richman

How Much Does It Costs To Convert Toilets?

Poor man on tight budget here. Need help on the following:

1) Convert squating toilet to siting one

2) Painting of room flat

3) Change of 3 simple doors

4) Fitting of aircon for 3 room flats.

About how much will each of the above cost? Any reliable contractors to recommend?

New member here. Hope you all can assist newbie. Inititally want use poorman but scare I remained poor in my life. So change to richman, hope one day, I will be richer. :notti:

Price can range very widely, you sure as long as its cheap, you will accept any quality?? No right, surely some form of 'basic' quality mah.

And there lies the problem: Everyone's definition of basic quality is different. Thus I suggest that you put your budget for us to see and maybe we can advise if its reasonable, and/or give further suggestions.

BTW don't bother too much about what poorman or richman lah; everyone here is on a budget as well.

Price can range very widely, you sure as long as its cheap, you will accept any quality?? No right, surely some form of 'basic' quality mah.

And there lies the problem: Everyone's definition of basic quality is different. Thus I suggest that you put your budget for us to see and maybe we can advise if its reasonable, and/or give further suggestions.

BTW don't bother too much about what poorman or richman lah; everyone here is on a budget as well.

Hi Zirhk3355,

Thanks to see your reply so fast. Hoping to see whether can do around $1,000 minus the aircon??? Very basic one for me will do. Of course, must be able to last at least 5 yrs.

Can't think of a nick, after I register and want to post for help, regretted the nick man, wait scare tio chop :notti:

Edited by richman

$1k is too tight lah.

Toilet bowl alone is a few hundreds liao and painting of the whole flat is at least $300+ (freelance, unknown quality). For doors, remember that you cannot just change the doors, got to change the door frame also because its made-to-measure. Each set usually cost about $300 also.

BTW, how about painting the flat yourself? Might be fun if you got some brothers to help you along...

Poor man on tight budget here. Need help on the following:

1) Convert squating toilet to siting one - This item need approval. Damage around $400 for alteration work. But you should include tiling work to toilet floor as the sitting WC cannot cover the entire base of Squatting one. The other problem is Waterproofing if no proper tiling work is done. This cost will blow your 1K liao

2) Painting of room flat - Achievable at $850

3) Change of 3 simple doors - Cheapest per door with installation is $220

4) Fitting of aircon for 3 room flats. - Range too wide, but don't go for cheap air con as they tends to breakdown after a year.

About how much will each of the above cost? Any reliable contractors to recommend?

New member here. Hope you all can assist newbie. Inititally want use poorman but scare I remained poor in my life. So change to richman, hope one day, I will be richer. :)

PM me if you wants to know more else people here say I advertising liao

toilet bowl cheapest is around $120.00 , labour cost expect $100-$150

2) Painting of room flat

price varies - from $400

doors that requires painting - $120, doors that comes as it is - $200

depends on the number split units.

$1k is too tight lah.

Toilet bowl alone is a few hundreds liao and painting of the whole flat is at least $300+ (freelance, unknown quality). For doors, remember that you cannot just change the doors, got to change the door frame also because its made-to-measure. Each set usually cost about $300 also.

BTW, how about painting the flat yourself? Might be fun if you got some brothers to help you along...

how about 2k? think have to paint the unit myself?...lucky it a 3 room...think save on the painting.....wait....i have no car..how to transport the heavy paint .. :dunno: .sigh...so many problems....any good contractors to recomend for these? thanks

PM me if you wants to know more else people here say I advertising liao

bro bullet,

can post here. i won't say u advertising. i need the info too. posting here will help others too. thanks

toilet bowl cheapest is around $120.00 , labour cost expect $100-$150

2) Painting of room flat

price varies - from $400

doors that requires painting - $120, doors that comes as it is - $200

depends on the number split units.

Hi MaCe,

Any contractors to recomend for the above? Seem it around my budget of 1k minus the aircon.

went to gain city look at system 2....about $999. what the best cost saving aircon to buy if only use for 3 years?

Door ...don't need change, just paint over it and add some wood trimming.

Can DIY ...

just curious ..how to add wood triming? i will take your advice to paint over it to save money. thanks warrior :notti:

how about 2k? think have to paint the unit myself?...lucky it a 3 room...think save on the painting.....wait....i have no car..how to transport the heavy paint .. :dunno: .sigh...so many problems....any good contractors to recomend for these? thanks

bro bullet,

can post here. i won't say u advertising. i need the info too. posting here will help others too. thanks

Hi MaCe,

Any contractors to recomend for the above? Seem it around my budget of 1k minus the aircon.

went to gain city look at system 2....about $999. what the best cost saving aircon to buy if only use for 3 years?

just curious ..how to add wood triming? i will take your advice to paint over it to save money. thanks warrior :(

many contractors in classified ads Straitstime.