Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

Hmm~ Hard plastic instead of paper then? Should be okiez bah. :P

Yay~ Going to have pics to see liao. :P

Tonight can see crystals lights liao. Wifey just told me installed already. :P

think if it does not affect the structure HDB also close one eye lah you think they so free to check on this meh ?

they will only come and say this cannot that cannot when something happens and push all the blame to you :P

Any HDB officers in the forum or not? Dangerous to talk abt 'illegal' stuff or not. Anyway, tomolo will plaster! :P. If only Ossify can help me to do. Cos the price is $500 (minus 3% discount) for plastering of 3 rooms.

Tonight can see crystals lights liao. Wifey just told me installed already. :P

Any HDB officers in the forum or not? Dangerous to talk abt 'illegal' stuff or not. Anyway, tomolo will plaster! :P. If only Ossify can help me to do. Cos the price is $500 (minus 3% discount) for plastering of 3 rooms.

$500 very cheap ley

$500 cheap la? Cos Ossify said his plastering of his MBR is only $109 ($100 labour + $9 plaster powder). How much is yours, Charemme?

lol cannot like that calculate lah... i pay by man hours.. your plastering should need 3 people and 3 packets of powder. oh I found out that the powder is actually not $9 :D it's $10

my one ar.. ID quote i cannot remember $200+ or more and i rejected her remember i have very LAN MBR ceiling

so she intitated $180 to pay to plaster guy directly...

see even pay direct is more exp than yours :(

i still happily tot i earn, but she also plaster e wallpaper WALL foc lah

My ceilings really look wavy with lights on. Today if I go I take pics and show u.

Mickey,

I went up to my new place today... Infact, I plaster the whole house, walls and ceilings...

Plastering was done way weeks ago, but I guess not a good job done thus not obvious then, cos no lights install yet so cant see clearly.

Last wk, after the ups of L-boxed and False ceiling, the only 'obvious' Plastered ceiling is the Living rm and Kitchen ceiling.

My Living rm cove lights n PLC lights were switched on today, ID came and shaked his head, told me the uglyness of the Plastered ceiling... I went up and saw, it was aweful!!! Cos with lights on, it showed the 'lumpy lumpy' parts...

My kitchen ceiling now with lights on, also abit 'lumpy' but minor, as compared to Living rm.

ID will get the worker to come and touch up on Sat.

Now I know, the 'lumpy' of ceiling is so very obvious after lights on.

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Hmm~ Hard plastic instead of paper then? Should be okiez bah. :P

U know, sounds like when Gotham city need help, the guy shine the Batman logo into the dark sky. Hahaha.

Mickey,

I went up to my new place today... Infact, I plaster the whole house, walls and ceilings...

Plastering was done way weeks ago, but I guess not a good job done thus not obvious then, cos no lights install yet so cant see clearly.

Last wk, after the ups of L-boxed and False ceiling, the only 'obvious' Plastered ceiling is the Living rm and Kitchen ceiling.

My Living rm cove lights n PLC lights were switched on today, ID came and shaked his head, told me the uglyness of the Plastered ceiling... I went up and saw, it was aweful!!! Cos with lights on, it showed the 'lumpy lumpy' parts...

My kitchen ceiling now with lights on, also abit 'lumpy' but minor, as compared to Living rm.

ID will get the worker to come and touch up on Sat.

Now I know, the 'lumpy' of ceiling is so very obvious after lights on.

I completely understand. It doesn't look bad within the lights on. Once it is on, really cannot. I upload pics now.

Actually, we saw a mickey mouse tv console on the internet before we start our reno. Inspired by it. Muahaha. Will upload it for you all to see.

Here goes:

MickeyMouseTVConsole.jpg

Kopi, wifey said u posted somewhere asking why we didn't do false ceiling for bedrooms. Cos over budget lor. Kopi. u want to sponsor me? Hee. And ID also didn't ask. So not doing lor. From my ID past works, I rarely see false ceiling done for bedrooms. Maybe I should ask him. But he did a arch false ceiling for his client which is really different.

Common Toilet - from IKEA!

CommonToilet.jpg

MBR Toilet

MBRToilet.jpg

Toilets all half done.

Downlights - somehow we feel the positions not very correct. ID also feel so. So will be doing something abt it.

Downlight.jpg

Edited by Mickey M

And finally, swarovski lights! - still half done, ceiling not painted, etc.

But lights is up! :D

Taken by wifey during the day. In case you are wondering, we use a round light ropes instead of T-5/8 for our round ceiling. If u notice in shopping malls when they use T-5 for round/circular ceiling, there is a break of light between 2 T-5/8 tubes. Hmm, the light is not continuous. Know what I mean? We don't want that lor. Hee.

CrystalLight.jpg

Another view

CrystalLight2.jpg

Direct view

CrystalLight3.jpg