocate from all the dust and noises lol!:wacko:
1864797323_PHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-44(1).jpg.2b5966a2255be4ee6cd05519232d062b.jpg

PHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-44.jpg.498f7b8ca70df55c1ff61b01757ee077.jpg

856149594_PHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-45(1).jpg.4dc62472c489ed89a477217496949bab.jpg

1353697224_PHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-45(2).jpg.4a7832b6a352c1572f6864caf666fda0.jpg51661296_PHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-45(3).jpg.a0f85002eaf5cc8df995bbe35fd27173.jpgPHOTO-2018-10-13-19-47-45.jpg.529a791edd0d27ef3c75ff6258d1e9ff.jpg

PHOTO-2018-10-15-15-03-53.jpg.89f9f23dcb32578716f71bcc3831b82a.jpg

purchased my KDK fan from carousell, at a very decent price! the price he quoted almost the same as msia:)
one for my living and one for master bedroom.

IMG_7291.PNG.953a308d76bf6d1c9c57540b1c7d6467.PNG

bought this digital lock from igloohome! #supportlocal:yeah:
and i have seen alot of good reviews about them! and its also very affordable, not too pricey!

PURCHASES FROM JB(dont know if the admins allow me to share contact here?):
over the past 2 weekends, we went over to JB and for our furniture and toilet accessories!
its really worth it man, so cheap and good!
their service is also really good:good:

for my furniture i bought dining sets(solid wood!), L sofa and tv console, which cost only $1500SGD????
where can you find such price in Singapore la! and they deliver to Singapore too, with 15% Singapore delivery charge.
30% deposit and the balance have to be made 1 week before the delivery.
their reviews are quite good!

IMG_7370.jpg.1daf1c4d38eb0ab5738dace928a125b7.jpg

for my bathroom, i bought their LED mirror, bidet spray, toilet paper holder, kitchen sink(stainless steel), taps, basin for bathrooms. sorry i didnt manage to take any pictures. but you can go to their website/fb page to see:D
pls look for jason if you wanna drop by there one day!
total damage is approx $1200

IMG_7371.jpg.1e646ab318963027d567830fe4ada843.jpg

TRACK LIGHTS:
wanted to purchase my ceiling fan from I Decor, but their fans from ELMARK & KDK were out of stock.
they said they will call me back once they have stocks, but never:angry2:
i did not purchase alot of the lightings as i got it all from taobao already.
i only bought track lights! its very cheap also hahaha.

oh ya btw, big bath and i decor are just across the street nia
just make a U turn can liao

okay that is all, i will update again once they fix the lamps and carpentry (:

IMG_7147.jpg.eed9c07d2c6ca95ade6be9819fb052e0.jpgIMG_7148.jpg.b869b2a987f12d50689611effa55c1ff.jpg

Edited by madelineismad

Hello! looks great so far! Will you be able to share your tiler contact with me please? Also the KDK fan on carousell seller? Thanks so much! May I know what level is your unit? the view is **** nice!

hi, i am new to this . i am interested to know your tiler's and carousell contact for KDK fan.I am also going to move in to my new BTO. pls advise