karen77sg

Krabi

I am going Krabi next month...during National Day Week.

Trying to gather wat I can do there since I can't swim.

Is there any nice places to go? Wat is the charges for the taxi from

Airport to Ao Nang Beach?

Any inputs welcome!

Firstly, August is monsoon season... means raining & sea is choppy.

Place famous for beach island ( Phi Phi Island ) don't swim can see only loh.

Cannot scuba dive. Krabi all cahrges very cheap ... don't worry

Hotel try , La Playa ( Own by Singaporean ) stay 2 free 1 nite

3 night stay with breakfast , tigerairways ... around SGD 250 only

Koh Samui not affect by the monsoon, but slightly more Ex.

Which hotel are you staying? Flying with Tigerairways?

I'm also thinking of going if $$ not more than 500...

Cos I go during holidays period so more exp ba...spent $600 on resort and air tickets...

Oni Tiger Airways go krabi....

Which hotel are you staying? Flying with Tigerairways?

I'm also thinking of going if $$ not more than 500...

I stay at Ao Nang Spa and Beach resort.

U can go island hopping there.

When you are there, check out the local tour operator there.

Cheap and nice :~

Okok...thanks...

Firstly, August is monsoon season... means raining & sea is choppy.

Place famous for beach island ( Phi Phi Island ) don't swim can see only loh.

Cannot scuba dive. Krabi all cahrges very cheap ... don't worry

Hotel try , La Playa ( Own by Singaporean ) stay 2 free 1 nite

3 night stay with breakfast , tigerairways ... around SGD 250 only

Koh Samui not affect by the monsoon, but slightly more Ex.

La Playa all fully booked...Initially I tried tat hotel...

Issit? Bt my friend say early Aug not affected by monsoon leh...

When is the Monsoon season har?

Then is Phuket affected by monsoon?

Monsoon - June through October...

This price of this place not effected by school holidays but the monsoon.

Was there during the school holiday.

Air ticket 770 , hotel + transfer + bf (3 nites) 870 ...all for 6 ppl

Europeans pack the place Nov ~ Apr ... (High season)

Silk air also go to Krabi ....

To get good rates, go online Tiger to get the cheapest day of travel.

Then proceed for the hotel booking ( so many resort there ... )

Monsoon - June through October...

This price of this place not effected by school holidays but the monsoon.

Was there during the school holiday.

Air ticket 770 , hotel + transfer + bf (3 nites) 870 ...all for 6 ppl

Europeans pack the place Nov ~ Apr ... (High season)

Silk air also go to Krabi ....

To get good rates, go online Tiger to get the cheapest day of travel.

Then proceed for the hotel booking ( so many resort there ... )

Oic...my friend was there during June and nvr heard her mentioning abt monsoon...

Anyway, I can't swim...so mabbe will just go enjoy the massage, spa and day tour...

Warrior88, u seems v familiar with Krabi...any things to take note / must bring there?

Thanks in advance!

Cannot swim also can go to visit the island. U can't swim along Krabi beach .. may have jellyfish

But the island are beautiful, cannot swim never mind, got life jacket, must make sure they are tight

before jump in to the sea with yr friends. My 6 yrs son go snorkling with me also. He is bronze medal

only. Others, elephant riding, spring spa ( Krabi ) You can miss the Krabi town, nothing much there.

Most things can be bought there, real cheap cos now low season. Massage are cheap $10 ~ $12

I order room service ($16). But don't expect much. More of stretching yr body.

Spa massage service may be relatively better. ( Never try cos no time )

They will do hotel transfer to the spa. But u try lah. Some Ex, some cheap.

My only concern is the monsoon season rain. cannot go out street shopping, island hopping,

day tour. Only stay in Hotel or massage.

Good luck .. Oh, if u can ride motorbike, u can try to rent one too..

Cannot swim also can go to visit the island. U can't swim along Krabi beach .. may have jellyfish

But the island are beautiful, cannot swim never mind, got life jacket, must make sure they are tight

before jump in to the sea with yr friends. My 6 yrs son go snorkling with me also. He is bronze medal

only. Others, elephant riding, spring spa ( Krabi ) You can miss the Krabi town, nothing much there.

Most things can be bought there, real cheap cos now low season. Massage are cheap $10 ~ $12

I order room service ($16). But don't expect much. More of stretching yr body.

Spa massage service may be relatively better. ( Never try cos no time )

They will do hotel transfer to the spa. But u try lah. Some Ex, some cheap.

My only concern is the monsoon season rain. cannot go out street shopping, island hopping,

day tour. Only stay in Hotel or massage.

Good luck .. Oh, if u can ride motorbike, u can try to rent one too..

Thanks Warrior88....

Hi Karen,

So, how things .... hope it was fun.

My company outing there again in October....

Same hotel some more ....

Will try to play golf this time.

Hi Karen,

So, how things .... hope it was fun.

My company outing there again in October....

Same hotel some more ....

Will try to play golf this time.

I enjoyed my 4 days there.... everyday just go and find packages and go...

My first nite there, I went a bit of shopping and ate at a stall near my hotel, it was very cheap.

Seafood in Krabi was really cheap and I also asked an artist there to paint a Buddha face for me and

can be collected 3 days later. An oil painting bigger than a A3 size costs less than $70! I was like :)

I made a mistake booking the elephant trekking with the hotel - costs 800 baht per pax...if I book it my self, I could bargain for a betta price. Anyway, it was a waste of time to go for the elephant trekking, kinda boring. We also tok a local bus - day 40 baht, nite 50 baht to Krabi town for somemore shopping. Things there are cheaper than Ao Nang beach.

Intended to go Phi Phi island on the 3rd day, unfortunately there the tides are very high, therefore cannot go. We change to kayaking - per pax 900 baht. Comes with lunch - quite interesting but tiring for the whole day. After tat went massage at the massage parlour above sunset hotel. The service is great! Traditional Thai massage costs 250 baht and aromatheraphy massage costs 300 baht.

Try the seafood at Wang Sai. It was great and cheap. 5 mins walk from La Playa hotel.

We managed to go Phi Phi island on the day before our departure. It was very rush, but it was very worth it.

The Maya beach is very beautiful. We went snorkelling at Phi Phi island - per pax 1000 baht -comes with a buffet lunch.

Overall, enjoyed my stay in Krabi, except that transport is very expensive. From airport to hotel costs 600 baht for 2 pax and 500 baht from hotel to airport. The journey is less than 1/2 hr....

It is a great place for relaxation and for family holidays!

Glad to hear tat u r going in Oct, enjoy yr stay and thanks for yr tips before tat!

Yo... glad that you enjoy your trip. At least no monsoon rain....

It is such a relaxing trip right ? unlike others... need another day to recharge your battery.

Seems that you are more challenging than me. You've cover most of the activities.

Oh! you try snorkling? Thought you don't swim ? Great view in there with those

fishes with yellow strips. People are very friendly there.

The massage above Sunset is great ? Will check it out when I am there. Thanks for the tips

Agree with you that a great place for family. Though we spend 4 days, my kids enjoy

it very much. Sorry about the hotel transfer, forgot to mention that to you.

My hotel booking include transfers.

Oh, 1 thing about inside Krabi airport, totally no snacks/water. Just gotta sit and swallow

your saliva. At least they should have vending machine.

I guess you must have hang your painting on your wall by now.

Guess this time again, company outings are different from going with family.

Gonna cheong more than you this time.

Yo... glad that you enjoy your trip. At least no monsoon rain....

It is such a relaxing trip right ? unlike others... need another day to recharge your battery.

Seems that you are more challenging than me. You've cover most of the activities.

Oh! you try snorkling? Thought you don't swim ? Great view in there with those

fishes with yellow strips. People are very friendly there.

The massage above Sunset is great ? Will check it out when I am there. Thanks for the tips

Agree with you that a great place for family. Though we spend 4 days, my kids enjoy

it very much. Sorry about the hotel transfer, forgot to mention that to you.

My hotel booking include transfers.

Oh, 1 thing about inside Krabi airport, totally no snacks/water. Just gotta sit and swallow

your saliva. At least they should have vending machine.

I guess you must have hang your painting on your wall by now.

Guess this time again, company outings are different from going with family.

Gonna cheong more than you this time.

Hey....snorkelling dun requires knowing how to swim as we are wif life jackets...

Bt for diving, u need to noe swimming...

Actually there is a food court at Krabi airport, it is at the 2nd floor and the food is not

tat expensive. Do keep a lokout.....

Yup....my painting is up and I am appreciating it everyday.....

Happi Krabi trip and do share yr experiences when u r bk....

Some fotos to share from my Krabi Trip....

Maya beach

PICT0393.jpg

Spotted some monkeys while kayaking

PICT0275.jpg

View from the hotel balcony - Best Western Ao Nang Spa and Beach Resort

PICT0224.jpg

PICT0370.jpg - The fishes are feeding on our bread....

PICT0403.jpg - Phi Phi island

Koh Phi Phi Islands - Phuket Thailand, you heard from someone but never experience this magical Islands yet. You must find the answer how this tropical island is the most World Wide famous travel destination for visitors. Let the wind blow through your hair and a cool mist on your face by the Day Trip speedboats while taking your stunning Koh Phi Phi Islands trips. Apart from join-in speedboat you can also take the trips and excursion by Express Cruiser and Private charters.

This tropical paradise is located in the middle of the blue Andaman sea Phuket - Thailand, consist of 6 famous islands; Phi Phi Leh, Koh Bamboo Island, Phi Phi Don, Koh Yung and Pai, Bedah Nok Island. All infrastructures and buildings are restricted to Phi Phi Don. Others islands are where the heaven on earth located. There are several Day Trip snorkelling, kayaking, swimming, sightseeing and scuba diving spots that visitors can enjoy with coral reefs and under-water beautiful marine life by Speed boat.

The unforgettable tour in Phi Phi Island sightseeing spots, such as Maya Bay (scenery made famous by Leonardo Dicaprio’s film), Viking Cave, Monkey Beach, Ao Pileh, Hin Klang and Loh Samah Bay, are also worth to visit. Speedboat travel to Ao Pileh is spectacularly enclosed by the limestone walls of the island's cliffs, so that it appears almost to be surrounded by the private Lagoon. Besides, many visitors take a trip to Phi Phi for the famous of Maya Bay. This is an aerial view of the turquoise waters & white sandy beaches, arguably the most worth-seeing spot in the Andaman Sea.

You also can just simply take the relax for your Day Trip holiday excursion on Koh Phi Phi island by enjoy sun, crystal water, white sandy beaches and views of limestone cliffs. Check our Travel deals, packages, and day trips for your discount holiday tours in Koh Phi Phi island, Phuket - Thailand.