Hseeker

What Happen To Home2be?

Not sure if u guys realized. I tried going to a number of home2be branches. They seem to be all "renovating". Jus too many branches..

I am quite keen to get a dining table and sofa from them earlier.. but seem like all their branches are now close. Include Alexandra, Sungei Kadut(@ IFC) and their main one..

Anyone knows the reasons? I wish to get something from them but all branches seem to be closed. Are they changing name or something?

That time I went Joo Seng.. it was in pre renovation stage. Has the renovation completed(i.e. the place look new etc)?

I jus worred that it is closing down...

That time I went Joo Seng.. it was in pre renovation stage. Has the renovation completed(i.e. the place look new etc)?

I jus worred that it is closing down...

no ler...just call this morning to change delivery date.everything still ok.

do u go to jooseng one? my dining table is deal at sungai kadut ler.......

I jus went to the joo seng one. It is closed.(Rather .. they are packing up)

Was told that Home2be may no longer in business. Will combine with parent company OM.

Hiaz... really too bad cos I wanted to get a particular table from them

I jus went to the joo seng one. It is closed.(Rather .. they are packing up)

Was told that Home2be may no longer in business. Will combine with parent company OM.

Hiaz... really too bad cos I wanted to get a particular table from them

HARRRR???????????????? close down?? :bangwall:

my table will deliver this friday ........... :jawdrop: wish can arrive smooth smooth

I think should be ok bah... cos they belong to OM..

Call them to ensure lor..

Haiz.. their furniture quite nice. Really too bad...that they are closing down..

oh but my bed due to be delivered in Oct leh

some more the guy still said to call them when we confirmed the delivery date.

but i nt so scared la cos they belong to Noble so nt so bothered

Actually, subsidiary are started for a reason. I believe they are treated a separate legal entity. If subsidiary is down and our contractual agreement is with subsidiary, it is uphill or impossible task to sue parent company..

Regardless lah.. OM still care about their reputation so should be ok..

called their delivery hotline. all the warehse/showrooms.. all neber picked up.. or nt in use.. smelly a rat.. call my sa.. nb.. quit 2 weeks back.. so went down to henderson n sungei kadut showroom.. closed!

SA finally answer my call.. tell me call on mon.. sat no work.. sound like lying...

so call OM liang courts to check it out..Lady SA will find out for mi... wth... beta nothing happen.. if nt sianz...

same.. tell me call on mon to check.. say furniture shld be np... hopefully...

any1 gt any prob so far?

Edited by yokoyoko

yokoyoko

i will call the sales guy tomorrow

this is making me worried

i have mattress and bed yet to be delivered from home2be

and some more i topped up for kingsize last week

plus i still got bench from Om

will update this tomorrow

yokoyoko

i will call the sales guy tomorrow

this is making me worried

i have mattress and bed yet to be delivered from home2be

and some more i topped up for kingsize last week

plus i still got bench from Om

will update this tomorrow

i think shld be ok ba.. since OM is still ard.. sis coy.. so even if home2be shut down.. we can still find them.. cos my sa said i m the 1st guy said gt prob on delivery(said sat logistic onli open til lunch time)... and the lady sa from OM said shld nt be a prob.. maybe is cut cost close down.. don noe hw true.. did u make full payment? if not.. den still ok..

i went to the henderson shw room.. thats a note stating that OM had moved to liang courts...

Edited by yokoyoko

hi yoko

i hope nothing is wrong la

cos Om seems like it is doing well ma

the other day Om called me to collect bench some more

which i 1 mth early la

maybe they combine la

i didn make full payment

but besides the $$, if any problem, means i have to spend time looking for bed, mattress and bench ma

which would be more sian than worrying