happywheel

Quote For Kitchen & 2 Bathroom - 18.5k

4 room resale for 2 bathroom & kitchen should be around 14k with kitchen cabinet.. price increase by 20% as compare to Jan 2008

wow :jawdrop:

I think that IDs will have a hard time next year biz wise when things in the economy wind down.

Was thinkg of moving from HDB to condo but looks like not worth it at the moment. My AMK flat's location cannot be beat. I'm thinking of re-doing parts of the flat again (itchy behind). Would still work out to be a lot cheaper than transacting the flat, new loan + debt :dunno:

mine 4rm flat

-flooring + hacking for dining, living, kitchen+wall tiles

-kitchen cabinet

-false ceiling+L box for living, dining,foyer

-painting

-1 feature wall

-labour for install toilet bowl

-acid washing2times

all 15k

hi there... iam a new user here... can you pm me your contarctor/id

your price was very interesting.... i would like to renovate my house...

looking for the good price.... :yamseng:

hi there... iam a new user here... can you pm me your contarctor/id

your price was very interesting.... i would like to renovate my house...

looking for the good price.... :yamseng:

Hi spyz...i'm kinda interested in doing something similar to urs! can pm me ur id pls? Thanks~

Wa lor 2222222222 xpensive liao.Your ID gonna parang u.Dnt fool by them.Which ID you ask???I knw one contractor tat give reasonable price.Perhap i could help you ask.He just complete laying my living hall flooring.Workmanship happy .Paid 1500.

Picked this up from an ID at Thomson Plaza yest....

Resale 5 Rm HDB $17K (Kitchen + 2 Bathrms)

- Design work

Hackg & Haulage

- Hackg of existg floor tiles & wall tiles (kitchen)

- Hackg of existg cement motar base for kitchen cabinet

- Hackg of exitg floor tiles & wall tiles for both bathrooms

- Hacking of existing door & door frame for both bathooms

Tiling

- Ceremic wall tiles for kitchen (2 tones)

- Country ceremic flooring for kitchen

- Ceremic wall tiles for all toilets (2 tones)

- Country ceremic flooring for all toilets

- Chemical waterproofing for all toilets

- Chemical waterproofing for kitchen

- 2" kitchen cabinet base

- 2" washing machine base

- 2" frdige base

Plumbing

- Supply & replace copper / s-steel piping for kitchen & bathrooms

- Connectn of piping for washg machine & sink

- Lab to install instant or storage heater

- Lab to install kitchen sink & tap

- Supp lab to install 02 nos :pedestal bowl, washg basin, basin tap and acessories

Door

- To supply & ins 2 nos PWC bi-fold door at both bathrms

Carpentry

- Designer laminated L20Ft kit cabinet c/w ABS trimming design

- 1 dish drying rack for kitchen cab

- 1 cutlery tray

- L10Ft solid surface kitchen worktop

Painting

- Paintg of whole unit (ICI or Nippon)

- Paintg of all doors & frames

- Paintg for main gate

- paintg of all pipes

Misc

- Haulage svc/disposas of debris

- Layg of protectn sheet for existg floorg

- General chem washg of whole unit

-

Read the items very carefully in any renovation "package". Don't mistake the term "supply labour to do xxxx..." to mean supplying that item as well. Such package often omit the basic items such as toilet bowl, basin, kitchen sink and taps. Be prepared to add about $1K more for these items.

Edited by Topspin

Read the items very carefully in any renovation "package". Don't mistake the term "supply labour to do xxxx..." to mean supplying that item as well. Such package often omit the basic items such as toilet bowl, basin, kitchen sink and taps. Be prepared to add about $1K more for these items.

I know and this makes their package which is 16.9K expensive.

hmm.. my id did my house... 2 bathrooms + toilet.

11k.

kitchen is painting only.

toilet cement screeding.

i did my two toilets..

overlay wall + floor tiles

labour to dismantle and instal new basin and toilet bowl

labor to intal new storage heater

labor + supply 2 toilet doors..PVC foldable

labor + supply 2 toilet windows...

do a new heater switch

instal 2 new toilet lights

paint toilets ceiling

change all toilets pipping to stainless

instal basin and shower mixer...

instal toilet fittings like rack...shelfings

additional,

plaster smooth and paint MDR (wall + ceiling)

change and instal new lighting and power points in MBR

dismantle wardrobe in MDR

dismantle window grill in MDR

total $10k

I did my kitchen, common toilet, balcony and storeroom for 14k.

see here - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=15875

this includes WC, storage water heater, parquet platform for balcony, balcony designer wall tiles, wiring and piping and of course kitchen and toilet wall/floor tiles

but done by contractor. Dont expect 3d drawings

I doing my place soon... this wat i got from my contractor... is it expensive?

Hacking of wall and floor tile at kitchen

Hacking and floor at 2 nos. of bedroom

Supply & lay polished homogenous tile to living hall and 2 bedroom

Supply & lay polished ceramic wall tile to kitchen wall

Supply & lay textual homogenous tile to kitchen floor

Supply & bulid kitchen support in homogenous tile

Supply & construct kitchen cabinet base, washing machine base, fridge base

Supply & install low kitchen cabinet in selected laminate finished

Size:L1200 x D600 x H860

Supply & install tall storage cabinet in selected laminate finished

Size:L600 x D600 x Full height

Supply & install solid surfacing to kitchen top

Size:L1200 x D600 x H50

Supply & install full height wardrobe in selected laminate finished

Size:L1800 x D600 x Full height

Supply & install L-shape tv console in selected laminate finished

Size:L1800/600 x D500 x H400

Supply & install altar in selected laminate finished

Size:L1350 x D550 x H1200

Supply & install 2 nos. of wall hung ledge in selected laminate finished

Size:L600 x D300 x H50 ( 2 nos. )

Supply & install wall hung storage cabinet c/w mirror in selected laminate finished

Size:L400 x D100 x H600

To provide acid and general cleaning after renovation work

To paint whole using ICI/ nippon paint ( inclusive of toilet ceiling, kitchen ceiling, & pipping)

To plaster whole house wall and ceiling

To box up using plaster board at 2 nos. of door top

To box up exsiting air - con panel

I got the price of $16500

Edited by Dossoh

hi,i just done renova of my house.the quotation is quite similiar with u.is around 16k.The sale person still foc some acc for me.lol.HE quite friendly and nice.I think your quotation is a bit ex.u wan try my id?

Hi ~!

Thank... but i juz confirm with them. Haiz... really a headache compare here and there. so juz confirm with them lo. manage to bring down the quote to $15600 plus one microwave oven and a instant heater so ask them to proceed.