raincole

Does Your Water At The New Home Taste Different From Your Old Home?

I really like the water back in my old home. But that is using the NewWater, and the new house water taste funny. Both are boiled with the same kettle....

Is it I'm not used to the new condition of the water??

oh dear, which area you all staying?

me used to drinking straight from the tap liao leh

or it's the piping?

my current home using PVC, but new place all copper :bow:

my house water tasted totally different fm my sis place... she had diamond water system installed n the water dun haf funny taste lor..

now i juz boil the water out of the tap... there's a funny taste in it.. tink i prefer diamond water. tink of asking my hubby if we can haf it installed but confirm my MIL will say 'u r wasting $$'

Is the diamond water system a kind of filter system?

What is the frequency to change the filter?

Maybe you can just buy distilled water from Shop & Save - save water & electrical cost from boiling....

just bought a Avante water filter pitcher at $39 from a DIY shop in vivo city.

It can remove chorine, odour and some particles.

The filter need to change every 2 months.

Not those solid good type but my purpose is just for convenient sake to drink water without boiling