Goldlim

H & D New Home

I LOVE YOUR KITCHEN TILES!! They look so Cushiony!

My parents were afraid that they will be dizzy with such tiles so we didn't pick of these.. so envious!! And can see the texture effect reflecting off the kitchen floor!

And your contractor covered your rubbish chute with the cover liao! nice nice.

I LOVE YOUR KITCHEN TILES!! They look so Cushiony!

My parents were afraid that they will be dizzy with such tiles so we didn't pick of these.. so envious!! And can see the texture effect reflecting off the kitchen floor!

And your contractor covered your rubbish chute with the cover liao! nice nice.

Haha.. my parents not staying with us so no problem. Actually almost all out wall tiles has the 3D effect. :) I ask the contractor to cover the chute. If not the whole house so smelly...:)

2D drawing of my TV feature wall.. :) looks simple but we like it

TV_feature.jpg

Haha.. my parents not staying with us so no problem. Actually almost all out wall tiles has the 3D effect. :) I ask the contractor to cover the chute. If not the whole house so smelly...:)

2D drawing of my TV feature wall.. :) looks simple but we like it

TV_feature.jpg

So luckyyy ya my house has a little smell but I rarely stay for long so dun care la :P

Your feature wall.. what makes up the sides? tiles? or laminates? hehe

Those lights you have chosen are very hard to clean.

Yup I know.. Thanks for the reminder.. :)

No choice.. since both of us like those lights very much.. :)

But of course we have taken into few considerations:

1. Our flats are located at small alley.. Not much traffic.. Hence I presume less dust will deposit on the light.

2. we asked the seller and he showed us how to clean. Not too difficult.

3. Easy to install and take off for maintenance. we can wash the crystal

4. the salesman also showed us how to use the dust mop to clean the lights. just gentle brush will do.

Hopefully they wont be headache for us bah... keep my fingers crossed. :)

More pictures of living room after the homogeneous tiles.. :)

DSC00515.jpg

DSC00514.jpg

DSC00512.jpg

Part of features wall make from tiles with leather texture.. :)

DSC00513.jpg

If it's me... I prolly wun even bother to clean. :P

ahhh I see the feature wall now. nice!

Your floor tiles plain white? like mine.. mm

Edited by pinkpetter

Up next is the MBR toilet.. hehe.. Still waiting for the long bath though... :)

DSC00496.jpg

DSC00497.jpg

DSC00498.jpg

If it's me... I prolly wun even bother to clean. :P

ahhh I see the feature wall now. nice!

Your floor tiles plain white? like mine.. mm

My homo tiles are not plain white lah.. a bit of dark spot but cant see while ur standing. :)

Cant choose the plain white de coz too ex.. haha. Thus we choose the whitest among all the cheaper tiles :)

Nice tiles. :P How's the tiling works so far?

Almost done.. yesterday left store room and one more common room and also the common bath floor tiles. No chance to take pic though. :)

Yesterday the contractor were doin the kitchen cabinet base and the washing machine base, running some piping here and there.. will go down tomorrow to check out more. :):sport-smiley-004:

Up next is the MBR toilet.. hehe.. Still waiting for the long bath though... :)

DSC00498.jpg

My homo tiles are not plain white lah.. a bit of dark spot but cant see while ur standing. :)

Cant choose the plain white de coz too ex.. haha. Thus we choose the whitest among all the cheaper tiles :)

Same same la. Cannot choose the more ex one cos tile the whole house le... the top up will be scary. hahaa

Wah.. bathroom tiles r up. Cools. How's the tiling workmanship so far?

By the way, is ur contractor Johnson?

Hi... My contractor is not Johnson. Since we almost know what we want so we were served by one of their project coordinator. Not bad lah. Haha. But also met Johnson. He will go to the house to monitor the progress. I think he will go to every project site to monitor the progress.

spam spam :dancingqueen:

LOVE ur crystal lightings!!

so elegant!... aiyo, me see liao oso wan leh

but cannot liao :(

More pics :)

Common toilet tiles are up. and kitchen cabinet base. also went shopping for basin and taps today.... :)

DSC00517.jpg

DSC00518.jpg

DSC00519.jpg

Today's damage:

common bath sink tap (whole set)

DSC00523.jpg

DSC00526.jpg

Master bath sink set

DSC00522.jpg

DSC00525.jpg