ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

ya, Granite do make it looks darker, the living rm very very bright initially so not too bad lah. hee~

yup, measure my fridge base liao, 180cmx70cmx80cm so not a prob with the size at all, too big space liao :D

ok, after reading all the comments for the diy laminates, my hubby now v hao lian liao~ :D

and he insist on me posting this up to show off his Vodka Collections and more of the diy laminates, hmmm..... :rolleyes:

Before

Display Cabinet

DSCF0009_3.jpg

its actually a storeroom hidden behind the tic tac door

DSCF0008_3.jpg

After

DSCF0500.jpg

DSCF0506.jpg

wah, u really observant and detailed lor! when we put in the bottles, the door is really quite heavy to open and abit slant le :wacko: hai~ have to place these somewhere else liao..... hehe! u r good! :thumbs up::P

wah....v nice lor...think yr hubby cab be sub contractor liao lor...

preciousjam

paisey! he dun have the address lor, he only knows how to drive there ard Ubi Ave 2/3. u can go to those Self Fix or DIY shops to have a look at the texture and quality (they r sold in rolls) first while we check out on the e addy again :P

DIY laminate is not exactly easy...unless you have the correct strong glue

u have to apply one layer on the back of laminate

and another layer of the surface you want to stick on

wait for the glue to dry until it doesnt stick your hand then stick the laminate onto the surface

next impt step is to remove air bubbles underneath.

learn this from Channel 8 DIY Homes

wah great job. is he up for hire??

he is actually, some friends had already call him up after viewing my blog.

right Vik? :P

btw, any idea where to get this kinda bathtub?

Mo1.jpg

Haha! So coincidental...but my hubby's parents sell this type of bathtub! They are an agent for GrandSun, so if you still interested, I can give you their contact number ;)

how tall is ur tv console?? I realise most of the TV console are too short

didnt measure. doesnt matter to us cos e TV is gonna mount on e wall anyway :)