Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
kohsw88

Which Of These Primary School Is Better?

Hi...

My daughter going to primary 1 in 2009. I am moving to marine parade nx year. Next year I have to look for primary school for her. The 3 nearest primary schools are Tao Nan, CHIJ (katong) and Ngee Ann. I wish my daughter can go into any of these schools since it is very near. I don't want her to travel alot and have to wake up very early. I know Tan Nan is not easy to get a place but I heard there is backdoor....duno what backdoor though. Anybody know what is good with Ngee Ann and CHIJ? For myself, I don't come from good pri school and mixed with alot of mischevious ppl when I studied there. Everytime fight after school. :) I hope my daughter can have good study environment and emphasis on moral edu is important.

Any comments? Thanks.

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

There is NO backdoor to admission at Tao Nan. But all members of the Hokkein Huay Kuan are in Phase 2B, which gives you priority. You can only be a member of this association if you're Hokkien, Hockchia, Hockchew.

Send her to Tao Nan only if she is strong in Mandarin or if you, as a parent, is committed to her excelling in Mandarin. I was told that Pri One children start with Higher Mandarin. I could be misinformed here, so it's best you consult the school admin.

I think you need to evaluate your child's personality with the school culture of the schools of your choice. I know for a fact that my children cannot survive in a Chinese speaking environment in Tao Nan, so it is not a school of choice for us. I don't have the committment in learning Mandarin.

All the best in your choice.

There is NO backdoor to admission at Tao Nan. But all members of the Hokkein Huay Kuan are in Phase 2B, which gives you priority. You can only be a member of this association if you're Hokkien, Hockchia, Hockchew.