Lakmy

Asia Excel- Says Hob Corrodes If Fixed Before Cleaning

Hi!

I have booked my hood hob oven n sink + mixer from Asia Excel.

They were supposed to deliver today morning but due to some mix-up

on their side they goofed up.

My ID wants it all to be delivered and fixed up by the carpenters before the

chemical cleaning on Wednesday.

The guy from Asia Excel, Chris said that if the hob is fixed before the chemical cleaning

the fumes or chemicals can affect the hob and cause it to corrode.

However my ID says ... he has done so many houses .. the chemical cleaning

is always done after all the fitted appliances are fitted :good: And that unless the product

itself is not up to standard chemical cleaning wont harm it.

So who is right?? !!

Hi!

I have booked my hood hob oven n sink + mixer from Asia Excel.

They were supposed to deliver today morning but due to some mix-up

on their side they goofed up.

My ID wants it all to be delivered and fixed up by the carpenters before the

chemical cleaning on Wednesday.

The guy from Asia Excel, Chris said that if the hob is fixed before the chemical cleaning

the fumes or chemicals can affect the hob and cause it to corrode.

However my ID says ... he has done so many houses .. the chemical cleaning

is always done after all the fitted appliances are fitted :good: And that unless the product

itself is not up to standard chemical cleaning wont harm it.

So who is right?? !!

excuses to delay delivery lor, why dont they just say the chemical washing will burn down the whole hdb flat?

chemical washing they only do your floor and wall tiles - they wont even dare to touch your faucets and anything metal. the bangladesh cleaners might not be highly educated but they are not dumb.

lakmy u noe where i am coming from...

the guy who was doing my cleaning was happily spraying water all over the place while sms-ing. i had wires hanging down (ends covered with tape) which were not yet completed becoz the cabinets were not in yet. then the current tripped.

and he did the cleaning for my place b4 anything was installed btw.

lakmy u noe where i am coming from...

the guy who was doing my cleaning was happily spraying water all over the place while sms-ing. i had wires hanging down (ends covered with tape) which were not yet completed becoz the cabinets were not in yet. then the current tripped.

and he did the cleaning for my place b4 anything was installed btw.

guess yours is a isolated case of irresponsible contractor. most pple got no problems with chemical washing.

the one thing i don't like about bangladeshi workers (and i used to supervise a few at my old job) is when they see a woman 'boss', it means they can slack and do their work at their own pace because it's just a woman. meh.

ya, most of my friends(biz) who employ "bangkaluck" says they are only workers that needs "intensive" supervision compare to workers from other countries.

that is why they are paid only S$18++ per day :good:

maybe it;s becoz that they're paid so little that they are so slack. i mean, if i was paid pittance, i'd be like 'yeah, whatever la la la' too. :bangwall:

aniwaes off topic wor.

maybe it;s becoz that they're paid so little that they are so slack. i mean, if i was paid pittance, i'd be like 'yeah, whatever la la la' too. :jawdrop:

aniwaes off topic wor.

precisely, take it easy, target for OT everyday better right?

maybe it;s becoz that they're paid so little that they are so slack. i mean, if i was paid pittance, i'd be like 'yeah, whatever la la la' too. :unsure:

aniwaes off topic wor.

if not bcos of plenty OFF- topics - this forum close shop long time ago liao.... :(

yah i noticed. but dont want to hijack other ppl's thread lah.

Hi gumbokin!

We are in the same boat leow! Welcome to hijack lor!

Anytime,,, that goes for Mace too and all the forummers,

The more the merrier..

Hi Gumbokins!!

He do the same to me..

Chemical cleaning b4 plumbing :(

Can u imagine .. all the wc n basin n taps all over the place n he did chemical cleanin,

This stupid A**** is getting on my nerves

The vanity cabinet in CBR is too close to the wc.

No place to squeeze in a leg... forget sitting comfy on the throne!!

"No choice then we have to dismantle it hor" he says

" I told u mah! will b v close mah!"

I remember i asked him do we need one in CBR...

He said will be very nice, once in alifetime do reno n all that rubbish.

I later did coz of my d'ter almost a teenager... can use lor.

Once we finish tiling I ask him "we cancel n not make vanity cabinet? Coz looks like no space?"

... he say no can make...no problem... i got make other houses even more smaller than

yours and still very nice.....

And today he says...It was MY decision ...

what is he for .. if he cant advise what to do n what not to do!!

Somemo keep saying u getting a ID's service..... I think good

contractors are worth 10 times more than a lousy ID!!

Anyway to return to the original topic:

We put the sink inside the kitchen cabinet...

So as to not corrode by mistake.

Ray from Asia excel says,,, sometimes they wash hands or pour excess cleaning

solvent into kitchen sink n can cause rust spots.

Hob n hood as long as covered will be ok. Worried abt splatter by irresponsible

cleaners on to the kitchen surface.

I must say I am impressed with the service provided by

the Asia Excel boss.. Ray.

He personally bot the whole stuff in a van and place it in my kitchen

Pouring cats n dogs ... somemo.

My Id who was like... If u go with Lookz whom i recommend'

then u wont have this problem in the first place.....

Was also silenced by this kind of service!!

Kudos to Asia Excel... to err is human but to rectify n

deliver on time is excellent service!!