Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
hihihi

4 Gang Rocker Switch

Hi,

Does anyone seen this type of rocker switch before? Perhaps no need so designer-like. Website I found are mostly 3 gang from Clipsal, MK and Legrand. Need a 4 gang one.

switch1clipsaliv9.jpg

switchmkkh7.th.jpg

Join 46,923 satisfied homeowners who used renotalk quotation service to find interior designers. Get an estimated quotation

Hi H4Happy,

Thanks for the wonderful picture, that is what I am looking for. So it actually exists!

I will go hardware shops to look for it then. Brand is "T&J" (sounds like Tom & Jerry)... hehe

H4Happy, how come your switches are so flat and flushed with the surface?

Was it fixed onto a hollow board?

H4Happy, how come your switches are so flat and flushed with the surface?

Was it fixed onto a hollow board?

eh, I'm not an expert, but I see my new flat are all like that flushed, for conceal wiring, no?

Yes, when you dig out, it is hollow and all the wire are conceal inside the hole with a kind of metal or plastic casting...sorry I am not an expert either..happened to see my electrician do the installing.

eh, I'm not an expert, but I see my new flat are all like that flushed, for conceal wiring, no?

Ok found some info:

When u dig open the switch, the wall is actually got a space, and u will actually see this box inside the wall, with some wires.

143.jpg

this is the conceal wiring point. Then u fix the wires to the switch's face-plate, which will then either click-in or screw into the box (see the holes for the screws from the picture), covering the hole. There u will have a flushed switch face-plate. Of coz there are other design as well... nicer = more expensive = probably more flushed.

Edited by hihihi

Hi,

Does anyone seen this type of rocker switch before? Perhaps no need so designer-like. Website I found are mostly 3 gang from Clipsal, MK and Legrand. Need a 4 gang one.

switch1clipsaliv9.jpg