numb

Back Lodge

Hi all, been another long whole since i last posted anything...

Kinda boring without any pictures to look at right??

But fear not!:) Next tues will be my 2nd Appt...and will be getting keys from the sellers.

But not i have a question, do i need to observe any chinese custom rites before i "so called" offically "open" the door of my newly purchased asset?

I'm very ignorant with regards to such matters...

Hoping the bro and sis here can give me some advices

Thanks in advance...

Pictures are coming soon, i promise!! :notti:

hi numb, i only see 5 flats before i settle mine.. near my parents flat.. 5 blocks away, took me 5 min to walk..

my 1st apointm 6 jul 07, 2nd appointm 10 aug 07..

hacking start 17 aug, to 20 aug, 3 days exclude sat and sun

now jus started tiling yesterday on my master toilet, 3 walls done,

plastering done today on 2 rooms, yesterday aircon remove, today compressor remove.. expected to finish plastering on your second appointm date, rewire on wed..

haiz.. so long :notti:

how much you buy your sofa and bed, me loking for it.. :)

also i already purchase sony bravia 46" display set.. during sony mid year sale..

wah 46" bravia leh...

was thinking if i should get a bigger screen, but...

both me and my WTB doesn't watch a lot of TV programmes, so we decided a 32" should suffice...

Got my sofa at He-Com at Taka...not sure if it's still available...

And My serta bed at Centrepoint 4 or 5 floor, can't remember liao..

sofa cost us about 800bucks

and bed set is about 2k odd....

wow.. me getting 46" cos my husband go his his best buddy house lookin at the 42" lcd mounted on a very long wall and ask "your tv 32" is it?" twice.. when ppl alread said 42"

so i tell him, since its display set having discount, why don get this, else he sure regret one lo.. so we stand a distance away lookin at that 46" which look like only 40" lo.. so plus its less than 3.8k, so we buy lo..

you got any idea wher can get to see full range of kingcoil mattress?

"wow that's a very big wardrobe you've got there "

Tat's the main reason for getting this place mah....

hahahaha...the missus fell in love with it at first sight!

We already have a iMac liao...a 17inch one...

But i'm still using an old iBook...so thinking of changing to a MBP, but it's too ex liao... so most probably when the finanical is more liquid, could get a MB...

Edited by numb

me is the opposite

currently using the MBP, but thinking of getting the 24" iMac so that can use as an LCD to watch movie as well

dun know if comex got good deal or not

so far heard is the 24" 2.4Ghtz at $3k

btw when are you shifting in?

can't wait for the day my place is handed over and i can finally shift in :notti:

initally we had the intention of just getting a 24" iMac and put it at the TV console area and use it as a home-theater system...

But the 3k odd price is over our budget...so we drop the idea...

Then so "suay" the missus laptop went bonker, so we got the 17" iMac for her home use...soon to be trf over to the new place lah...

Wah a MBP...are you in the design line or something?

for normal usage, a MB should suffice right?

oh i got the lower end MBP which they were trying to clear last year

two main reasons for MBP over MB

1. size of screen - 15" vs 13"

2. ease of maintenance - metal vs white plastic

was using a ibook and it was a nightmare trying to maintain the pristine white :dunno:

me not in design line, just prefer mac over win pc coz of the problems

honestly, have not 'met' a PC that i haven't manage to get it 'hung' coz i'm a shortcut key person

too many commands keyed in and PCs just give me the blue screen of death :notti:

but wouldn't a MBP aluminium casing more prone to scratches???

that's what my colleagues who own MBP said...

heart pain to see a scratch on a 3k plus machine...even the lower end one...

Well, i do agree with the windows' prob...hence i decided to get a iBook at the time...and manage to convince missus to get the iMac too...

If i were you, and not having any budget constraint...i will get the 24' iMac anytime!:dunno:!

me dun mind the scratches, but the yellowing exterior is kinda unsightly loh :P

of course got budget constraint :dunno:

spent so much money on doing up the new place but guess it's worth it afterall

maybe get it after finishing my part time course next year march

meantime will squeeze in the living room with my parents

so envious you get your dream home without going through the hassle of renovation

the wardrobe is :notti: :notti:

me turning green liao :D:P

let the missus make her first post here... hahahhaah

we did not need the hassle of those big reno and designing since the previous owner did a pretty good job.... but we have our share of headaches, trying to finish the minor renos within a week or 2, to be in time for our wedding... hahahhaha....

HMMM.... a mac user too..... guess u can shake hands with numb.....

i'm a PC user when it comes to work.... cant tahan mac to use spreadsheets... :sport-smiley-018:!! wahahhahahaha

btw, any lobangs for curtains? wana change all the curtains and looking at the windows, seems that there need to be customisation?

hi there. sad to say me using PC at work also coz company resistant to mac or open source :sport-smiley-018:

heard that curtains can go tanjong katong there got a few shops

think only one window need to customise bah :D

HI...

yea, the slightly rounded one need customise.

can check... if i were to service the aircons, it shld be done before i start the painting and polishing??? or????

met up with the contractor yesterday... kind of finalize and will be signing the agreement tomorrow..... $$$ fly again....

wondering what colour combi for the hse, cos can choose colours... and with the 'wooden' colour 'theme', seems like not much choices......