noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

great~ hope u find a nice nice tiles... do ask thoroughly on wat exactly ur paying... beware of "hidden" cost.... gd luck~!

so whr did u go? sawadeekap? haha ~

Confirmed my tiles le.. now waiting for BSC to get back to me on how much i need to top up..

I am voted by our lovely Missy and WeiXiaoBao to organise a Bowling Session this Sat, 9 August 2008.

Partners are welcome.

Venue :

Jurong Superbowl @ Taman Jurong OR

Civil Service Club near West Mall, (Bukit Batok MRT Station)

Time :

2pm

Feel free to comment on the venue and timing.

Please indicate your nick and prefered venue (if no preferences, please leave blank)

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

Pending (To be confirmed by 8 August, 12 noon) :

P/S: Please note that 9 Aug is a public holiday and I may need to call to book for bowling lanes. Please reply this post at your ealiest possible timing.

Appreciated. :dancingqueen:

I am voted by our lovely Missy and WeiXiaoBao to organise a Bowling Session this Sat, 9 August 2008.

Partners are welcome.

Venue :

Time :

2pm

Feel free to comment on the venue and timing.

Please indicate your nick and prefered venue (if no preferences, please leave blank)

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

P/S: Please note that 9 Aug is a public holiday and I may need to call to book for bowling lanes. Please reply this post at your ealiest possible timing.

Appreciated. :dancingqueen:

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

2. Weixiaobao reporting strength MDM!

Not Able to Attend :

Miscommunication resulting in extra cost to do something which I dun intend to do in the first place.

YAwnz..

Told him liao.. only when he settled all rectifications then I pay lo..

Haha wed we can drop by see see look look! = )

ya ya! no nice or never do work......DUN PAY!!!! 8|

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

my "rice bowl" kena snatched liao... i'm "out of job" le... but no worries.. keep it up~! whaha...

btw, juz a sugg, ACC oso got alley leh... = )

Venue :

Time :

2pm

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

2. Zen2008 (if my appt kena cancelled, will join u guyz)

Edited by Zen2008

my "rice bowl" kena snatched liao... i'm "out of job" le... but no worries.. keep it up~! whaha...

btw, juz a sugg, ACC oso got alley leh... = )

Venue :

Time :

2pm

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

Oh ya.. Arena also have! lol that one even nearer..

Hey guys,

BSC called me just now regarding my flooring and walls.

They quoted me $2k+ for my tiles top up and abt $2k for labor cost. I asked them why am I paying for the labor cost when it suppose to paid by HDB.

They told me that becos I choosen tiles that is 60 x 60, it different from HDB's size. Is it true? :(

Hey guys,

They quoted me $2k+ for my tiles top up and abt $2k for labor cost. I asked them why am I paying for the labor cost when it suppose to paid by HDB.

They told me that becos I choosen tiles that is 60 x 60, it different from HDB's size. Is it true? :(

Dun think so ex !! Dun be extorted by them.. laying is just the same labour required.. moreover yours is 4rm.. you r right... you shd not pay so much for the labour costs since it shd be compensated by HDB in the first place. mebbe a few hundreds is more than enough. its a bonus to them. but they shd not be asking so much from you. It will be almost the same costs as if you find outside reno contractors to do it.

Did you find out from your own reno id?? if they insists, then ask them why not they pay you back 1k ( labour) + 2k ( original tiles ) =3K... then you get your own id to do it ? hahhaha.. or tell them you will ask HDB head office if it is true you must top up so much... see they scared anot..

and there are 2 types of mtds of laying the tiles. Wet and Dry Mtd. Cheaper mtd ( not very reliable ) is dry mtd. they just hack off top area and use a chemical thingy to relay the tiles. but heard that it wun last very long. Wet mtd is the lasting mtd. they hack to the bottom, put sand and cement again and then relay. ask them to confirm which mtd they using. However, they will tell you nowadays HDB all use dry mtd... for me, i dun trust dry mtd ( cos my bf's father last time in this industry).. so i insist them to do wet mtd for me.

Good luck ! =)

Hey guys,

:jawdrop: wth~ 2k for labor~! realli like "lion open mouth" leh... mayb u can try ask hdb abt tiz?

Hey guys,

2k!?! SIAO BO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8|

Hey guys,

Whether is 40 x 40 or 60 x 60 they still have to lay the tiles for you, what is the different??? :furious:

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

3. Cantona7 (Dad birthday) :P

Whether is 40 x 40 or 60 x 60 they still have to lay the tiles for you, what is the different??? :furious:

in fact they shld be "happie" coz ur using lesser tiles... haha...

Hey guys,

2k for labour ? Use big tiles need less tiles and LESS time .

Write a NASTY letter to your T.O and CC to his boss , his boss's boss .

That will scared the shXX out of them .

Now my T.O speak to me also scared cause he know I stand no nonsense .

My T.O went to monitor the work and ask the BSC contractor to redo my flooring as they RUN OUT OF TILES half way and the next batch all different tones . So re-hack again

Did not know got such thing as dry and wet method . So just ask for the Wet method since it is more lasting.

Able to Attend :

1. FaTBaBe

Not Able to Attend :

1. ckoonyin

3. Cantona7 (Dad birthday)

4. Dlim

Edited by DLIM

2k for labour ? Use big tiles need less tiles and LESS time .

Write a NASTY letter to your T.O and CC to his boss , his boss's boss .

That will scared the shXX out of them .

Now my T.O speak to me also scared cause he know I stand no nonsense .

My T.O went to monitor the work and ask the BSC contractor to redo my flooring as they RUN OUT OF TILES half way and the next batch all different tones . So re-hack again

Did not know got such thing as dry and wet method . So just ask for the Wet method since it is more lasting.

huh? so gota re-do whole flooring again ah... tot ur reno almost fin liao?