numb

Back Lodge

After 17 visits over several weekends and weekdays

On May Day, we have finally found a place of our own...

Everything is done up nicely by the current owner...

Everything from the deco and the layout was what we could wanted if we had a bare place to reno with.

And it's on the top floor... so machim like Pent-house...

The view is so shiok...

But all this doesn't come cheap, of course...

First time in my life i spent such a huge amount of money...

Money in term of ten thousands of dollars , and i didn't even bat a eyelid...

Haha...

Hopefully all the paperwork can be done up soon...

So now is time to look out for new furnitures...

Hopefully i can start posting some picture to share with everybody.

Hello neighbour...i just bought sembawang too..at sembawang close...handing over this weekend..post more pic for us to view ok..i view aleast 18 flat before i found mine... zz:)

Hello neighbour...i just bought sembawang too..at sembawang close...handing over this weekend..post more pic for us to view ok..i view aleast 18 flat before i found mine... :):)

Wow...that's determination!zz I salute you!:)

Still waiting for the 1st Appt, as the owner is waiting for his condo TOP...

Can't wait to post pictures to share with everybody..

Actually, i'm currently staying around Sembawang Close...Hahaha..

with my folks...

So my new place will be just 2 streets away from my folks...

Whooppeee

Wow...that's determination!:) I salute you!:)

Still waiting for the 1st Appt, as the owner is waiting for his condo TOP...

Can't wait to post pictures to share with everybody..

Actually, i'm currently staying around Sembawang Close...Hahaha..

with my folks...

So my new place will be just 2 streets away from my folks...

Whooppeee

MY Wife parents is staying at sembawang drive..we are staying in sembawang close..we are oppsite.. zz

The waiting is unbearable...everyday waiting for it to happen...But the ending results is shiok... :):yamseng:

Congrats! :thumbs up:

I know how you feel! Just that I didn't view that many flats. Heh.

It's always nice to be able to get what you want!

Hello neighbour...i just bought sembawang too..at sembawang close...handing over this weekend..post more pic for us to view ok..i view aleast 18 flat before i found mine... :P:P

I viewed 150...

Hi numb

Congrats on your new place. Look forward to your pics.

We also got the place we wanted having waited so long so not many want to sell in that location cos of the nice view. We are starting the reno soon as the place is very old & run down (unlike yours).

Thank you..

Good news from my agent!:yamseng:

The current owner has gotten the TOP from his condo side...and is setting up the first appt liao...

Seems like the earlier appt date is early Jul :(

Also making appt with the owner to go take some measurements of the space for the fridge and washing machine and the study table...

So excited!!!!

Need some suggestions from my fellow forumers, any recommendation for those thermo-pot? And particular brand???

And anybody got good lobang for contractor who will polish the marble flooring and revinish the parquet flooring?

Thanks in advance

Nobody have any lobang for floor polishing har? :'(

Well, the first appt date is fixed on 23 Jul... Still so far away....

Argh....

How about paint job? any lobang?

paint job i have. my frn's parents. if u wan i cn ask my frn to ask them for u. :)

ur plc hw many room? oh wait i see olredi 5rm.. ahah lemme knw if u wan then i wil ask

Edited by candyprincess

So long never update my T blog liao...

so fast, mon is my first appointment at HDB le...

So calling out to all the experienced buyers here...

Any advice?

What can i look out for?

i heard that if the seller could let me reno the flat before the 2nd appt, the seller must sign some form is it? Anybody have any experience? Can fill me in on more details??

Would be grateful if anybody can give me some guidance...

Thanks a lot...

i heard that if the seller could let me reno the flat before the 2nd appt, the seller must sign some form is it? Anybody have any experience? Can fill me in on more details??

Would be grateful if anybody can give me some guidance...

Thanks a lot...

If the seller is not occupying the house, he can let u renovate the house before the 2nd appt and only after the first appt is approved in principal. ie. When u received the letter from HDB that informed u that the resales is approved in principal. The letter will normally be send to u around 3-4 working days.

After this both the seller and buyer have to sign the indemnity form. This is to indemnified the seller of any problems arising from the renovation and the buyer will take full responsibility. Also the buyer has to sign a letter of undertaking for early possession to take the keys from the seller. Ur renovator will also help u submit the application for renovation, which the seller need to sign. Photocopy of both side of the IC of both the seller and the buyer is also required. The seller and the buyer need to sign on the photocopy of IC also.

Ask ur property agent to help u run thru the require paperworks. Also let ur renovator knows, he will advise u of the forms required.

Hope this is of some help. !!

that's a great help, bro eR1c

i guess my property agent should know what are the required stuff right?

but thanks for filling me with the info, guess i need to talk to the seller also...

hopefully their condo is also done up in time...

oh ya, u also need to apply for the power supply too. They will went down to the place to read the meter after ur application (my agent applied for me and i just need to fax back certain form and my I/C) and anything before the reading is the seller's, and anything after that is the buyer's.