garion

Our Very First Home @ Amk

Personally think that too much drawers and shelving already and railing most probably not enough.... some suggestions

MBR: can consider remove the 3 drawers in the centre part and have more drawers below the TV console? Why need so many shelvings near console? you intend to put games console other than TV/DVD player?

Common: reduce the length of the 3 long drawers to same length as the shelves on top. Then you can another railing in middle. I think you should have enough drawers 5 x short drawers to put your stuffs.

But note any storage extra is good as you never know when you need it... :D

thanxs man... i asked my ID changed liao... hopefully will get it right this time round.... this wardrobe changed so many times i oso paiseh....

I thot i send a pm to you with link to limited pics of my home.... but checked sent items, dun have.

Here the link.

2244159860103482963dsGiyH_th.jpg

i must say we realli got similar taste..... lolx.....

the lighting you got were similar to what i just ordered over the weekend.... living room and dining light....

for your living room light... i chose the silver squarish one and put inside both common rooms... and the dining light veri similar... maybe the same model? i got all my lightings from VLux at geylang.... ID brought us there one...

where u get your curtain? the shiny surface one look nice leh :D

some pictures of the reno... tiling works near completion

living room tiles already done and covered with protective sheet... but still cannot see due to all the debris...

4202117342_385c0dd22e_o.jpg

kitchen also almost done except for the cabinet base... notice the old tiles at the right far end> those would be covered up by the cabinet and tempered glass backing :)

4201362881_6718ac4eec_o.jpg

formally part of kitchen but converted to dining.... save on the wall tiles also... but the sadly the beams cannot be hacked

4201362911_0876fe0760_o.jpg

shart corridor leading to bedrooms.... flooring oso done... laminate flooring in 3 bedrooms to be up next week

4202117376_10ed8e6a0b_o.jpg

more photos :)

entrance area - pebble stones (grey, white, black) with white cement and black matt tiles as steps...

results din not turn up as good as what we expected... ID says will look better after the chemical wash... keeping our fingers crossed ;)

4201992903_c76a4223b5_o.jpg

close up of entrance area

4201992865_fb781c1bf8_o.jpg

MBR toilet - marble effect homogenous tiles with mosiac

4201992847_bbc8a2583e_o.jpg

more photos of MBR toilet

4201992935_e5fc7bf854_o.jpg

i must say we realli got similar taste..... lolx.....

the lighting you got were similar to what i just ordered over the weekend.... living room and dining light....

for your living room light... i chose the silver squarish one and put inside both common rooms... and the dining light veri similar... maybe the same model? i got all my lightings from VLux at geylang.... ID brought us there one...

where u get your curtain? the shiny surface one look nice leh :D

Haha What can i say but GREAT TASTE think alike hahah

I can't recall the shop name I got it from, it is at balestier.

Curtains from my friend, let me know if you need a quote.

thanxs man... i asked my ID changed liao... hopefully will get it right this time round.... this wardrobe changed so many times i oso paiseh....

Haha hopefully, anyway reno progressing well huh!

progress has been very slow in the last 2 weeks :(

only electrical works and false ceiling done.....

now behind schedule by around 1-2weeks....

anyone knows normally how long the carpentry will take after the measurement?

For my case, after on-site measurement and confirmation, the carpentry was delivered to house for assembly in abt 1 wk plus (11 days from confirmation, inclusive of wkend).

A lot of projects are rushing at the moment, so I think there will be some delay I believe.

For my case, after on-site measurement and confirmation, the carpentry was delivered to house for assembly in abt 1 wk plus (11 days from confirmation, inclusive of wkend).

A lot of projects are rushing at the moment, so I think there will be some delay I believe.

thanxs mickey :)

if my ID can deliver within the same time frame then there wun be much delay....

i understand its the reno "peak" period.... but my ID spent 2 whole weeks.... 21/12 to 31/12 just doing the electrical and false ceiling :( ....

received call from ID that carpentry internal laminate no stock.... even laminate flooring no stock..... so everything delay until end of the month....

now super sianz.... low morale..... :(

received call from ID that carpentry internal laminate no stock.... even laminate flooring no stock..... so everything delay until end of the month....

now super sianz.... low morale..... :(

Hey garion,

howz everything going?....seems beli the good right...ermmm....except this no stock problems.. :o ...

Sorry but i dun quite understand why you ID lie lat wan meh?......during the acceptence of the quotes, he didnt commit/inform meh?

Try talking terms with your ID again on this matters, i am sure he could & should help to do something....

cheers!

Hey garion,

howz everything going?....seems beli the good right...ermmm....except this no stock problems.. :o ...

Sorry but i dun quite understand why you ID lie lat wan meh?......during the acceptence of the quotes, he didnt commit/inform meh?

Try talking terms with your ID again on this matters, i am sure he could & should help to do something....

cheers!

sigh... we confirm liao... but he say can onli order after his carpenter take the exact measurements after our flooring is complete.... then he waited 2 weeks after the flooring done to get carpenter to measure :dunno:

spoke to him liao... says will try to rush the kitchen ones first.... hopefully wun delay too long.... :(

seems like bad things come in pairs......

as if we do not have enough problem with the renovation, we are faced with another nightmare....

on Saturday morning, we received a call from our contractor saying that someone has splashed paint on our main door!!!! we rushed down saw something that we never thought would happen to us ...... yellow paint splashed across our front door with writings scribbled in blue "O$P$ #21-XXX"

we called the police who arrived 15 mins later to take statement, pictures ..... and that they will also be taking statement from the 21 floor occupants of the said 21st floor unit....there was little comfort knowing that the case would be handled over to the CID for further investigation..... the harm has already been done

curious, we went up and saw that the #21 unit actually has a CCTV installed above their door!!! we went to the 22nd floor and saw signs of paint be splashed on the main door also..... but clearly, it was done some time ago as the town council has already repainted the surrounding walls

clearly this is not the first time it happened.... and we were puzzled why it is still happening.... town council has installed CCTVs in our block a few months back.... at the ground floor lift lobby, in all lifts and 1 facing the stairs ....

- are the CCTVs recording the images? or just like the ones in the MRT station a year ago installed just for "monitoring purposes"?

- with the CCTV and prior cases of harassment, what has the police and town council done to prevent similar cases from happening?

sigh........

seems like bad things come in pairs......

as if we do not have enough problem with the renovation, we are faced with another nightmare....

on Saturday morning, we received a call from our contractor saying that someone has splashed paint on our main door!!!! we rushed down saw something that we never thought would happen to us ...... yellow paint splashed across our front door with writings scribbled in blue "O$P$ #21-XXX"

we called the police who arrived 15 mins later to take statement, pictures ..... and that they will also be taking statement from the 21 floor occupants of the said 21st floor unit....there was little comfort knowing that the case would be handled over to the CID for further investigation..... the harm has already been done

curious, we went up and saw that the #21 unit actually has a CCTV installed above their door!!! we went to the 22nd floor and saw signs of paint be splashed on the main door also..... but clearly, it was done some time ago as the town council has already repainted the surrounding walls

clearly this is not the first time it happened.... and we were puzzled why it is still happening.... town council has installed CCTVs in our block a few months back.... at the ground floor lift lobby, in all lifts and 1 facing the stairs ....

- are the CCTVs recording the images? or just like the ones in the MRT station a year ago installed just for "monitoring purposes"?

- with the CCTV and prior cases of harassment, what has the police and town council done to prevent similar cases from happening?

sigh........

Very sad and disturbing to hear about such matters u r experiencing.....it's targeting #21 but all othe units including yours are effected..??....so which level are you at ???

May i know which block in AMK?.....3xx ?, 5xx or 7xx ?...these are the high-level blocks which I hv viewed some of the units there b4 i got my EM at bishan....

Hope everythings will be fine with you.