kim76

Our First Home At Cck

next, my nespresso purchase from the hwz forum here... kiasu, consulted our resident guru ong b4 making the purchase :sport-smiley-004:

actually, can get cheaper in switzerland - <S$200 but no warranty...this seller gives full local warranty and so many buyers can't be wrong rite ? ;)

anyway, got my delivery via ta-q-bin, i have to say the packing is extremely good :good: :good:

p1010935rt.jpg

mine is the pixie krups, ironically i got a made in switzerland model... :P

p1010936s.jpg

comes with a bunch of freebies including the capsule organiser but i upgraded to this cassette holder for $17

p1010937q.jpg

and this is how it looks on my countertop :D

p1010939s.jpg

yummy ! :sport-smiley-004:

p.s. i also ordered a couple of boxes of capsules from the same seller - definitely cheaper than in the nespresso store :D

Edited by dragonnite

about taobao ordering, this happened to one of kim's chairs - the seller 包邮 only to 物流集中点, a sort of central hub for logistics collection...basically, many courier/logistics companies will unload their stuff there(especially bulky items) and buyers go and collect...

i've never had experience with this before so blur blur, thought it meant they would deliver to the amcon warehouse (the seller did emphasise this to me)...unfortunately, not :bangwall: ...however, it's a good thing this a good seller :good: :good: - despite this, they still sent it to the amcon warehouse and left message for me in aliwangwang...

we paid the extra (about rmb120), although we didn't need to but i thought it was more fair lah...

nonetheless, when you make your purchases on tb, even when they say 包邮,make sure they commit to 送货到家门口 and not just to 物流集中点...for those that you already pay domestic shipping, this is all included so not to worry...

we are not going to end at 1 gathering, planning another soon! Wait for updates!

need to remember to take pix next time huh ... so many phone cameras, not a single photo ! :blink:

mine ! also from memory world - the ds413 + 3 x 3TB WD Red

20130309224048.jpg

My cute 2 bay! Hello 4 bays :notti:

F41783CA-EF0E-4821-A706-E172DE79F87A-4972-0000008FBB5D7915_zpsd304c58f.jpg

next, my nespresso purchase from the hwz forum here... kiasu, consulted our resident guru ong b4 making the purchase :sport-smiley-004:

actually, can get cheaper in switzerland - <S$200 but no warranty...this seller gives full local warranty and so many buyers can't be wrong rite ? ;)

anyway, got my delivery via ta-q-bin, i have to say the packing is extremely good :good: :good:

mine is the pixie krups, ironically i got a made in switzerland model... :P

comes with a bunch of freebies including the capsule organiser but i upgraded to this cassette holder for $17

p1010937q.jpg

and this is how it looks on my countertop :D

p1010939s.jpg

yummy ! :sport-smiley-004:

p.s. i also ordered a couple of boxes of capsules from the same seller - definitely cheaper than in the nespresso store :D

loved your capsule organiser! Gonna be in my next to buy list!

tempt to buy the NAS also...but saving my bullets to upgrade my cdp ....

:notti: :notti: your CDP can :jawdrop: our NAS lo!

about taobao ordering, this happened to one of kim's chairs - the seller 包邮 only to 物流集中点, a sort of central hub for logistics collection...basically, many courier/logistics companies will unload their stuff there(especially bulky items) and buyers go and collect...

i've never had experience with this before so blur blur, thought it meant they would deliver to the amcon warehouse (the seller did emphasise this to me)...unfortunately, not :bangwall: ...however, it's a good thing this a good seller :good: :good: - despite this, they still sent it to the amcon warehouse and left message for me in aliwangwang...

we paid the extra (about rmb120), although we didn't need to but i thought it was more fair lah...

nonetheless, when you make your purchases on tb, even when they say 包邮,make sure they commit to 送货到家门口 and not just to 物流集中点...for those that you already pay domestic shipping, this is all included so not to worry...

my missus keep mentioning TB to me after you guys left

need to remember to take pix next time huh ... so many phone cameras, not a single photo ! :blink:

will do next time, especially Joel's place!

Oh ya... I bought this at Memory World, SLS #04-12.

They offer the same as IT show prices so no point to go down and squeeze.

Btw, they help me install the HDD and config raid5! :good: :good:

1812+ & 8 pcs of WD Red 3tb

55981110151356297440748.jpg

:dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

dont :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: Just do it! IT show last day at MBS!

u really 损友 :lol: and beejeebee is poisoned very deep liow :notti: but getting NAS is good lah - peace of mind for my precious photos and music... :good: :good:

oh ya hor, i didn't have to time yesterday to learn how to configure my NAS to stream to my smart tv yet leh :blink: ...assignment for next gathering... :dancingqueen:

u really 损友 :lol: and beejeebee is poisoned very deep liow :notti: but getting NAS is good lah - peace of mind for my precious photos and music... :good: :good:

oh ya hor, i didn't have to time yesterday to learn how to configure my NAS to stream to my smart tv yet leh :blink: ...assignment for next gathering... :dancingqueen:

should be auto detection, make sure you had enabled DLNA. I will go back and check tonight.

can improve ah ??? wat the damage???

Go xtremeplace to check. I myself got 2 pcs of 2m... Shiok.... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Definitely affordable....