LEng

Hokkaido-japan

Any one been Hokkaido b4?

i've signed up a 7 days tour package yesterday. But don know is it worth to go.

Any one been there can share the experience?

is it really cold? besides snow and ski...wat else can do?

package is abt 1980 something...plus tax 300 plus..

total abt 2.2k bah....

u been there b4?

I am planning to go Hakkaido also. When u going?

i'm going in dec . when u planning to go?

my sister's fren just back frm hokkaido saying that the scenery is vvvv nice...

But now it's spring season so can see the flowers ...if go dec winter time don know wat to see leh...

i scared only can see snow and ice..:S

SEAFOOD! Spider Crabs!! Black Pork!:jawdrop::dunno:

But now it's spring season so can see the flowers ...if go dec winter time don know wat to see leh...

Mostly Snow during that season but the foods taste delicious! Which agencies you've booked from?

last sun, there was travel fair (chan brothers) at suntec city and we went there. :P i love hokkaido and tokyo. i heard that the sushi over at japan is completely different from what we eat in spore lor. :D

hi Leng,

I am planning to go in Jan/Feb for my honeymoon.

Jan/Feb = snow?

Can we book for Jan or Feb now?

There is Travel fair last week?

heard that there will be a travel fair in Sept...

Will it be cheaper to book in travel fair?

hi Leng,

I am planning to go in Jan/Feb for my honeymoon.

Jan/Feb = snow?

Can we book for Jan or Feb now?

There is Travel fair last week?

heard that there will be a travel fair in Sept...

Will it be cheaper to book in travel fair?

its good to book at travel fair IF you've already decided on the departure date and the places where you want to go. so that you can book immediately at travel fair liao. but travel fair usually is pretty crowded so if you want to ask many questions then it'll be very difficult. we prefer to go down to the travel agency to book bcos lesser people and can take our own time. :deal:

yup, the travel fair was last sun. :good:

i booked my tour with SA tours last sunday.

They will hv another travel fair at suntec on 19/8....

CTC will hv their own travel fair on 26/8 ( think at suntec also )

Natas fair will be in sepT....but admission fee is sdg3

If u really decide to go with SA or CTC u can book on their road show..no need to wait for NATAS fair...

LIttle Biko:

JAN/FEB will hv snow also...

frm dec to march is winter season....I understand frm website...There will hv ice/snow festival in FEB...

but i think will be vvvvv cold... :deal:

i booked my tour with SA tours last sunday.

They will hv another travel fair at suntec on 19/8....

CTC will hv their own travel fair on 26/8 ( think at suntec also )

Natas fair will be in sepT....but admission fee is sdg3

If u really decide to go with SA or CTC u can book on their road show..no need to wait for NATAS fair...

LIttle Biko:

JAN/FEB will hv snow also...

frm dec to march is winter season....I understand frm website...There will hv ice/snow festival in FEB...

but i think will be vvvvv cold... :sport-smiley-004:

SA tour? was it at marina square? :dancingqueen: did you go to the chan bro fair? there were many performances from other countries. we saw the bian lian (faces changing) masters performance. wow, very impress! :):good:

SA tour? was it at marina square? :sport-smiley-004: did you go to the chan bro fair? there were many performances from other countries. we saw the bian lian (faces changing) masters performance. wow, very impress! :dancingqueen::)

SA was at millenia walk.

CHan Brother was at suntec 4th floor..

I did not go to the chan brother'a fair cos it's too crowded and need to take queeue number before go in..

actually i intended to go korea so i directly went to SA tour cos understand that their korea's tour is v good.

But their korea 8 days is abt 1900+ so i might as well top up few hundreds to go Hokkaido...:good:

So anyone outthere been Hokkaido b4? any experience to share?