skyblue

A Simple Place @ Bedok =)

Hi poseidon_gal, do you mean this one below:

Wk8_DSCF2820.jpg

If you are refer to the one above, sorry to say that I didn't buy it.

I always thought it came with it originally from HDB when it was first built, no?

Maybe other forumers can help to answer poseidon_gal on this matter??

Hi skyblue,

Your place look good. I just noticed in the pic above, the tube light is near the cloth hanger. You might want to relocate the light as its high risk of the bamboo poles poking right into it when the pole get heavy with the clothes and the person might not hold the poles steady. Just a thought that flash through when I saw this. :)

Your hse looks really very designer like indeed after the reno, congrats! it looks big, plus a lot of the white colors used in your hse. Now then i realize that your wash basin in the kitchen, is being positioned in the same way as mine! normally people would small the smaller side on the left hand side, and the bigger part on the right hand side.

Hi skyblue,

Your place look good. I just noticed in the pic above, the tube light is near the cloth hanger. You might want to relocate the light as its high risk of the bamboo poles poking right into it when the pole get heavy with the clothes and the person might not hold the poles steady. Just a thought that flash through when I saw this. :)

Wow, thanks man, Rasp. This advice sure comes in handy and timely. Will be going tomorrow, and I will see how far away is the hanger and the bulb. If it is quite alright, then will just let my mother know - to be careful.

If it is not too good, will let my ID know when they are coming back for touching up work, after furnitures are in... Thanks again. Cheers!! :)

Your hse looks really very designer like indeed after the reno, congrats! it looks big, plus a lot of the white colors used in your hse. Now then i realize that your wash basin in the kitchen, is being positioned in the same way as mine! normally people would small the smaller side on the left hand side, and the bigger part on the right hand side.

Thanks, Pinklady, yes, especially the living room, looks very spacious - more importantly, I like big and spacious place. Haha...

Currently, my mother's place also, the basin is the way as my new place (small on the right). However, in both houses, it is the same "logic", as the cooking part is on the left of the basin, so the bigger side should naturally be on the right (when you need to shift hot/big stuff over, you might want to quickly "cool down" with water). In this case, she would get use to it easily, since it is the same orientation as her current place. :)

the 90 deg joining ....ie the horizontal wooden top and the vertical wooden side...ie the edges....especially the white portion of the console...hehe

Hello again, Bon07, the following photos taken especially for you one hor... :P

TV Console View.

DSC00027.jpg

DSC00031.jpg

DSC00028.jpg

I hope the photos have answered your question, as I worry that I might have not taken the right picture part of the TV console, haha...

Hi skyblue,

Hi Rasp, actually the hanger and the bulb has about say, 12-15 cm height difference (with the bulb at the lower end), so I think it is quite ok personally. So, I will ask my mother to put the pole(s) into this side of the hanger first to prevent the possibility of poking into the bulb (of course, "accident" does happen when you least expect it).

Nevertheless, your point is valid and I would check with my ID also when he (or his guys) comes to touch. For your info & thanks too! :)

Edited by skyblue

Latest Pictures

The Bi-fold door for storeroom, which I believe I have left out previously.

DSC00032.jpg

The view of my kitchen wall (no cabinets on top) and its cabinets below, from kitchen door entrance.

DSC00034.jpg

DSC00035.jpg

View of entire kitchen from bedroom doors area.

DSC00036.jpg

Left Over

Besides the (1) doors (from master bedroom & bedroom 2) which I got it re-painted, and (2) windows from newly created guest/games room are left over from precious owner, the picture below shows the other left over stuffs:

(1) L-box with cornices (with down lights changed from round shape to current square shape),

(2) Main wooden door,

(3) Door grilles (re-painted/re-coated), and

(4) Window grilles (window panels have been changed though).

DSC00029.jpg

looking at the kitchen cabinets,the laminates seem the same as what i have chosen for my kitchen....

your whole house look very spacious...i like the design of your tv console....

looking at the kitchen cabinets,the laminates seem the same as what i have chosen for my kitchen....

Thanks preciousjam, yes, the spacious thing is something I like also - very much too!

TV console is just a simple one, which is to my liking, fortunately. Haha...

Reason being - I intend to put my 42" plasma TV (not wall mounted) there, which is mainly for my 3 nieces (my mother looking after - weekdays) to watch their TV programmes. They practically on it when they are awake, so I would say my TV would change every 4/5 years (that's why better don't wall-mount it)?? Hence, Mr K did not suggest any wall feature in this case, which is fine by me (save $$$ too, haha....)

As for my own self, I intend to get a smaller TV in my study room (bedroom 3), in the near future, now no more $$$... :(

On the part of the laminates, yeah, looks the same as yours but with a difference in colour tone?

Yours seem to be lighter in the colour shade, while mine is darker; also your lines/stripes are vertical (top part horizontal), where as mine, the lines/stripes are horizontal.

What do you think? Haha... ;)

Mystery Gift

Last weekend, I won a "mystery gift" at Parkway Parade, but I don't really know what it is use for, can someone enlighten me, please??

It looks like some kind of bag, but the middle portion got "sealed/sewn" off leh...

DSC00039.jpg

DSC00040.jpg

Mystery Gift

Last weekend, I won a "mystery gift" at Parkway Parade, but I don't really know what it is use for, can someone enlighten me, please??

It looks like some kind of bag, but the middle portion got "sealed/sewn" off leh...

DSC00039.jpg

DSC00040.jpg

for carrying water bottles? without the line it looks like laptop bag

Hmm... seems like your answer does fit that bag. :)

As you were saying, without the line, looks like laptop bag, but still got the round-round part below, so looks weird as laptop bag if it is, haha... :P