simeiz

Safety Lock For Sliding Window

have the same lock attached to my windows now but sorry cant help much as they were done 6yrs ago and i cannot remember how much and who is the person liao..hopefully old birds can help you :dancingqueen:

Sure np :dancingqueen:

My previous owner installed this but very hard to unlock liao.

So thinking to change it.

To replace should be easy but dont know where to buy.

Last option is ask contractor to change.

Ok, will check at Homefix.

(Checked Selfix but dont have this lock.)

Edited by simeiz

tried hard to recall and i think is the person who does the window film for us installed the lock..told us corridor window very fragile la, later kana break-in etc..think it cost $40-50 each leh (we only did 2 for living room windows), think we might got carrot la but that time still young, everything also duno...uncle say do wat then do lor :bleah:

frankly, 6 years liao, still in good working condition cos we open and close almost everyday..the mechanism is like push and turn to lock or open

maybe you try neighbourhood hardware shop or you can compare the price between your contractor and those doing windows thingy..they should sell..

Yup, the same safety lock we have !!

Lol... its ok lah, new installation need to drill so still ok.

Ya lor, still looking but no luck yet.

Homely also dont have.

If have time then go hunt for this.

Anyone know where to buy safety lock for sliding window below?

SLock-0510.JPG

SLock-0513.JPG

SLock-0514.JPG

Can we use tis on those casement windows also? Or are there any such lock meant for casement windows only available in the market and where to buy?

just realised that i got this lock for my casement window in the kitchen..if you can find any lobang, let me know..will ask my ID too :lol:

DIY shop got sell safety lock for windows, should be able to use for casement.

Casement lock use handle is much better then sliding liao.

just realised that i got this lock for my casement window in the kitchen..if you can find any lobang, let me know..will ask my ID too :horse:

Thanks for the info. !!

DIY shop got sell safety lock for windows, should be able to use for casement.

Casement lock use handle is much better then sliding liao.

Thank you too :good:

Need the safety lock coz doesn't wanna install grille but wanna prevent my 5yrs old kid from opening the window. Will go check it out at those DIY shop.

Edited by Gerancis

I found the lock already, bought from hardware shop at bedok road, changi complex.

Only $3.50 each :)

I found the lock already, bought from hardware shop at bedok road, changi complex.

Only $3.50 each :)

huh so cheap?? is it exactly the same?

do they have different lock for casement and sliding windows?

so you buy and ask ID install for you?

so far you found only in bedok? how about other places? i staying very far from bedok leh..

Yup the same lock.

This lock i use on my sliding windows.

Casement duno use what lock (normally casement lock good enough already).

I install myself loh, coz only replace with new lock (installed by previous owner).

So far new my home only found there.

You may try find hardware shop near your home.

SLock-0514.JPG

Edited by simeiz

Yup the same lock.

This lock i use on my sliding windows.

Casement duno use what lock (normally casement lock good enough already).

I install myself loh, coz only replace with new lock (installed by previous owner).

So far new my home only found there.

You may try find hardware shop near your home.

SLock-0514.JPG

Sorry for digging up this old thread. But I think this is relevant. Was approached by a door-to-door sales person, and demonstrated how easily he can slide open my newly installed sliding windows and sliding window grills even though they are locked! What a horror it was to me, but he wanted $50 per lock. He was also seriously pressing for a quick sale and said must do it today kind of thing. I brushed him off, and thanks to this thread, I managed to find the locks at $4.00 per lock. Intstalled them myself. You will need some tools to install it. Such as a powered drill, and a rivet gun if you are using rivets.